We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castel d'Azzano
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is poor at best.
It is a 15 min drive out of the city.
Wifi and internet costs about 11 euros a day.
Smells of smoke
Old beds
Towels are more like napkins
Pay a little more and stay closer.
We stated here because we hit the expedia take a chance button.
Not 4 stars. Maybe 2 would be better.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClapHotelsGroup, Receptionist at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Google Translation
Gentile,
sono Sara, receptionist dell'hotel Cristallo, innanzitutto La ringrazio per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura e per aver dato la Sua opinione, le segnalazioni dei nostri clienti sono molto importanti.
Siamo dispiaciuti della Sua esperienza negativa e ci scusiamo per i disservizi segnalati ai quali abbiamo dato gia’ seguito per migliorare il comfort dei nostri Clienti.
Ci permettiamo solo evidenziare che il servizio wifi/internet costa € 8.00 per 24 ore in quanto gestito da provider esterni.
Sperando di riaverLa preso nostro gradito cliente, porgo
Cordiali saluti

Sara Abou El Kheir – Ricevimento Hotel Cristallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    42
    81
    33
    16
See reviews for
23
79
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

More something like a 2 star hotel. Unfriendly, impolite staff. My room was small. Seemed clean, but wasn't comfortable. Depressing bathroom. Poor breakfast experience. Stay elsewhere to fully enjoy the beautiful city of Verona.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaiIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Castel d'Azzano hotels

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have stayed here for three days. The hotel actually is not four stars hotel and doesn't like four stars hotel ever. Rooms are uncomfortable and outdate, Television in room is paid jut you can watch few free channel. There is no free wifi connection in room nor lobby, you have to pay money for wifi connection it is about 11 euro 24 hr. It is far from city center and there is no bus to city centre after 8:00 pm. you have take taxi get back hotel if you want to stay in city center untill late hours, taxies are so expensive it is nearly same with one day hotel cost! receptionist are not speaking english well and their accents is not clear, they always mixes with italian language. they seemed unfriendly to us as well. They should learn what is hotel management from Turkey

Never never again, I wish I had checked here before booking room from Hotel Cristallo

Room Tip: Find a hotel near to city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have stayed in the hotel 3 nights in mid August with a group as a tour guide.The quality of the rooms were OK, was also very clean. The breakfast compering the average italian hotel's breakfast was nice, and rich. I liked their espresso very much.
The front office staff was very friendly and helpful especially Sarah, who was at our disposal, whenever we needed information or help.
As a con, I can notice, the possibility to find any open restaurant in mid August nearby is small, although Sarah recommended a Pizzeria, which was just fine.
Overall, average stay with smiley staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirathira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Hands, Llanelli
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is in a residential area of Verona. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful on arriving. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Bathroom a bit on the small side but very clean. There is a safe in the room for added security. Food at dinner and breakfast just average, but OK for an overnight stay. There are two local bars just 50 yds away, where we were treated like royalty and the prices are excellent, especially the wine straight from the keg - delicious. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

As a 4 star hotel could be much more better as services and as place. Located near a Main Street it has no sound isolation so you hear everything from the noisy surroundings. The breakfast poor and the sala had the look of the hotels from east Europe of the 80's. I would not recommended to a friend, sorry, for the same money would be much better places

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gvardakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imola, Italy
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Conveniently located, not far from Verona, low price. Do not expect a 4-star experience. This rather old facility looks like a 2-to-3 star hotel. Breakfast is beyond poor; and there's a funny sing that reads "not to take away"; I would rather change it in "Not much to take away".

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel d'Azzano
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.2 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.0 mi away
Montemezzi Hotel
Montemezzi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vigasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#38 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#47 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
Hotel Venezia Park
#17 of 27 in Lazise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Property: Hotel Cristallo
Address: Via Scuderlando 122, 37060 Castel d'Azzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castel d'Azzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castel d'Azzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristallo 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star comfort in a quiet residential area. At just 4 km from the Verona Sud motorway exit and very close to the bypass, a few minutes from the train station, the exhibition centre and only 8 km from the historic centre, the Hotel Cristallo stands out for its simple style, its friendly welcome, ample space and its reasonable rates. It offers 92 spacious and comfortable rooms with a classic décor, many of which are for three people or more and interconnected, making them suitable for groupsand families. The rich continental breakfast is served in the two large, bright dining rooms, which can also be booked for events and tourist groups. For private customers we offer the excellent Italian cuisine of our partner restaurant, Vignal De La Baiardina, which is just a five minutes drive away. The hotel has two bars, a cosy sitting area and TV corner, WiFi in the public areas, internet point with printer, an information desk about our major attractions, ample free outdoor parking and an underground garage. For a relaxing break, our guests can take advantage of our partnered wellness centre just over 3 km from the hotel. The Hotel Cristallo of Verona is an important point of reference for families or couples, for customers in transit, motorcyclists, sportsmen and women, and tourist groups who are looking for comfort, hospitality and convenience at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Castel d Azzano
Hotel Cristallo Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing