We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house, the location - perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Monzambano, Province of Mantua, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TweezaGre...
1 review
“The house, the location - perfect!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was the perfect short break. Mario and Flavia were the perfect hosts, and couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The property was of a high standard, spotlessly clean and equipped with all the requirements for a short break.

The house is set in the countryside with stunning views across the fields from the upper floors. The evenings sat outside watching the sun set with a glass of the local wine provided the perfect tonic to the pace of the day visiting the lively but equally beautiful lakeside towns which are only a short drive away.

We are already planning the return...

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location - perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mex7107
Croydon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay ”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Fantastic pressure in the shower and all the comforts you need for a short stay (hairdryer, kettle, fridge).

The location is rural and very relaxing but nearest restaurant less than a mile away.

Last but not least Mario, Flavia and Gorda made us feel very welcome and we hope to return again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks so much. ... And we hope to see you again !!! Kisses. ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsgbo
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HugoL2677
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionnal!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There are hosts that are meant to be and Flavia & Mario are one of these. The hosts and the apartment are just absolutely great. The stone house is lovely and everything was clean, including dishes and bedrooms. The area is quiet and peaceful and it is not more than 20 min. to be in Peschiera Del Garda. Our three kids had a wonderful time in the garden with Gorda and the cats. Flavia & Mario accepted them the way the are. I.e. Curious kids who went around the garden to see how different it was from home. We cannot find any bad comment for this stay and would highly recommend to anyone who wish to be outside the noise of the city and spend a respectful time in North Italy. We drove to Garda, Torri Del Benaco, Melcesine, Verona and used the train to Venezia from Peschiera very easily. Thank you to Flavia & Mario. We are welcome if you ever decide to come our side ;)

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Dear Hugo and Sylvie,
what a pleasure to read your review!
We were very pleased to have you here as guests and makes us happy to know that you have been well and that you enjoyed everything.
Your kids are fantastic and educated and their curiosity is intelligence.
We hope to see you again.
Have a good day.
Kind regards.
Flavia e Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicobrazz...
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic, warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful, restored, rustic pied a terre that fulfilled our fantasy for a two week stay in a picture book Italian setting surrounded by fields, fragrant flowers, geraniums, vines, olive trees and nightingales. While we expected to spend time at Dal Doge essentially as a base from which to visit the surrounding area (stone's throw from Peschiera, Lago di Garda, beautiful Verona, Mantova etc.) our stand out memories are the times we spent chatting, exchanging and drinking wine with owner/hosts Mario and Flavia. Never intrusive and very warm, receptive and generous they shared with us their home and their friendship, offering insights, advice and perspectives of their corner of Italy that we could never have obtained otherwise. Gorda the lab and the cats (also warm and never intrusive) added to the charm! We are very grateful to have made all their acquaintance. You don't have to travel far from Dal Doge to satisfy your appetite for a truly northern Italian experience and to discover and indulge your senses in the many ancient, small surrounding villages made notable by the wines that many produce valpolicella, amarone, bardolino and others scattered throughout Veneto. Monzambano on the doorstep is lovely. If you choose to stay you must eat at the Quattro Gatti - a charming restaurant that's a 10 minute walk away. Mario and Flavia got us a table there on our arrival despite being full - a great way to rid yourself of jet lag and immerse yourself in a truly marvellous Italian adventure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Dear Brigitte, Nikolas and John,
thanks for the nice words, almost movingly!
When we receive your booking request and we read that you were Canadian, it seemed almost "a joke."
We wondered what could have you enticed to come to us, from the Doge ... It divides a different ocean and cultures !!!
Nevertheless when we met on your smiles, your availability, your sincere appreciation of the place ... they immediately joined those "feelings" that the distances separating them.
Was great to have you here as a guest and will remain in our memories having divided along some aperitif, a relaxing day and made dinner together ....
We hope to find it again to even share the pleasure of being together.
A strong hug to all and a kiss even by Gorda ...
Flavia and Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki M
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I had a marvellous stay at Dal Doge, it really is as other reviews have said " a little piece of Italy" . This homely setting has everything you could need for a relaxing stay, our teenage daughter especially enjoyed here own quarters, separate from us, which was almost like a penthouse suite. The house was only a 10 minute drive from the lake and just about 30 mins from Verona.. The owners Mario & Flavia were lovely and made us feel so welcome, we will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really spacious rooms
Liked least: No Aircon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisela V
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful stay in Dal Doge. Kids loved playing with Gorda, chasing the water sprinkler, and handpicking blackberries. The whole family enjoyed eating outside and the fresh fruit and vegetables from Mario and Flavia, thanks a lot! The only downside was the heat, cannot blame mother nature.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing