We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Swallow Barn

Lovely secluded sitting out areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely secluded sitting out areas
A beautiful stone barn newly refurbished in glorious countryside with large private garden Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Lovely secluded sitting out areas
A beautiful stone barn newly refurbished in glorious countryside with large private garden
Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area
Character fireplace with reclaimed brick hearth and woodburner
Comfy leather soafa and footstool
Step outside and enjoy the patio
Plenty of garden furniture for summer alfresco dining
Spacious double bedroom with oak flooring
Large ensuite with bath and shower
Ensuite with bath and shower
View from the garden over fields
Welcome to Swallow Barn
Church in the field - Low Ham
View to Glastonbury Tor from Low Ham
The stunning countryside round Low Ham
Somebody may keep an eye on you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueVKent
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a fantastic place to stay. Absolutely faultless. The pictures do not do it justice. The garden is a mixture of gravel and grass and is much bigger than the pictures show. Ali who owns the barn lives in a barn next to the property. She was very welcoming. Nice little touches like chocolate on the bed, loaf and butter, milk and teabags,coffee etc all there. And she gave us some of her own chicken eggs. Garden is very secure so no worries if your taking your fur babies with you. X Dog bowls, towels and beds for the dogs as well. Perfect stay. X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josie a
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday definitely we charge batteries”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I would very highly recommend well-kept property very tranquil place everything you need washing machine the tumble dryer outside in the shed A seating area outside more like some where like Spain little touches like bread butter Eggs milk cake chocolate on the pillow The biggest comfortable bed I've ever seen i'll definitely stay there again highly recommend it to other people
thank you Ali and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Swallow Barn. Thank you for recommending us to others and hope you will come back and visit soon.

Ali and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennycoop...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very well equipped, very comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very friendly and helpful owners living next door, provided a much appreciated welcome pack and a tour of the property. After that we were left to have a very quiet, restful holiday.
There are lots of attractions within a short car journey of the property and useful recommendations of places to eat were provided. The accommodation was perfect for 2 with my "essentials", a comfortable bed and working wifi.
I would recommend this property to anyone who likes peace and quiet. The only "rush hour" we saw was a herd of cows running down the lane one evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found lots to do while you were here. Rush hour in Low Ham is never the same two days running!!

Hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards
Ali and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idi0tsAbr...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL STAY”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely well kept, high end barn with all facilities you wish to need. Tastefully done, with plenty of piece and quiet and fresh air. Nothing much around like pubs etc, but a 30 min walk or taxi ride is available. Great location with Glastonbury, Street Village etc only 20 mins away.
Ali the owner is superb and very friendly and welcoming. Lovely thought of arriving with 6 fresh eggs, bread, butter, milk etc which helps. Also 2 bikes available to use to roam the local area without too much traffic about.
We would highly recommend this barn and would definitely go back again. Great communications from owners and easy to pay etc. With the cost of hotels at £40 - £100 a night, this is a true bargain

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Set in a pretty spot. About 2 miles from town. A lovely little barn conversion and very clean. It was ideal for my husband and I, and our two dogs. The enclosed garden kept the dogs safe and we found it very relaxing to sit and look at the view. The owners were friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you both for your lovely review. I am glad that everything suited you and that Dixon and Smudge enjoyed their stay. Hopefully if you come back again we can order some of that lovely weather again!
Kind regards
Ali and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarSally
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An immaculate little dog-friendly cottage in a beautiful little haven”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Swallow Barn is a beautiful little haven in situated in the prettiest country lane and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. We had a wonderful stay in this immaculate little cottage - thanks to Ali and Gary for all the extra touches that were so generous, and made our stay feel very special. From the dog towels supplied (for a Very Muddy Dog) to the dish of yummy fudge, to the extra logs for the little log burner... it all added up to a really heavenly holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you Sally for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the weather allowed you to visit lots of places.
I t would be a pleasure to welcome you all back in the future.
Ali and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acwNederl...
Nederland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a lovely surprise”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage feels as if you do not want to leave. It is situated in a quiet location and has sheep as your closest neighbours (only seen, not heard). Having said that, owner Ali lives next door and will always help if and when required. She is a really very enthusiastic lady who is justly proud of the conversion they did only three years ago. We spent a lovely week here and would advise anyone and everyone to do the same. The welcome pack provided is by far the best we have ever had and you do not need to bring anything - it is all there!

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you both very much for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and that Swallow barn met all of your requirements. We very much hope we may see you back at Swallow Barn another day.

Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing