We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most Amazing Gorgeous Barn!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn
Pool house and hot tub The swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Barn
Pool house and hot tub
The swimming pool
The Barn's Five Star Gold Award
Our featured 'Mike Taylor of Knightsbridge' kitchen
The Barn's fantastic hand-made oak kitchen
Please contact us about catering
A dinner party in full swing
The kitchen is fully-equipped for all your needs.
The dining table, extends to seat up to 14 people, plus high chairs
Les girls enjoying a glass or two of fizz
The Log Burner Lounge
A downstairs lounge area
The Chillin' Lounge
The games room and gallery lounge
An en-suite bathroom, with tv!
An en-suite shower room
One of the en-suite bedrooms
Another en-suite bedroom
The garden from the patio area
The pool house and garden
The lane leading to the Barn
An aerial view of the 900 year old Jurston Farm estate
The way to the Barn
Jurston chickens enjoying leftovers from guests.
Enjoy a stroll through the woods
The Barn at night.  Fantastic venue for enjoying get-togethers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wellington, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
staceymcl...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most Amazing Gorgeous Barn!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

With the help of the wonderful owner Ann, I booked Jurston Barn as a surprise birthday weekend for my partner. When we arrived we were blown away by the barn which is STUNNING! Words can't express how lovely this property is and we would recommend it to anyone and everyone! The rooms are large and spacious, the kitchen is to die for and the beds were soooooooo comfy we wanted to take them home with us! Not to mention the amazing indoor pool, the pool table, tvs in every room and also a tv in the bath! Fantastic!

The owner Ann is the most yummy scrummy person ever and made us feel so welcome and at home. She even had a birthday cake made for my partner, which was waiting in the kitchen for him :) What a lovely personal touch. We were introduced to the families horses, cats, dogs and chickens - which to an animal lover like me meant I was in heaven!

We had the most perfect weekend and a return trip is definitely on the cards. Thank you so much for having us Ann, it made our weekend xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The only bit we didn't like was when it was time to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
1 review
“Fantastic special holiday away with the family.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I took my family to Jurston Barn in August to celebrate my special birthday – five adults and seven children ranging from 2 – 12. We all had a most wonderful and unforgettable time and are still talking about it!

The accommodation was so impressive - the house was in immaculate condition, and we loved sitting round the long oak table for our meals. The kitchen was beautiful, very well-equipped and it was a pleasure to prepare meals in it. We were all really comfortable in the bedrooms, slept very well in the beds and the TV’s in some of the bathrooms was an extra special luxury!

The pool and hot tub were definitely one of the highlights of the holiday for us. The pool area is designed to a really high standard and we loved the fact the water was the same depth throughout the pool – making it much safer for younger children. We were in and out of the pool several times a day and loved alternating it with a dip in the hot tub! Having the pool to ourselves was such a treat.

The barn is in a really convenient location with Wellington town centre not far away and plenty to do in the surrounding areas.

Ann, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful. We definitely hope to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and living areas.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
1 review
“Our wonderland wedding week!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What can we say? Well here's a start...
We chose Jurston Barn as the beautiful and picturesque setting to our wedding day. The owner got nearly as carried away as we did with our big day and was attentive, helpful, supportive, brilliant fun and an all round star.
Our day was indeed everything we wished it to be; creative, quirky, stunning, laughter filled and happy. The barn made our day perfect with more than enough room for all our, near 150, guests, who literally all commented on how gorgeous it was and how on earth we'd managed to find it and grab it with eager hands!
We couldn't have wished for more and are already planning another get together there with a few close friends for an anniversary.
On top of all of this we stayed with our two small children, my four year old boy and my beautiful, severely disabled daughter. We had all the facilities we needed and made full use of them. Milly never wanted for anything and had all the space and exhilaration she needed. Ro had a pool and a jacuzzi so need I say more?
The owner is terrific and we had no quibbles with anything, even some of our madcap ideas.
It's a wonderful place. Go there!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
I really miss you guys! Please, please have an anniversary celebration here, so I can get completely over-excited again. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraB1234
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best time of our lives!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at the beautiful Barn for the weekend and it couldn't have been better. From the first phone call to Ann, the lovely owner, to leaving on Monday morning it couldn't have been any easier. Prior to our visit we had so many questions which Ann answered quickly and helpfully and Ann also helped us with organising our stay, she suggested great chefs and pampering companies, whom we used during our stay. Flora Bartlett cooked us a beautiful meal and it was just perfect not having to do any clearing up and just being able to relax and drink wine with our family. The kitchen is absolutely gorgeous. Designed by the designer of Mary Berry's kitchen! I had to drag my mother-in-law out the kitchen as she started to say she wanted similar at home! When we arrived we were amazed by the beauty of the Barn, the warm welcoming of the cakes left for us, and the reaction of our children, who played on the swings and in the pool for hours - bed time was easy as they were shattered after playing all day in the pool. The sun loungers outside the pool are perfect for reading a book and having a gin and tonic in the sun whilst watching over the kids.
Ann took the kids to see her lovely chickens who had laid loads of yummy eggs that the children collected. They also saw the ponies, 'whizzy' the miniature pony was the topic of conversation the whole way home.
We had the best time ever and will definitely be coming back again next year.
I would highly recommend Jurston Barn to anyone and my 70 year old parents are already booking a holiday there with their golf friends! The Barn is perfect for any age group!
Only problem was the weekend flew by so quickly and we wished we had booked the Barb for longer! Next year we will be coming for a week.
Thank you to Ann and see you again! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous family fun”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We went for a week at the beginning of August with daughters, husbands, partners and four grandchildren. A lovely warm welcome from Ann, the owner, with home made cupcakes. It was our grandaughter's fourth birthday on the Sunday and we had a fabulous barbecue for 25 family and friends. The pool was a great success with the children. We also "chilled" in the hot tub. A super kitchen to share the cooking and a massive fridge and ice maker. Oh yes and a separate fridge for the booze. With TVs in every room (including two bathrooms), slide, swings, pool table and table football, there was loads to occupy us all. The location was ideal - just 10 minutes off the M5, 10 minutes into the lovely little town of Wellington and only 45 minutes to the coast. Maybe save up for a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely space for a large gathering
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING place - will definitely return!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I went with a group of girlfriends to celebrate a hen do and it was the perfect place! The pool and hot tub were made use of every day and night, the house was immaculate and had everything we needed (including the world's best fridge) - it was so nice it was hard getting everyone to leave the house!

The owner Ann was so helpful with all our questions in advance and was there to welcome us on arrival and to assist with anything we needed.

One major tip - make sure Ann let's you meet their miniature pet horse! Amazing.

Would highly recommend for friends and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Liked least: Phone reception not great in all areas of the house (MINOR issue...)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
It was great to have you and your lovely girlfriends here. I loved meeting you all. I'm so pleased you all had such fun. Whizzy is waiting for you to return for more cuddles! xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Luxury!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I stayed at Jurston Barn with two other families. Our ages ranged from 62 to 2. At the barn, we found that all ages were catered for. There is plenty to do and plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing, but the communal rooms are large enough for us all to be together in comfort.
The barn is beautifully kept. All the fixtures, fittings and furniture, especially the beds and the amazing kitchen, are exactly like you would want to find in a luxury holiday venue. The children loved the swimming pool and were in and out of it all week. The spa was thoroughly enjoyed by the adults. Many a glass of champagne was sipped in there!
Thank you Ann for the beautiful cakes and lovely fresh eggs. Thank you too, for introducing the children (and us) to your animals and lovely horses. The children especially love the little one!
We've already booked to come back next summer and just can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the spa and the fabulous kitchen.
Liked least: Leaving! But we'll be back next July!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing