We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An evening meal”
Review of Flavours

Flavours
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flavours offering a first class dining experience with excellent food and fine wines served in a welcoming and friendly atmosphere
Wellington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An evening meal”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Have just read the excellent reviews on trip advisor and endorse every comment.
Not only on the restaurant but also the owner Herman, I am 53 years old have travelled extensively throughout Europe and can honestly say the scallops starter, fillet steak main meal I had last night was the best tasting food of my adult life.
I've eaten here regularly and have always been impressed, however somehow he seems to have taken it to another level. Herman, my taste buds salute you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    28
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick bite to eat. We both decided to have the salad which was extremely nice. Recommend a visit if passing

Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent local cuisine in Wellington”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent food and service - locally sourced ingredients. Herman is only too pleased to come out and chat to you, make recommendations and to check whether anyone in your party if a vegetarian (he liked to cook this fresh). If anything has recently sold out, he will come out and suggest alternatives that he will prepare and cook from fresh. Definitely recommend!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Restaurant in Wellington”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have regularly booked up with Herman over the last year to entertain guests, corporate visitors, family and friends. His personal service is exceptional, I am a vegetarian and he always creates a unique and delicious dish for me. Generally the food is outstanding, fresh and well presented, the wine list is fantastic and it's definitely worth saving some space for the amazing desserts! Well worth a visit for any occasion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neetsrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Real Asset in Wellington”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Herman, the chef, has built up a great following over his 7 year stint at Flavours restaurant and continues to impress with ever changing menus and individually produced meals. His specialty is fish which he sources from the local fish markets but he is also very flexible with dietary requirements when given adequate notice. This was particularly helpful to us as we were entertaining a vegetarian/celiac, something which the chef took in his stride.

My wife and I visit Flavours regularly and this is my second report on this restaurant. It’s great to be able to report that it continues to perform well with a good personal service and individually cooked meals. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilkos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flavours also viewed

Wellington, Somerset
Wellington, Somerset
 
Wellington, Somerset
Wellington, Somerset
 

Been to Flavours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing