We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel, breathtaking region”
Review of Monti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monti Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Baronto
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cozy hotel, breathtaking region”
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Tuscany is everything you heard and a bit more.
Monti is a perfect base for exploring this charming region.
Cozy rooms, nice courtyard and pool, good breakfast and extraordinary views around.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raluca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    95
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
60
110
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

forth time in last four years for the same reason.
Friendly owners, healthy environment, excellent breakfast and dinner.
some rooms need updated, but the most of them have wonderful view to the pool and the forest, comfortable beds and clean baths.
It could be the base for discovering, some beautiful places in Tuscany like Montalbano's villages, Pistoia's mountains even famous places like Florence, Siena, Lucca, Volterra and Chianti's villages.
Always recall in our mind, the shining warm days at the pool and cool nights at the restaurant.
Peaceful nights in the village's balcony.
Walking early at the morning in the forest around the village and then the excellent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petilakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Have just spent 11 wonderful nights in this brilliant hotel. Up a mountain with spectacular views over Tuscany this is an excellent base to tour this area with a car. The owners are a delight and made us so welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the garden and pool area are just lovely after a hard day sightseeing. Breakfast Buffet has to be seen to be believed and is the best we've ever had in any hotel. We chose to dine in the hotel restaurant every night as the food was so good and very reasonably priced. We can't recommend this enough - it really is superb and a very special place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamandKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Hotel Monti is situated on a very nice spot, high on a mountain. Very nice view!
Easy to reach Florence by car or train. ( station about 20 minutes by car or bus )
The breakfast is just a delight. Even more than tha,t for the kind of breakfasts you will get in Italy. Good
Owners nice and helpfull.They speak very good English.
There is a nice garden with a great swimming pool.
Our room was a little small. But all right.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gozo, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My wife and I just arrived from 6 days holiday in Hotel Monti at San Baronto.

We couldn't make a better choice. Nice place with a breath taking views from up the mountain. The rooms are very clean, quiet and cosy. Toilets are spacious and with all the comodities. The restaurant is georgous and comfortable. Diana and Francesco do their best to make you feel at home and we liked every minuite of our stay.

After we had dinner for the first two days in the Hotel we decided that we will not look for anything else as the food and wine there were more than excellent (don't miss the mouth watering Bistecca alla Forentina)

Regarding travelling: The bus stops exactly near hotel Monti and takes you to Pistoia (about half an hour) or Empoli (about three quarters of an hour) two major cities in tuscany where you can catch a train there and take you to wherever you want to go. We didn't hire a car but we sure visited all beautiful cities with this method (Pisa, Firenze, San Giminiano, Viareggio, Siena ecc.)

After all that, the Hotel is really good value for money, we recomend this hotel to everyone and I am sure that everyone would fell in love with this hidden gem in Lamporecchio (San Baronto)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

This is an excellent family run small hotel in the Tuscan Hills. Diana's food is to die for and they are more than happy to help with any queries. For what we paid it was an absolute bargain. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Baronto, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2008

This is our second time in Tuscany and hotel Monti was a luckly choice! Again, like the year before!
Friendly staff, excellent food, cheap prices and all confort in our room: well furnished, clean and very quiete.Very nice shower in our bathroom.
We visited this nice family in october but hotel was almost full: book in advance!
We will return in April or May !

  • Liked — Staff, buffet breakfast, food...
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ladaia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Baronto
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in San Baronto
162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Antico Masetto
Hotel Antico Masetto
#2 of 3 in Lamporecchio
94 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
#4 of 5 in Altopascio
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Europa Signa
Hotel Europa Signa
#4 of 4 in Signa
472 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel CastelMartini
Hotel CastelMartini
#1 of 1 in Larciano
148 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
#35 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monti Hotel

Property: Monti Hotel
Address: Via della Chiesa 2, 51035 San Baronto, Lamporecchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio > San Baronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Baronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Monti, a splendid 3-star hotel situated in San Baronto in the heart of Tuscany, among the gentle hills of the Pistoian Chianti region. Our friendly and professional staff will look after you from the moment you arrive to make your holiday unforgettable. Our strong points are the family management, great attention to detail, but most important of all, the outstanding cuisine. A word of advice…Let yourself be spoilt… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Monti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monti Hotel Lamporecchio
Monti Hotel San Baronto, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing