We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful getaway....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Byre

The Byre; Luxury holiday cottage, Somerset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Byre; Luxury holiday cottage, Somerset
Master bedroom with luxury furnishings and superb views Back garden with views over open fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Byre; Luxury holiday cottage, Somerset
Master bedroom with luxury furnishings and superb views
Back garden with views over open fields
Lounge, furnished in oak and leather, underfloor heating, log fire
Modern kitchen with quality built-in appliances
Dining area
Bedroom 2; twin , linking to superking double bed if needed
Bathroom
Ensuite to main bedroom
Front garden, with ample parking area
Bedroom
View from terrace. to open countryside
Luxury hot tub to rear of property
View from back garden
Swan with cygnets on canal
Canal
Hot tub
Hot tub
Local geese
Evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jen082011
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway....”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Second time we have stayed here and can’t recommend it enough. Modern cottage with everything you need for a great holiday. Your only immediate neighbours are the 2 sheep in the next field ! The views from the garden are out of this world, even better from the hot tub:) WiFi is included but due to the countryside location, streaming video is difficult for anyone who uses YouTube or anything similar. Fabulous cottage in a tranquil location. Thanks Tim and family, we will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward c
1 review
“Our stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful house and setting, the owners could not do enough for you, if you need peace and quiet this is definitely the best place to stay, I would highly recommend it, we really enjoyed ourselves, a big thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chl0ec00k
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved our stay at the Byre was so relaxing, hot tub was amazing, under floor heating, views was incredible would definitely stay again, thankyou to tim who made us feel welcome and the lush goodies

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaceyw201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excllent”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Myself and my husband stayed in this beautiful cottage in November 2017, the property was perfect , location perfect and so peaceful. The BYRE was spacious, well decorated and comfy, the log burner and hot tub was the highlight for us made great use of these items. Nice touch Tim leaving apple juice , cider and cake. Staying here was a surprise 30th birthday present for my husband and he loved. Will def return in the future. Also we recommended this property to my brothers partner and they also stayed in this cottage and loved it. Would recommend to anybody..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayleyhol...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from our second visit to The Byre. Such an lovely place to stay the holiday passed far too quickly.
We took bikes and cycled to Tiverton along the canal, which was a long but easy ride.
We also took kayaks and paddled on the canal which is beautifully clean and peaceful, so very relaxing (permits were purchased from the village shop/post office)
We had a day trip to Cheddar Gorge which was an easy drive from the cottage, and we did the National Trust Circular Walk (free)
We started and finished the day with a relaxing dip in the hot tub, whilst watching the sheep/cows/rolling hills/sunset/stars.
The dogs loved playing in the garden which is well enclosed to all except small dogs who can fit through sheep fencing!
Tim discreetly checked the chemical levels on the tub early each morning. He also welcomed us with local cider, apple juice and cake which were there for our arrival.
I'd recommend this property to animal loving families who are looking for a quiet, relaxing, rural holiday.
I'll certainly be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing