We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch!”
Review of Orchardleigh B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchardleigh B & B
Ranked #3 of 6 Langport B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A fantastic b&b set in a beautiful location. Rupert and Angie where away and so we were greeted by their daughter Lydia. The service she provided was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. There was a good choice of breakfast and Lydia was able to recommend many pubs in the area for evening meals, with the devenshire being a less than a 5 minute walk from Orcharleigh.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 219528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days on business. The rooms are immaculate, spacious and finished to a high standard. The breakfast is particularly good with quality ingredients used and everything is well cooked. The couple who run this place are lovely and very helpful. The pub is about 5 minutes walk away, as is the shop. As others have said, this place is spot-on as a B&B. I would recommend to anyone and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonWrenHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

It doesn't get any better than "Orchardleigh B & B" Rupert and Ange are the consumate hosts in an ideal, tranquil and beautiful setting. Fantastic rooms in a wonderful setting. I highly recommend Long Sutton and the Cox's establishment.

SG Holden July 2013

Room Tip: Ask Ange for the room the Australians stayed in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

First class accommodation in a beautiful setting. We based ourselves at Orchardleigh to cycle around Somerset and Dorset, we could not of picked a better place to stay.

This B & B is great, we stayed in a spotlessly clean room with modern facilities and an en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, and set us up nicely for a days cycling. The proprietors, Angie & Rupert, are fantastic hosts and lovely people .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The wonderful experience of visiting Orchardleigh in the Somerset countryside is down to the hospitality of Angie and Rupert Cox.
Not only do they have a beautiful cottage in a serene setting, but Angie and Rupert enhance the whole experience with their hospitality.
Cannot wait until my next visit to Orchardleigh.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our time at orchardleigh wasn't long enough! Surrounded by countryside with the best hosts we could have asked for. Angie tended to our every need and the bedrooms were extremely comfortable and homely. We would definitely recommend a stay here to get away from city life. There are plenty of places to explore in the area and a lovely environment to come back to.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregorygetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Highly recommend the Orchardleigh bnb for friendly helpful service. I was warmly welcomed and looked after in a sunny, comfortable room with new ensuite bathroom. Very clean, good healthy food, and wonderful hosts Angie and rupert. They were full of local knowledge on places to visit and dine. So if you're wanting to visit a beautiful English village, stay at long sutton at Orchardleigh, and you'll be well looked after.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langport
0.2 mi away
Devonshire Arms
Devonshire Arms
#1 of 2 in Langport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.5 mi away
Withy Cottages
Withy Cottages
#1 of 5 in Langport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cleers View Farm
Cleers View Farm
#2 of 11 in Somerton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Old Pound Inn
The Old Pound Inn
#1 of 6 in Langport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bowdens Crest Caravan & Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchardleigh B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchardleigh B & B

Property: Orchardleigh B & B
Address: Orchard Leigh Martock Road | Long Sutton, Langport TA10 9HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Langport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Langport
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful Bed and Breakfast located in the beautiful village of Long Sutton and close to Langport, Somerton and the A303. Rupert and Angie are ready to welcome you to their home and settle you into one of their comfortable en-suite rooms. Guests can look forward to a restful night's sleep followed by a hearty Somerset breakfast. They pride themselves on making guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchardleigh B & B Langport, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing