We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Modern Barn Conversion”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn
Pool house and hot tub The swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Barn
Pool house and hot tub
The swimming pool
The Barn's Five Star Gold Award
Our featured 'Mike Taylor of Knightsbridge' kitchen
The Barn's fantastic hand-made oak kitchen
Please contact us about catering
A dinner party in full swing
The kitchen is fully-equipped for all your needs.
The dining table, extends to seat up to 14 people, plus high chairs
Les girls enjoying a glass or two of fizz
The Log Burner Lounge
A downstairs lounge area
The Chillin' Lounge
The games room and gallery lounge
An en-suite bathroom, with tv!
An en-suite shower room
One of the en-suite bedrooms
Another en-suite bedroom
The garden from the patio area
The pool house and garden
The lane leading to the Barn
An aerial view of the 900 year old Jurston Farm estate
The way to the Barn
Jurston chickens enjoying leftovers from guests.
Enjoy a stroll through the woods
The Barn at night.  Fantastic venue for enjoying get-togethers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wellington, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Maidstone
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Modern Barn Conversion”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

11 guests stayed for a long weekend at the Barn and it had everything we needed and more for a comfortable, luxury stay. Brilliant entertaining spaces, huge kitchen, rooms all ensuite! Great outdoor space too, with a hot tub to relax in and a lovely indoor pool. Recommend this for an all adult stay but also think it would be fabulous for a family gathering. The owner was very friendly and on hand as she lived next door. Highs for me - huge kitchen, good size pool and the secluded rural location yet only a short way from the M5. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your review, Caroline. It was really lovely to have you all here at the Barn.
Best wishes
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a great stay at Jurston barn. The owner was a lovely lady who made us some beautiful home made meals. The area was peaceful and beautiful.
I would highly recommend this place to everyone looking for a break.
I will be returning with my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review, Karen. I'm so delighted you enjoyed both your stay at Jurston and the meals. Hope to see you again. Ann Xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere special for our family to celebrate two 50th Birthdays and we definitely got it at Jurston Barn! Such a stunning place that definately has the 'wow' factor. So much space! The games room went down a storm with 'the boys' and the pool and hot tub were lovely. The younger ones especially enjoyed watching TV in the bath! Ann, the owner was very friendly and helpful and Squeak the cat was nearly smuggled back with us! Thoroughly enjoyable stay and celebrated in style!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
It was wonderful to have you all here. Thank you for coming. I'm sure Squeak is missing the children! Come back soon! Xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpgreagsb...
Hollingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent ages looking for the perfect venue for 12 of us, 6 couples, to celebrate a number of birthdays and also a wedding anniversary. We found Jurston Barn by luck online, and the reviews on Tripadvisor made it sound fantastic. I am pleased to say we were not disappointed. Everything about the property was perfect, from the warm swimming pool and hot tub, to the lovely kitchem massive dining table, numerous lounges, pool table and also the lovely bedrooms, all of which are en-suite. The owner Ann was extremely hospitable and adds a friendly and family feel to the house. We ate in 2 nights, the kitchen ideal for feeding a large group, and used the BBQ as well. The town of Wellington is worth a 15 minute walk through the lanes, and has some lovely pubs, and a great local butchers who did us an excellent deal for our BBQ meat. In all, I cant fault the house at all, it really was that perfect, even if the weather we had wasnt. Thank you Anne for allowing us to share your lovely property, and we look forward to coming back some time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Hi James. It was wonderful to have you and your friends here at the Barn. I'm so delighted that you had such a great time. I can't wait until you come back next time. Thank you for your recommendation of the Mint & Mustard Indian restaurant. The food was sooo yummy! xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyandBe...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“60th surprise party”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a place! If you can't enjoy yourself here there must be something wrong. We had a great long weekend partying and celebrating my birthday (Andy Awbery). Could have stayed there a week and not be bored, heated swimming pool, hot tube, pool table and loads more.
Went as a family of 11 but it never felt crowded, lots of areas to go and chill if you want some me time. Had some lovely cakes left as a welcome present which was a great touch.
I would highly recommend this fantastic place and we will be back, just hope it's not to long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Hi Andy and Emma. I'm so thrilled that you had a wonderful time at the Barn. Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was fantastic to have you all here and to see you all looking so chilled out. Just brilliant! Please come back soon. Ann xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey29h...
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss ”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from a long weekend at the barn, what a beautiful place, absolutely stunning, truly peaceful and also so much fun!

We went as a family to celebrate my fathers 60th birthday, so ages ranging between 6 months to 60yrs. There was something for all ... ladies, gents, boys and girls!

The super king sized beds and incredible bedding are so cosy & comfy its difficult to drag yourself out of them each morning.

Each room was spacious and the joy of having a bathroom each was so nice!

The pool table set the scene for a 3 day winner stays on tournament for everyone.

The indoor swimming pool was wonderfully warm and inviting no matter if the whether was gloomy and showery or glorious sunshine. Ideal again for all ages and a wonderful depth for both swimming and games.

The hot tub was a relaxing treat, and nearly as difficult to climb out of as the beds ;)

Worth noting we had picked up a huge amount of food for a birthday BBQ as the weather was beautiful, unfortunately when we arrived we realised the BBQ on the video wasn't there, a quick call to Ann and she explained it hadn't been brought out for the summer season yet. Undeterred we went to buy a small one from a supermarket and had a lovely afternoon.

I'd recommend to anyone, and next time we hope to stay for longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you, Stacey, for your lovely review and for being fantastic guests. The Barn was immaculate when you left, much to the delight of my cleaning team! I wish I'd known in advance about your need for a BBQ. It's put away for the winter each year and brought back out in May. Next time, I'll make sure there's one available for you. Thank you for your lovely comments on the beds!!
Looking forward to having you all back again soon. Xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiepep...
dorset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous family weekend at Jurston barn. Our family group varied from age 4 to 84 and everyone had a really lovely time. The pool and games room were a great hit and the best thing was that we were able to take our horses! The field they were allocated was right next door to the barn. The owner, Ann, keeps her own horses there so she was really great, helping us to settle the horses in and giving advice on local hacks. We would really recommend Jurston to anyone who likes taking their horses on holiday and Ann is a great communicator so you can ask beforehand anything you need to know.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Jackie, it was such a delight to have you all here at the Barn again. Thank you for coming. Your daughters are wonderful girls and I totally trusted them to take my precious Paddy out on a hack. Having your horses here was a pleasure and no trouble at all. I can't wait until you all come back! xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing