We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wellington Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent value - not far off the M5. In quiet location, a pub next door so perhaps convenient for meals if required.. Quiet room on 1st floor. Very clean, bath rather small. Staff very friendly and helpful.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank greyleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a family room in this much newer Travelodge. Clean and bright room. Only negative is the sofa bed.....very hard and uncomfortable. Pub next door was great just a shame that they don't do breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank NJR76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Overnight stop here on route to Cornwall. We were given a large family room instead of the original room allocated as the very friendly girl on reception saw that we had a large dog so allocated a bigger room. Very friendly staff, large,comfortable room and a bathroom as opposed to a shower room. Large area outside where we were able to exercise our dog, and a very nice pub/restaurant within the same grounds which offered good food at reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend this Travelodge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank littlesheDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed on Sat 15th of march, the staff are a credit to this hotel cannot remember names but a friendly efficient check-in from blonde lady. The man on late shift was a GREAT help with my over excited terrier and night porter very pleasant and chatty, excellent customer service.. Rooms could not be faulted with cleanliness over all a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JelfsTallyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great location near M5 and not noisy.There is also a pub next to the free car park so you can have a nice meal and drink and you can walk there as it is under 100 yards.The site has also recently been improved by Travelodge so the furniture/Bed is new.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Friendly reception from Marta. 63 rooms. The car park has 90 spaces, and is shared with the adjoining busy pub. Good size double room, 5’ bed, thin duvet, rather hard mattress, the staff informed me new upgraded beds are promised shortly. No shelf space, good room heater. Hot water at the sink was only warmish, but the shower was hot. The hotel has just completed a full re-decoration of the interior. 5 night stay cost £183.
Awful old TV. Travelodge advertise 17 channels, but my room had only 10, there were no subtitles or text. Freeview is needed, to match what is available at similar hotel chains.
A very good quality cooked breakfast is on offer for £4.50 just 5 miles away at Tesco. Taunton, from 8 am. Head north on the A 38, it is on the left at the corner of Castle Street.
Could not get through by phone to Travelodge bookings to extend my stay for 2 days. Moved to nearby Days Inn, Taunton Deane. Their excellent TV had the full range of Freeview channels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radartrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I booked the room for 3 people, but only one double bed was made up. The single bed had no duvet covers and the bedsheet was dirty. Only one towel in the room and enough tea/coffee/milk for one person to have a drink. Floor in the bathroom was dirty as well as the bath itself. Overall very disappointed with Travelodge. The rooms are dark and dingy and there was no storage space.
I used to stay quite often with Travelodge but certainly have no intentions of booking again. This place has deteriorated quiet badly which is surprising seeing as its not been there very long.
Fortunately the receptionist was kind enough to provide clean bedding and towels, she was quite embarrassed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank MissDiplomacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Service at Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment MissDiplomacy. Are rooms are expected to be set up for the correct amount of occupants an cleaned to a great standard so we are sorry to learn this was not the case. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
1.4 mi away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
293 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
182 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel

Address: Westpark | off West Buckland Road, Wellington TA21 9AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wellington
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range: £36 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing