We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
307
125
46
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
125
46
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub next door travel lodge petrol station car park the pub breakfast box garden centre good nights sleep excellent value for money top floor budget hotel overnight stop easy access convenient location clean rooms road noise pleasant staff
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Rooms are basic but clean and have everything you need plenty of tea and coffee supplies beds comfortable. Next door to restaurant for evening meal and across the road from subway and garage with decent shop Have stayed a few times no problems and changed room when asked to quieter side

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road quite noisy but otherwise perfectly fine for overnight stop
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elle035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Wellington Somerset hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable and that your overall experience was a positive one.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

stayed here overnight with my brother, we received a warm welcome from the manager, the room was a good size and it was spotlessly clean. it was located close to the m5 so no need to drive through town to find it. it was hot but can't blame the hotel for that. the window had a restrictor on, we asked staff to remove it, they informed us that they are attached for safety and security and they will not unlock them for anyone. there was a fan in our room and the staff there had taken a number of steps to help lower the temperature which we are grateful for.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank stevebaylis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Great travel lodge. Good pub next door as well 2:1 and a Wetherspoons just 5 mins away.
The staff were friendly helpful and welcoming. Will definately stay here again. A good stopping off point close to the motorway.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Millsee9251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Convenient location for accessing places of interest. Clean accommodation and friendly staff. Very reasonably priced eatery on the doorstep with really good wholesome food and prompt service ( but book a table if peak time or bank holiday).

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Stayed at this travelogue about 4 times now. Always a cheerful welcome and efficient service. Rooms always spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff very willing to help in any way possible. Location very good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews