We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Posada Del Conde
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ardales
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

A delicious meal of porra (local soup, really thick and filling) followed by leg of lamb which we shared. A good bottle of wine which was recommended, coffee and liquors. The service was good and it was a pity that we were the only customers that day.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lmainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Posada del C... E, Manager at La Posada Del Conde, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.
We look forward hearing from you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    48
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
26
71
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st albans
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

If you want to be able to walk to some of the best lake / reservoir swimming in Europe this is the only choice. I gather it's a great place in Winter for walking too. The hotel is charming, beautiful and run buy a great team: although with their English being near perfect we had limited opportunity to practice our Spanish there. Breakfast was a disappointment but maybe that's was because we were the only guests there !! Easy to get to (just 40 minutes in the right direction from Malaga), safe parking, muy tranquilo.

Room Tip: Views from first floor looking away from the reservoir have beautiful view / small of pine forests
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curryken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Posada del C... E, Manager at La Posada Del Conde, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure for us to know that you were happy during your stay.

We look forward hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unknown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and were not impressed by its overall service. First of all, it took fairly long (more than one hour) before we could get the internet key, second there was no television (only 1 channel), and third, breakfast was very minimal (baguettes, ham, cheese, and marmelade), We would definiitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrianus_Marinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ardales hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardales
3.1 mi away
Complejo Turistico Rural La Garganta
4.6 mi away
Apartamentos Ardales
Apartamentos Ardales
#1 of 2 in Ardales
122 reviews
12.8 mi away
La Casa Grande del Burgo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
830 reviews
14.6 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
763 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel La Fuente del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Del Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Del Conde

Property: La Posada Del Conde
Address: Bda Conde Del Guadalhorce 16-18 | Embalses de El Chorro, 29550 Ardales, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Ardales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ardales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada Del Conde 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustic hotel is located in the nature reserve Chorro between reservoirs and Conde del Guadalhorce Guadalhorce . It offers spacious rooms with heating, free Wi- Fi and panoramic views of the forest . The rooms at La Posada Del Conde traditional decor and elegant furnishings. All rooms have TV , telephone and private bathroom with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries . A continental breakfast is served each morning . The property has a restaurant with a lovely terrace, a bar, several comfortable lounge areas and library. La Posada del Conde has a bicycle rental service . TransAndalus cycle route , with a length of 2,000 km, passing by and going from Seville to Granada . The ruins of the ancient town of Bobastro are 7 km and Ardales is a 10 minute drive . The inn Del Conde provides free private parking and is 50 km from Ronda and 60 km from Malaga . It also offers a shuttle to the airport of Malaga , located about 50 minutes drive . This additional cost is ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Posada Del Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing