We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, restful, cosy, quiet. Our favourite...”
other travellers have booked this property
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Kitchen with views up towards the woods
Inglenook fireplace with log burner, flagstones and comfortable sofas
Television/sitting room with excellent selection of DVDs,  toys, books and games
Playroom/TV  room just off sitting room for children, movies, table football and relaxation
Elegant dining room for up to 14 - Wooden floors, Inglenook and log burner, Butlers Pantry for wine!
Dining room elegance
Baby grand piano graces the library sitting room with leather sofas and oak furniture
A fabulous selection of books with hard covers - Fine paintings & Eastern rugs grace the floors
Master Bedroom - oh so much space and leading into huge bathroom/shower room and dressing room
Beams and oak floors with patchwork quilts make for a wonderful attic bedroom (1 king + 2 singles)
Country bedroom promising a good nights sleep
One of the double bedrooms
Log burners - lit before your arrival (in cold weather) so you arrive to a lovely warm house
Utterly sublime huge Master ensuite - walk in shower, claw foot bath and Juliet balcony with view
Relax and take in the view in your clawfooted bath with views up towards the woods!
Another view of Playroom/TV Sitting Room - within a few steps of main sitting room
Kitchen island with oak top for extra preparation space!
Oak ornaments bedeck a beautiful antique Georgian chest of drawers in a bedroom
Kitchen with American fridge freezer, larder cupboards either side and Electric Aga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, restful, cosy, quiet. Our favourite place to stay in the west country”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, restful, cosy, clean, quiet, peaceful. Surrounded by nature in a beautiful part of Somerset, this is by far our favourite place to stay in the west country. Franceska and John are wonderful hosts, welcoming and warm. The cottage is a delight and we felt very rested during and after our stay. This was our second visit and we will be back! Thank you xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
So lovely of you to take the time to write a Review - thank you. We are so glad you were able to make it back and do hope you will come and visit us next time you are in the West Country. The Gardener's Cottage does seem to have a wonderful "nest like" quality and we are so glad it worked so well for you. Warmest wishes and Festive Greetings to you both for Christmas. John and Franceska x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful property for large groups”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Seventeen of us spent a fabulous weekend at this wonderful house celebrating my father’s 80th birthday. There was plenty to do for all ages - the children loved the games room, the hot tub was well used and we all enjoyed walks in the surrounding countryside and a trip to Haynes Motor Museum. It was great to all sit round the large dining table to eat together and everyone was comfy in the numerous bedrooms. Thanks for a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thank you Jo and family for taking the time to write this Review which is greatly appreciated. It was lovely to have you all here for such the special and memorable occasion of your Dad's 80th. We are glad the house provided the back drop for such a happy weekend. May we wish all of the family a very Happy Christmas and a Healthy and prosperous New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything you want plus more.”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just had an amazing long weekend celebrating a 'big' birthday and wedding anniversary comprising seven adults and five children. The break started with a very warm welcome and introduction to the house by John and an extremely generous welcome pack from the owners. Everyone had a thoroughly great time due mainly to the accommodation and provisions. Park Farm had everything we could have wished for, and more. All age groups were catered for, from seven to seventy, due to the facilities provided. I fully recommend this location, and all members of my party wished our stay was longer, and all agreed we would return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Tony and it was a real pleasure to have you all with us. We are so glad to hear that everything worked out so well and that all generations enjoyed themselves. Do come back for another celebration soon. Warmest wishes from all the team at Park Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraSims...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, perfect weekend”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the gorgeous Park Farm for a hen weekend at the end of July. The house and grounds are just beautiful. The beds were incredibly comfy and there was ample room for all of us (11). Franceska and Emma were incredibly helpful, even offering to taxi us to the local pub. The hot tub was fab and enjoyed by all. It was a perfect weekend. High recommendations from us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Laura for taking the time to write such a lovely Review and also for being such fabulous guests at Park Farm - we could hardly tell you'd been there for the weekend! We would really lovely to see you again - please come back with dogs and children if you fancy a little break some time! So glad everything was comfy inside despite the weather outside being a bit inclement. Warmest wishes from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julial0ui...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious, spacious family-friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this truly beautiful farmhouse for the weekend of our wedding in June. The location is very peaceful with lovely views from the house. The farmhouse is very well appointed with everything you could possibly need for a fun and relaxing holiday. The rooms are huge with very comfortable beds. The house was immaculate. There are lovely woodland walks from the door of the house and a fantastic hot tub to relax in at the end of the day. The owners made us feel truly welcome. We are also very grateful to John for driving me to our wedding in his beautiful vintage car - it made the occasion all the more special. Both our families enjoyed their stay immensely. We hope to visit again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write your kind Review. We are so pleased to learn the house brought such satisfaction and enjoyment over your very Special Wedding weekend. John was honoured to be able to drive you to your Wedding and your were the perfect guests. We wish you every happiness in your new life together and send our warmest wishes to all your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamousFiv...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Perfect house for all ages”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

With family living on three different continents and organising a get together for the first time in 2 1/2 years, the pressure was on. We only had 4 days together and so it had to be perfect.
Well, wow, Park Farm really exceeded our expectations. It was absolutely wonderful from beginning to end. A beautiful house with stunning views, with a lovely tennis court, croquet, and hot tub. We ranged in age from 1 year to 81 years old and Park Farm was perfect for each of us. A wonderfully stocked playroom for the children, fantastic ride-on toys for the garden, tennis racquets and croquet for the adults and a lovely welcome basket.
Our hosts were kind and welcoming. John greeted us warmly and showed us around the house.
The house would be perfect in the Winter with beautiful wood-burning stoves and plenty of room indoors to accommodate everyone. We never ventured out, just spent time together enjoying the house.
Many many thanks for a truly special stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a warm Review. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting your delightful family and are so glad that the house met your needs in so many ways. It was particularly lovely to see all the young children (cousins) enjoying the facilities here and the adults having such fun on the croquet lawn! We much enjoyed having you all and do hope to see you back at some future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley...
Camberley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best birthday ever”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It made me realise that becoming 60 wasn't so very bad after all. I had the most wonderful time in this stunning home. Sunset across the Levels was just glorious from the terrace at the front. The silence and darkness of night time in the country was restorative and lovely walks start from the door. The house is beautiful in every way - lovely building and furnished really comfortably and stylishly. All my friends loved it and it is just a wonderful place to party. Thank you for recommending Figs - they provided a delicious feast and altogether I felt cherished and ready to face another decade.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you so much for your Review. We are so glad the house provided the perfect venue for you and your friends to celebrate your important birthday. We very much hope to see you all again - hopefully sooner than ten years! Thanks for the feedback on Figs and I will let them know how happy you were. Best wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing