We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect overnight before a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
First Hotel Malpensa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is an excellent stop before or after your flight into Milan Malpensa. It is slightly upscale with contemporary feel. The staff are very good and extremely accommodating. We arrived at 11:00 p.m. and they went out of our way to be sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable including food and drinks. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The shower and bathroom area are very nice and new. The staff even went out of there way to mail us a piece of jewelry that we accidentally left in the room! Excellent service!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank waileagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We ended up stranded an extra night due to airline problems and when we checked back into the hotel the staff brought us a plate of fruit to our room! We were very happy with airport shuttle and service. Didn't have breakfast because of early am flights but dinner was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan9296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our final night in Italy ahead of an early morning flight out of Malpensa.
On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and super efficient, as was the porter who managed our luggage without any fuss. Before we had actually checked in the receptionist had already arranged our early morning transfer to the airport.
The room was spacious, relatively modern without any frills but for the price we paid, we were happy.
Everythjng worked as it should, tv, shower, air con etc.
The restaurant was closec so we were advised to visit a small restaurant just outside the car park (La Quercia)....wow, so glad we did as every element was fantatsic, menu, food, wine, service and price.
We both slept very well in the bed and checked out quickly with the shuttle driver waiting for us right on time.
Overall, we had a great stay and would reccomend the First Hotel, in fact we'll go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights either end of our holiday in Lake Como and it was superb. A tip, when you arrive at the airport phone the hotel to come and pick you up, then when you exit out of the front of airport turn right and head to pick up point 10, you can't see the sign saying 10 until you get there but it is the right place.
The hotel has everything you could want, friendly reception, free Wi-Fi, clean comfortable room, outside bar area/patio, bar and restaurant.
My only criticism would be breakfast, not a lot of choice which makes the 10 euro cost expensive.
Don't bother staying anywhere else near the airport this place is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eddie8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location to stay before starting or finishing your Italian holiday. Breakfast was good value, beds comfortable, and wifi good. Shuttle to the airport was efficient and free. Staff friendly even at midnight.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CanberraAussieMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a very clean & comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. We enjoyed a great meal at the restaurant next door on a lovely balmy summer evening. The free shuttle bus was very convenient to & from the airport. Overall highly recommend coming and / or leaving Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very clean hotel and rooms, 5 minutes from Malpensa airport, 45 minutes from Milano central train station.
They offer free wifi, but breakfast is not included. They do offer a free shuttle to and from the airport.
Front desk receptionist had an attitude when we asked her a question, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
1.1 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
#4 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
957 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Malpensa

Address: Via Francesco Baracca 34 | Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. An independent hotel where the guest is the focus of our attention.Only 1 km away from Milan's International Airport "Malpensa", we provide a shuttle service between 4:30 am and 01:00 am.Our wireless connection service covers all areas of the building; free use are included with bookings. All rooms, completely soundproof, are under constant and accurate revision to ensure best possible comfort for our guests. The restaurant is at the guests' services with its different, internationally inspired menus.The bar service offers a little menu and its support to those wishing for a snack, even at late night. Two meeting halls offer room for assemblies, job interviews etc. It will be our pleasure to try and fulfill any further or particular wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing