We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Refugio de Coquena
Nearby Hotels
Huaira Huasi(Purmamarca)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marques de Tojo(Purmamarca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Comarca(Purmamarca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa de Adobe(Purmamarca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
155
90
27
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
90
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightsmall villageseven coloursnice placemac and cheeseshort walkbalconycornflakeswifiamenitieshumahuaca
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

A perfect location near the incredible mountains. Genuinely friendly staff who were really eager to help, chat and make sure everything we wanted we had. If you hop over the back wall you'll hit the circuit for the mountains!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiB2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

After a long drive from San Antonio de Los Cobres, and after vsiting Humahuaca, we dicided to overnight in Purmamarca. Usualy, we would find a restaurant with WiFi, and find accomodation according TripAdv, but this time we found none, so we had to drive around and ask for the prices and check the rooms. We were searching for nice, clean, pleasant and affordable(300-450ARG) place, and El Refugio got it all. Above all, the manager of the hotel, Esteban, was so friendly and helpful(and speaking English fluently!), so that made our stay even greater than we could expect. Definitely one of the best accommodation on our three week trip around Argentina.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is close to the center of Purmamarca with a gorgeous view on the mountains. We really appreciated the big room and also the restaurant. All the people were very kind.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xxx022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I stayed here for one night - and was so happy with the choice! As mentioned in other reviews, it is steps outside of town - great location. Rooms were very large - clean with beautiful bathrooms. Staff was so helpful and accomodating. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileysam_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

some steps out of crowdy center of Purmamarca, just enough t feel well and close enough to get there within 2 minutes. Nice rooms, charming people and inspiring discussions possible! We appreciated a lot and would return anytime!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_beutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews