We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Edenhurst House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edenhurst House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Langport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at Edenhurst for 2 nights as going to a local wedding. Tony & Marina were very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. We had driven for about 6 hours and they welcomed us with a very much needed cup of tea. As we arrived in the evening they even called the local pub to make sure they would still cook dinner for us.The room was light and airy and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and cooked just as we requested. Would not hesitate to recommend and would certainly visit again if down in Somerset.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyofboys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Had a great stay at Edenhurst in May this year. Stayed for 2 days whilst cycling in the area with a group of mates from my local cycle club. As any keen cyclist knows, a good breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and this is exactly what you get from Marina at Edenhurst. Fantastic porridge and honey. The twin room I stayed in was large and clean, and the on-suite bathroom/shower was perfect when returning after a hard day in the saddle. The welcome was warm, and our hosts happy to cater to our needs. Would recommend to anyone seeking a relaxed, freindly home-from-home B&B. Would definately book again if I return.

Room Tip: Don't skip breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed here in October 2012, when visiting the area for a friend’s wedding.
On arrival we were given a very warm welcome, and made to feel at home straight away.
Our rooms were spacious with comfortable beds.
Breakfast was cooked to order, with plenty of choice.
Overall we wanted for nothing during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed at Edenhurst b&b for 4 nights, whilst on a course in Langport.

Tony and Marina! (the owners) are very nice people, made me feel at home, breakfast was amazing, they even advised me on cholesterol levels (lol).

Overall a brilliant place to stay! I will be booking again in the near future!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhullarthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Marina and Tony (owners) warm and friendly and helpfull,a very comfortable BandB really was home from home!!! ...plenty of choice for breakfast, we all went for the full english (all local produce)Thankyou again for a very enjoyable stay..would recommend to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philnsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

First class b+b spotless clean and tidy, very friendly and helpful, home from home, nice and quiet,food was excellent,would reccomend 5 star

Room Tip: Its all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymondallen141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I could not have been looked after better - strongly recommended. Friendly and conversational.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langport
4.5 mi away
Devonshire Arms
Devonshire Arms
#1 of 2 in Langport
205 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
253 reviews
2.2 mi away
Withy Cottages
Withy Cottages
#1 of 6 in Langport
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Cleers View Farm
Cleers View Farm
#2 of 11 in Somerton
93 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Old Bakery Bed and Breakfast
6.0 mi away
The White Hart Somerton
The White Hart Somerton
#1 of 11 in Somerton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edenhurst House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenhurst House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Edenhurst 5 Dyers Close | Curry Rivel, Langport TA10 0PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Langport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Langport
Price Range: £30 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Somerset. Fresh food made with local produce and accommodation for all needs. Free wifi Hot tub available at users own risk ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edenhurst House Bed And Breakfast Langport, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing