We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in the group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Hotel in the group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for a concert in Taunton so I give 4 for location, Taunton Travelodge was full. Lovely staff, they left me with no questions to ask. Comfortable beds, and clean room. Manager worked efficiently and polite, I think she was American

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewGilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    90
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
107
139
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

we recently stayed on route to cornwall, couldnt fault it, comfy room friendly staff, very clean and the price was reasonable, only very minor issue was no signposts off the m5, after a long drive it could have been better


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My children and myself stayed here for 3 nights and I can't fault it. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was basic but clean and comfortable and overall it was one of the nicest travelodges we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect stop over for travelling to the south west - situated just off the M5 - built approximately two years ago as I understand - rooms very clean and contemporary - our room was a large family room with shower and bath - skylark pub next door- will return when next in area

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrySme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed one night at travelodge as we had our loft sprayed and the fumes were to strong to stay home. Our stay was spoiled by the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom. The smell of urine was so strong it could be smelt in the bedroom. Not good. We could not wait to leave the next morning.






  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are truly sorry to learn of your recent dissatisfaction Peter W. Our rooms our expected to be cleaned up to a great standard and our housekeeping team will notice any unpleasant smells in our rooms so it is regrettable to learn of your poor experience. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights for work and the staff here were excellent! Tim at reception couldn't have gone further out of his way to ensure our stay was more comfortable! would stay again, easy 5 starts!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I like travelodge, you know what you get, price is reasonable especially if you get the deals or book in advance. But they often are second best in terms of building and decour to Premier Inn. But again I know and accept that. This though was a very pleasant suprise, good access parking, staff but most of all a newly refub, good beuild in fact spot woudl without doubt stay again, not just for price but also in terms of quality well done Travelodge

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
1.4 mi away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
4.7 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel

Property: Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel
Address: Westpark | off West Buckland Road, Wellington TA21 9AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wellington
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing