We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for staying near Malpensa”
Review of Tre Leoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tre Leoni
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice for staying near Malpensa”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night, and used the free shuttle to go back to Malpensa Airport the next day to take the train into Milan. My room was clean and the hotel/restaurant staff were friendly. The WiFi signal only worked in 1 corner of my room though.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank austradel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    88
    54
    10
    17
See reviews for
51
72
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

First of all I wonder of all these negative ratings here??!! I stayed at this hotel as an overnight stay in Malpensa. The hotel shuttle is free , accurate in time and the driver was friendly. Room is comfortable and clean. Breakfast very good. We had dinner at the restaurant and the pizza was one of the best ever had. The restaurant was frequented from local people as well.
Since we had the afternoon free we took the chance to get in the train 200mts close to hotel and went to visit two small lovely cities to Lake Maggiore: Arona and Stresa. It was worth a visit for a brief visit of this beautiful lake.
Would choose again this hotel for Malpensa overnight stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kami_Albania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed for 2 separate nights arriving and departing Milan. The first night, we requested a non-smoking room and they only had smoking rooms in the main area so they took us to another location, nearby. It was a large, dark room and we got a good night's sleep. The shuttle dropped us off and picked us up without a problem. The other night we stayed, we were able to check-in early and eat breakfast 2 morning even though we only stayed one night. The staff was friendly and helpful and we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmckenzie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, and the shuttle convinient,however,we we were not located in the main hotel building but actually about 5 minutes driving away with no connection to the main hotel.
Our room was located at the third floor with no Elevator!
The bathroom was not very clean.
The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SILB2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed for one night at the hotel on May 26 before flying home the day after. We found the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. Our party consisted of four adults and six kids so we were accommodated in the block of family apartments which is a couple of minutes drive away (via the hotel minibus). The rooms were spacious and clean and featured three beds in one room and two in the connecting room, the bathroom was also clean and roomy. Breakfast was grea vaue, croissants, cakes, reveals, etc and coffee from a machine, but very good. The only downside was the was not really enough water for us in our room, but the other family were able to shower before theirs ran out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed for 1 night between the flights.

Free shuttle to and from the airport. Clean room, basic breakfast, nothing fancy.
Would recommend to anyone who needs a non-expensive but clean and safe hotel not far from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have stayed in this hotel and I found it average. The rooms were clean enough with AC, wifi.
The staff was very polite and willing to help, this is a plus for the hotel.
The breakfast was very poor the next morning. Nothing hot, only some yougurts and some sweets.
I would reccomend this hotel only for being in the proximity of the airport, but what to ask in a small city like that...
The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicuSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
#4 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
870 reviews
3.2 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,099 reviews
2.4 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Hotel Villa Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Vizzola Ticino
291 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tre Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tre Leoni

Property: Tre Leoni
Address: Via Ugo Maspero 10, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tre Leoni 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tre Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre Leoni Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing