We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good authentic choice near Malpensa airport”

Ristorante Pizzeria Desiree
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Delivery, Digital Payments, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Charming retaurant with pizza , offering Italian kitchen , Vegan kitchen and gluten-free dishes and pizzas. All the dishes are cooked at the moment and prepared with fresh vegetables from our garden. Tastie dishes with fish. Pizza made with kamut and vegan menu a la carte. Homemade fresh pasta.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
208 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good authentic choice near Malpensa airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

It's been our last evening in Italy closing a great vacation of 2 weeks. Through our vacation we had great dining, and Desiree was good continuation.

They had great seafood, but we wanted more casual food, so we focused on pizza, pasta and salad. Looks like they are really specialized with pizza. They have so many choices... we chose two and both were excellent - thin, crispy, tasty with great fresh ingredients.

We chose the house red wine that was also good.

Our kids (8-12) loved the pizza and pasta too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    99
    32
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food is OK - CHECK CAREFULLY THE BILL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have been there yesterday for dinner with a colleague from Bruxelles. The restaurant is pleasant with a nice host. Food is good, although service is slow.

The surprise came with the bill: for 2 persons (2 starters, 2 main courses, coffee) they charged 118Euros!!!!
After seeing the face of my colleague who had already paid with credit card I checked the huge bill and realized that we got charged "coperto" for 22 persons! (mistake...?)

Got refunded 40 Euro cash and left with another memory of the italian "furbetto's" attitude.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to have dinner at Desiree while you are in Somma Lombardo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Fantastic little restaurant tucked away in a side street. Staff friendly, we do not speak much italian, between the staff and ourselves we were able to overcome the language hurdle and enjoy some very enjoyable food and you have to try the desserts, they were just fabulous. All in all a nice restuarant for a family of four to enjoy an lovely italian meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must if you're in town for the night.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We dined at this fabulous establishment on the last evening of our holiday, and after 37 days of eating out for breakfast, lunch and dinner; this restaurant took the cake in all aspects of dining. Atmosphere, quality of the food and the staff, and it's not pricey at all!

On a nice little side street with the option of dining inside or outside, it's a must for dinner.

The house white wine is exceptionally good for a draught wine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Desiree also viewed

Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Desiree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing