We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a journey to Italy”

Ristorante Pizzeria La Quercia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: New good restaurant for business dinner and special events
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a journey to Italy”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Having travelled throughout the tourist areas of Lake Maggiore and Como we visited quite a few restaurants on the trip. La Quercia was recommendation by the receptionist at the First Hotel because their restaurant was closed... we were so glad it was. Great service, excellent food (very unexpected) and a wine to compliment that at twice the price would still have been good value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    183
    78
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Food okay, service not.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We decided to eat here while staying at the first hotel next door. We asked the waitress if they accepted cards and Amex, yes to both she replied and sat down to eat. Starters and drinks were fine, but the main courses took a long time to come and when they did my Tuna was raw and I had to send it back, meaning I ate after my wife had finished hers.
We were by now tired after our flight and waiting for so long and asked for the bill.
I was then told that they did not accept Amex, and after me explaining I had already asked and been told they did, I just got a shrug of shoulders!
Thankfully I was able to pay using another card, but it was extremely annoying.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eddie8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Didn’t expect such quality !”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport and decided to have dinner in the neighborhood. We rapidly checked on TripAdvisor which restaurants were available and selected this ristorante/pizzeria.

Well, one could expect basic Italian dishes, but it was much more than that! Excellent tasty pastas and the pizzas looked really good, all this for very attractive prices.

A really pleasant surprise!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PHV009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian restaurant next door to First Hotel Malpensa”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent Italian restaurant next door to First Hotel Malpensa. Great home cooking and relaxed atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“La Quercia”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I were looking for something simple near our hotel on our last night before catching our plane the next say. This restaurant had a nice patio seating area to kick back on. We both had good pasta/seafood dishes. A good way to finish off the day before turning in for the night

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria La Quercia also viewed

Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Casorate Sempione, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Cardano al Campo, Province of Varese
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria La Quercia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing