We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice & quiet”
Review of Hotel Lechnerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lechnerhof
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Unterfohring
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Located on Top floor (311), a quiet , modern And Very functional room.
A pleasure to use bath in Bathroom
Lovely stay for few nights while working in the area.
Nice Breakfast too . Not so far from city .

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Carpediem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed at the Lechnerhof multiple times while on a project in the Unterfoehring area of Munich. I have stayed in a suite, a double room, and a single room. The following are my positive and negative remarks about the hotel.

Positive
• The hotel is about a 10 – 15 minute walk from the Unterfoehring S-bahn train station; it is possible to take a taxi
• The rooms are very modern with flat screen TVs and newly, well designed bathrooms
• The rooms a big enough to be comfortable and do not feel cramped
• The staff is very nice. They welcome you warmly and by my second visit, they greeted me by name
• The breakfast has a good enough selection of warm as well as cold options and they will make you different sort of egg options if you ask (at no additional cost)
• They have a fitness room
• They have a bar that is open until midnight
• The room has a mini-bar

Negatives
• The hotel does not have a restaurant; there is one at the neighboring hotel (30-50 meters away)
• The TV does not include many English-speaking channels; it does include CNN
• The use of the wireless network is an additional cost; one hour is free
• The fitness room does not have a lot of equipment

The area has some businesses, bakeries, and other hotels in the area. When walking from the S-bahn station to the hotel, there are some restaurants and a small grocery store on one of the side streets. I frequent the Italian restaurant Raffaele. Overall, a positive experience and it is my preferred hotel when I stay in that area of Munich for business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GJM202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The Lechnerhof is to the north of Munich near Unterfohring S-bahn station. It's a small hotel with no restaurant although the breakfast room is fine. The staff are friendly and everything is clean and efficient. I'd recommend this for a one or two night stay if your in the north of Munich.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissseasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

The rooms are not nice, but clean and functional. The bathroom was extremely modern in comparison with the room and the rest of the hotel. Service was OK, the food (breakfast and meals) could be better in a 4star hotel. But it wasn't that bad. A one-night-stay you will survive.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killa2Milla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed only one night when on business but wish I could have stayed longer. The style of the hotel is traditional German and the rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel was well presented and the staff very attentive and friendly. They had a fitness and spa facilities, and a bar serving great beer and snacks. The buffet breakfast was excellent and there was a patio for eating outside. The location is very convenient to trains (10 min walk to station) to the airport and the down town and the neighbourhood looked as it it offered a number of eating options - although I did not sample these.

I would certainly recommend this as an alternative to a chain hotel for a business trip - high speed internet was good but extra. The cost was very reasonable and I really enjoyed the short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here for the champions league final Chelsea v Bayern, to start with we were pleased to find this hotel close to the stadium for 3 nights 18-21 may £909 staff were very pleasant when we arrived but soon became very elusive as the hours ticked by i thought it was a bit pricey so now i have checked out the price to stay 1 week on again friday to monday and it is now only £264.61 of course i did expect to be ripped off a bit because of the occasion but by an extra £644.39 the service was not so fantastic the room was nice and clean but no better than ours at home.
we decided to spend our time out and about at bars and restaurants the people were friendly so we only used the hotel bar for a nightcap on the occasion we found someone to serve us, and then to get our heads down.
so all in all bad service and a total rip off, BUT CHELSEA WINNING THE CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL = PRICELESS !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangerous_doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This is a hotel where "german hospitality" doesn't work. I spend two nights at Lechnerhof Hotel. One night a strange noise behind my bed woke me up. It sounded like hydraulical problem with a water boiler that hit the wall. It was 3 a.m. I called reception desk and believe it or not - it is off duty at night - some sleepy guy answered my phone and told he wouldn't have come because he lived 50 km from this hotel... and simply disconnected. In the morning after night spent on the sofa - there was no hot water! Receptionist promised that water would be fixed within ten minutes. Of course - after 40 minutes I had to take a freezing water shower. When I checked out there was no "we appologize for any inconvenience". Additionally - "live cooking" they advertise on the web page is false. The breakfast is still warm but only before 8.30 a.m. If you want to eat something warm after 8:30 - don't even bother.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterfohring
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel The K Munich Unterfoehring
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel am Medienpark
Comfort Hotel am Medienpark
#2 of 6 in Unterfohring
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gasthof Zur Post
Gasthof Zur Post
#4 of 6 in Unterfohring
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Garching
Ibis Muenchen Garching
#5 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
376 reviews
1.0 mi away
SportScheck Hotel
SportScheck Hotel
#6 of 6 in Unterfohring
65 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Munich City North
Super 8 Munich City North
#126 of 387 in Munich
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lechnerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lechnerhof

Address: Eichenweg 4, 85774 Unterfohring, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterfohring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Unterfohring
Price Range: £95 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lechnerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lechnerhof: in our privately run Hotel you will be pampered in a quiet an cosy surrounding with style and ambition. You can get to us by excellent public transport connections ( Airport S-Bahn S8 and Subway) from the International Airport, from the Allianz Football Arena, from the International Trade Fair ICM, from the Munich Order Center M.O.C. and from the City Center of Munich with its famous sights such as the BMW World, the Royal Castles, the Museums and others.The Lechnerhof is the ideal of a Hotel for business, tourism and Airport Stopovers.Free High-Speed-WLAN* is available in the entire hotel area, on the 3rd floor you will find a free of charge internet working station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Lechnerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing