We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante Cervo
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good enough for one night”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our flight arrived late at night so we chose this hotel because of its location (very close to the airport).
They provide a shuttle service (3 euro per person) to / from the airport which is very convenient.
The room was OK besides the fact there was a strong smell of cigarettes.
They have free Wi-Fi at the rooms.
In the morning we also ordered a breakfast (5 euro per person) which was quite good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mal_michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    65
    57
    17
    20
See reviews for
28
75
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I booked this hotel through a well known internet booking agency for an over night stay between connecting flights. It has a very convenient location as it is only 1.5km away from the airport plus the hotel provides a 4 euro transfer service. This worked well although I did need to wait a good 20 mins before the mini-bus arrived. The service was friendly and the guy at reception spoke a little English which helped with the arrangements for the transfer in the morning. My room, a single was very tiny and the bed was very narrow - it felt like I was in a cell, however it was just for one night and the cheapest Malpensa could offer, at least it was warm. My one disappointment was that the room stank of cigarette smoke, which was not pleasant at all. In the morning I had a nice coffee and pastry which was much fresher than the airport cafe. Not bad for a cheap over night stop. The double rooms looked far more comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissySharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapa, Estonia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is very close to Milan Malpensa airport, average room, good enough for one night, Stone floor was cold. Transfer from airport and back worked well. Breakfast buffet was sufficient. In the evening we enjoyed dinner at Ristorante Cervo. I liked the white house wine and admired beautiful waitress with face of Roman queen.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vahur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

the hotel is good when you need to spend a night close to the airport or when you have long waiting between your fights.
If all you need is a bed,clean bathroom and fast Wi-Fi free of charge then this is the cheapest hotel near malpensa, no need to pay for more expensive hotels around.
You can take free airport shuttle bus, you need to go downstairs where is the sheratol hotel and train ticket office and the bus stop is outside the main exit; after 11pm the bus comes every 30 min (23.07, 00.07....) and you need to get off at casa nuovo. the bus stop is on request and in the middle of nowhere, it was dark and nothing to be seen outside so I missed this stop and went all t way to terminal 2.the hotel will not come pick you up (for 3 euro) after 11pm so I took a taxi from terminal 2; the flat rate started at 6.50 euro and it was 10 euro when reached the hotel but the drive asked for 12.50, I don't know why.
In the morning the hotel took me to terminal 1 for 3 euro at the time that I requested.
the only thing the room walls are thin and if there's noise in the aisle you can hear it clearly but I would stay again coz of the price.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Pipa_KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very near to mxp apt. It is very simply equipped and furnished, and the breakfast buffet just sufficient. If you need just to spend a night and forget, then it can go. Not very good quality for money, all in all.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramonville Saint-Agne, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I came to this hotel because I had a night between my flights at the Malpensa Airport. You can book and pay online for rezervations (quite cheap), and an airport shuttle is available for transport from/to the airport. Don't expect thorough punctuality though.
It is very convenient for a one-night situation like mine, but I wouldn't quite recommend it for a longer stay. It is still very far from Milano, breakfast is not included, room was small and cold (in September).
On the plus side, they have a good wireless connection for Skype and other ordinary routines.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The hotel is about a 5-Minute drive away from Milan Malpensa Airport. From the airport you can either take a taxi (15€ - this is the minimum fare), call the hotel and order their shuttle service (available from 5-10 a.m. and 3-11 p.m. for 3€ per person) or take the free airport bus (stop: case nuove) and walk the last 300m.

The city centre of Milan is reachable in 30-40min per train from the airport.

The rooms were clean and had everything you need for short stay. The room was quite cold.

There is free WiFi throughout the hotel.

The restaurant is ok, prizes are acceptable. We left very early in the morning, so we didn't try their breakfast - there is the possibility to get a coffee at the bar instead.

Most importantly, the staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.9 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Cervo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Cervo

Property: Hotel Ristorante Cervo
Address: Via Francesco de Pinedo 1, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Cervo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHY CHOOSE HOTEL CERVO  JUST 1 KM FROM MALPENSA AIRPORT  SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM AND TO THE AIRPORT  INTERNET W-IFI CONNECTION IN ALL THE HOTEL  FAMILY  SHORT AND LONG TERM PARKING PLACE  RENTAL CAR WITH COLLECTION AND DELIVERY IN HOTEL  FAMILY MANAGEMENT AT YOUR SERVICE H24  DELICIOUS HOME MADE FOOD  LARGE BEDROOMS RENEWED  AIR CONDITIONING AND LCD TV ROOM  BAR FOR APERITIFS AND DRINKS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Cervo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ristorante Cervo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing