We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Selby House Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
39
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I along with our 9 year old travelled to Somerset from Scotland and stayed here whilst attending a wedding, we could not have chosen anywhere better. Ellen is just the perfect host, not intrusive yet fully attentive to all our needs. We were warmly welcomed. We stayed in the family room which was spacious, quiet, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean with views over the pretty garden and surrounding fields. The shower was amazing, bed very comfortable and breakfast absolutely delicious with a super choice. Ellen even welcomed my elderly parents in one afternoon (they had been 'turned out' of their unfortunate choice of b&b up the road) and made them a pot of tea. The location just off the A38 is ideal for exploring. I cannot recommend Selby House enough, we will be back when we next visit beautiful Somerset.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Wonderful accommodation which is clean, modern and very comfortable with lovely ensuite bathroom. A cooked breakfast in the morning was divine and set us up well for the rest of the day. The B&B is tucked away in the countryside but is very accessible as not far from Wellington or the M5. We ate in the pub in the next village which has apparently been taken over by new owners and we had a lovely meal with very friendly staff. Ellen was a very accommodating host and made us a fresh pot of tea on arrival which was very welcome and much needed! Looking forward to staying again in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Welcoming and comfortable B&B run by friendly hosts. Lovely breakfast, spacious room with comfortable bed. Large bathroom ensuite. The detached house set in its own garden has far-reaching views and is very close to Wellington and Cothay Manor. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surferhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We travelled to Wellington for a wedding and chose this B&B on the basis of previous reviews; we were not disappointed! We were warmly welcomed despite arriving later than expected due to traffic. Very convenient private parking. We stayed in two different rooms over the weekend- both were light and very spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms well-equipped and beautifully decorated. The locally sourced and homemade breakfast was excellent and offered more choice than most hotels I have stayed in. Ellen was extremely attentive to our well-being throughout our stay. We would definitely aim to stay again if back in the region.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudyclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I arrived to be shown to my room and it was huge! Great place with an ensuite tv room/ lounge and great views over countryside. Nice to be able to return to own room after a hard days treking and choose from in house DVDs and relax in own comfy settee and have a coffee. Great shower room and hosts very very friendly.Breakfast was fantastic and loads of off road parking. Very comfy bed and warm and cosy, can't wait to return and have another stalk.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs front room- massive
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VizslaCalledMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews