We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
New York City, New York
1 review
“my stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel in march 2014. This is a clean hotel about 30 mns from MXP airport. Shuttle service is great and hotel is clean. The restaurant on site is geat wish they had more choices, never had breaskfast on site, I saw the breakfasta rea was nice. Wish they had more diversity. And also more young faces and different diverse group working at this hotel. overall, great place

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daphy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Daphy l,
thank you for your review on our hotel.
The hotel is 7 km. from the airport Malpensa and the shuttle takes about 10-15 minutes to arrive from the hotel to the airport.
We hope to see you soon again at this hotel.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    319
    105
    53
    44
See reviews for
153
263
65
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

By far the best hotel in the area for business travellers. Wifi has relatively good speed for emails etc and good reception in all rooms I have stayed in. Breakfast and food is good and staff are very friendly.

The standard of the rooms is very good, clean and modern as I believe was recently refurbished. Gym and laundry facilities also very good

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear TA Member,
we are very glad of your positive comments on our hotel.
We hope to have you very soon here again.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Tis true. Nice food. Quiet location. Nice Rooms. Smiles from the folks who work here. Horrible internet throughout, however. I have been walking the halls, the lobby, and the bar looking for a little bandwidth and a ping response under 100ms (Sorry, geek speak). I'm working, you see. Perhaps They are really busy. That is OK. However, Please get more bandwidth. I can't stay here if I can't reply to emails, I am afraid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeymayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear monkeymay,
thank you for your review about our hotel.
Usually our Internet connection works properly with the big part of our Guests but when the occupancy is high and there are a lot of persons who use the connection can be less fast than usual.
But I have a good news for you and all our Guests because is going to arrive the optical fiber with a big improvement to the connection that will be also faster than now.
We hope that you will be here again in the future to test yourself this change.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hotel is about 15 min. north of MXP. Good hotel for a long business trip. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the buffet Bkf. and wide ranging Dinner menu selection. Good selection of wines.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear George N,
thank you very much for your positive comments on our hotel.
See you the next time here in Malpensa.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Kentucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It is close to the airport and the shuttle is a good thing. It is clean and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping had taken our dirty towels and hadn't replaced them. The breakfast is simple but tasty. The dinner fare was not to my liking. I prefer the restaurant at the Tres Leoni for freshness and flavor.
I had also booked a smoking room. I was told at check in that the only smoking rooms had twin beds. I had asked if they could be pushed together and was told that they could NOT. Our colleague had a smoking room and of course you could push the beds together. At that point I had already settled in and didn't want to argue the point.
The shower would have surges of hot and cold, mostly HOT! I actually had a mark on my arm where it had scalded me. There was no noise or drop in pressure, no warning at all, just BLAM!
Most of the staf was quite friendly although there were a couple of staff members that never spoke to us the whole time we were there.
Check in was fairly quick, but the check out was the slowest I think I have ever experienced.
We stay in a different hotel every week and do favor the Hilton properties. I don't think we will be returning to this one however. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't a place that I want to stay again. Be your own judge. Just beware of the shower!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Susan B,
thank you for your review on our hotel.
We collect every day our Guests suggestions to improve the structure and the service and surely we will consider also your suggestions.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaud
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

nice hotel with a good restaurant, large and clean room room, very easy internet access. the hotel crew is helping you for any problem you have. the shuttle service is efficient helping you with your luggage also at the airport. we fond also a clean and safe parking place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank yetiVaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear yetiVaud,
thank you for your review on our hotel.
We are glad that you have appreciated your stay here and for this reason we will waiting for your next stay here in Malpensa.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavre, Belgium
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice place, very clean, room are nicely arranged and very comfortable. There is a nice bar with Happy hours from 17 to 20. The restaurant from the hotel is really good, try the salads, pasta sea food or the veal .... really tasty. There is a parking and it's near the Malpensa airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soserge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Web Mkt.-Revenue-Booking & Events Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear soserge,
we are very glad that your have been positively impressed by our hotel.
See you soon.

Kind Regards,
Chiara Bonacina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
3.1 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
3.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
#10 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 63, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy (Formerly Grand Hotel Malpensa)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, thanks to its location near the Airport and the business and leisure attractions, is the best solution for a comfortable and pleasant stay. Many free facilities are at Guest disposal, such as the 24/7 Shuttle from/to the Airport, Internet Connection, Business Center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing