We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful stay...we didn't want to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hodgehay Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elsie D
Eildon, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful stay...we didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely lovely home away from home. Beautiful countryside, and so close to drive to many historical towns and sites. Plenty of walking and rambling tracks and pathways too. Morag was more than helpful and inviting. I'd love to stay there again if we ever visit the U.K. again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethanoli...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed staying in this gorgeous cottage, would recommend. Very well decorated and close to lots of Somerset's best attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne L
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely homely cottage with peaceful surroundings great for a lovely break , would recommend. Short walk from. Local pub and 5 mins drive to nearby villages in all directions .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Would have given it 5 but garden was a bit overgrown so not so nice to sit out in.
Having said that, a very nice, comfortable and clean cottage with all you need for a lweekend stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good kitchen dining area
Liked least: Garden overgrown
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review Julie. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will ask in future if guests mind me taking time to tidy the garden during their stay. I have always preferred to give guests their daily privacy. As we haven't had a gap for many weeks now I do agree the garden requires tending. Many thanks Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing