We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Standard of Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Perfect location within easy reach of the M5. A quiet position so it would be great as a base to discover more of this area of Somerset. Excellent, welcoming staff who were able to meet our room request. Clean room, comfortable bed and a good bathroom all at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ladytraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed from Sunday 17th August to Friday 22nd August. We picked this Travelodge because of its location for a short break in Somerset. Convenient to motorway and situated next to a Marston's pub. On arrival we were informed they did not have a reservation for us but that was easily sorted. The room was comfortable and serviced each day. A very quiet Travelodge ensued a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Michael-4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This travelodge goes beyond expectation it is a lovely hotel and very quiet =) We had a very relaxing stay and the staff are more than welcoming and helpful. Would highly recommend to all who consider booking with this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank studentnurse1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Since their recent refurbishments, Travelodge have become my hotel of choice for short stays. There is nothing fancy about them but they tick all the boxes for a comfortable night's stay. Crisp cotton sheets, efficient bathroom and most that I have stayed in have an opening window for fresh air. I have never had trouble finding parking space. They seem to be located in useful places so it is always worth checking them out while you are looking for a hotel. You can get great value deals if you book in advance. Free wifi is limited to half an hour which is annoying. We have never met an unfriendly or unhelpful member of staff. To my mind, they offer service equal to that of a much more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank blackthornwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here one night on our way to Cornwall. Arrived in the evening to Bristol airport and had booked a night in the Travelodge, to start driving in the morning towards Cornwall. Travelodge was exactly what we were looking for, a comfortable bed and decent price for stop-over.
Rooms are recently furbished and looked fresh and clean. Room was huge but only had a bed, I am guessing you could add a third bed to the room and therefore so much space available. My only complaint is that the room was quite warm and air a bit stuffy, so we ended up sleeping the window open. As the road is next to the hotel, there was quite some noise. Ear plugs did the trick and we slept well.
There are no extra frills in the Travelodge, breakfast boxes available from a machine...Check-in and -out were very fast, we had paid in advance so in and out within a minute.
There is a pub next to the Travelodge and being the only place within walking distance we had a late dinner there. Buy one get one free -place. The food was better then we expected and the staff very friendly. Since we only paid for one main course, the dinner was also very cheap.
There is no breakfast served in the pub and the box breakfast was not very tempting so we drove to Wellington for breakfast. Quite some nice cafes there, so recommend to pop in for breakfast in town.
This is by no means a fancy place but an excellent choice for stop-over and getting a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _anpa_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have stayed in Travelodges before, but this newly refurbished lodge at Wellington was exceptional! The staff were extremely helpful and polite and the room with the new décor was really nice. The new king size bed was very comfortable and the shower room with wall panels rather than the old tiles was really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Travelodge at Wellington, Somerset, is newly built. The lady who booked us in was very welcoming and told us everything we needed to know. The room was clean and perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay on our way to Cornwall. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a pod (i.e. a pre-cast pre-fabricated bathroom). It was clean and did everything you asked of it. The TV was a flat screen and worked well.
Perfect to break a long journey up.
There is a pub a few metres away where you can get food.
Check in was 2 pm and check out was 12 noon. Plenty of car parking.

Room Tip: New, clean good for overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
1.4 mi away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
294 reviews
9.2 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
399 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel

Address: Westpark | off West Buckland Road, Wellington TA21 9AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wellington
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range: £34 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing