We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being with old friends”

Edenhurst House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edenhurst House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Langport B&B and Inns
West midlands
Level Contributor
172 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Like being with old friends”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for one night Friday 25th April, and were warmly met by the owners Marina and Tony, first class accommodation excellent breakfast with some lovely walks and bike rides around the lanes. Would stay here again if and when we are in the area. Many thanks again

Room Tip: All 3 bedrooms are of a high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohdearmeWestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dartford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent 2 nights at Edenhurst. Comfortable and tastefully decorated room with large,clean ensuite bathroom. Marina and Tony are a charming couple who provided an ample breakfast to my specification. I would happily recommend this B&B to anyone who would enjoy a warm and welcoming home-from-home atmosphere in a lovely part of Somerset.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at Edenhurst for 2 nights as going to a local wedding. Tony & Marina were very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. We had driven for about 6 hours and they welcomed us with a very much needed cup of tea. As we arrived in the evening they even called the local pub to make sure they would still cook dinner for us.The room was light and airy and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and cooked just as we requested. Would not hesitate to recommend and would certainly visit again if down in Somerset.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyofboys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Had a great stay at Edenhurst in May this year. Stayed for 2 days whilst cycling in the area with a group of mates from my local cycle club. As any keen cyclist knows, a good breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and this is exactly what you get from Marina at Edenhurst. Fantastic porridge and honey. The twin room I stayed in was large and clean, and the on-suite bathroom/shower was perfect when returning after a hard day in the saddle. The welcome was warm, and our hosts happy to cater to our needs. Would recommend to anyone seeking a relaxed, freindly home-from-home B&B. Would definately book again if I return.

Room Tip: Don't skip breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed here in October 2012, when visiting the area for a friend’s wedding.
On arrival we were given a very warm welcome, and made to feel at home straight away.
Our rooms were spacious with comfortable beds.
Breakfast was cooked to order, with plenty of choice.
Overall we wanted for nothing during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed at Edenhurst b&b for 4 nights, whilst on a course in Langport.

Tony and Marina! (the owners) are very nice people, made me feel at home, breakfast was amazing, they even advised me on cholesterol levels (lol).

Overall a brilliant place to stay! I will be booking again in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhullarthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Marina and Tony (owners) warm and friendly and helpfull,a very comfortable BandB really was home from home!!! ...plenty of choice for breakfast, we all went for the full english (all local produce)Thankyou again for a very enjoyable stay..would recommend to anyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philnsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langport
4.4 mi away
Devonshire Arms
Devonshire Arms
#1 of 2 in Langport
181 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cleers View Farm
Cleers View Farm
#2 of 11 in Somerton
88 reviews
2.2 mi away
Withy Cottages
Withy Cottages
#1 of 5 in Langport
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Old Bakery Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
The Old Pound Inn
The Old Pound Inn
#1 of 6 in Langport
21 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bowdens Crest Caravan & Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edenhurst House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenhurst House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Edenhurst House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Edenhurst 5 Dyers Close | Curry Rivel, Langport TA10 0PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Langport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Langport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Somerset. Fresh food made with local produce and accommodation for all needs. Free wifi Hot tub available at users own risk ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edenhurst House Bed And Breakfast Langport, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing