We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water !!”
Review of Otel Gumusluk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Otel Gumusluk
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gumusluk
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No hot water !!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Otel Gumusluk with my fiancé twice. First time was very good so we decided to stay again. Unfortunately the second time wasn't as good as it was before. They told us that they just turned the hot water on and we were supposed to get it by evening. Three days passed by and there was still no hot water. They said we could use someone else's room when they weren't there to take a shower, which was not something we were comfortable with. Imagine coming back to your hotel room to find someone else using your shower! Breakfast was poor and stale. Staff was nice enough and the rooms were clean but the hot water situation was a big disaster. Cats in the garden were cute.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kiraz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    29
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
40
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is U shaped around a 7x15m pool, some 100m from the narrow beach. We preferred to stay at the pool thanks to great beds, grass pitch, parasols and drinks. Far better than pretty dirty and crowded beachside. Restaurants at this side of Gumusluk are much nicer and less pushy than in the port. Good location, near small boulevard, and kind, cool atmosphere. Would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed for a week at this little seaside hotel, in the delightful seaside fishing village of Gumusluk. The hotel was spotless and had the best shower in all of our trip; hot, strong and reliable!

The hotel is well-located just off the main path alongside the sea shore but within view of the sea. It has a beautiful swimming pool and garden with lovely green grass, trees, climbers and flower beds.

The breakfasts were good but simple. The village of Gumusluk is tiny but can be easily accessed by walking along the beach via the numerous fish restaurants and little coffee shops/bars.

My only comment would be that the management needs to be clear on their approach to 'service', as in our entire week we never even saw the 'manager'. The receptionist/s were unclear as to whether or not they had a laundry service but when I finally managed to get my clothes washed some never came back!

However, it is an excellent place to stay and good value for money.

Room Tip: all the rooms look towards the pool and it is very quiet and peaceful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annelouisedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The grounds of Otel Gumusluk are beautiful. The hotel is clean and the views from each room are excellent. We did not find the variety of food at breakfast mentioned by other reviewers but the food served was very fresh and plentiful. The restaurant menu was limited but the food was good. It was very peaceful and ideally situated for the beach. We found the nearby restaurants were very good, in particular Hera where we were looked after by Izzet; Yakamoz where we were made to feel really special and entertained by Ali and staff; and then Alirizanin Yeri where the fish was second to none and we loved Sertan's perfect hosting skills. Although we were enticed constantly by the restaurants, no-one was excessively persistent and it was all done in a good-natured way. The bakery is well worth a visit - yummy! Once again we found the Turkish people very warm and friendly especially when we tried out our laughable attempts at speaking the language!! Bodrum was just 40 minutes away on the Dolmus which cost 5TL per person each way. We last visited Gumusluk about 20 years ago and loved it. It has hardly changed at all and is the perfect place to visit for a peaceful holiday (no loud music/no TV screens) with plenty of Turkish tradition. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here for a week and loved it. Room was decent sized and cleaned every day. Balcony overlooked the pool. The whole place was well looked after with beautifully kept grounds. Staff were friendly and looked after us well. Would be very happy to return

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugaredpill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Clean, light and airy room with balcony, pool. Upkeep good. Breakfast on terrace. Was much better on inside than looked from the road. Direct access to the beach and restaurants surrounding the cove. Best choice in Gumusluk.

Room Tip: 1st floor has best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CGL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We have just returned from 1 week at the Otel Gumusluk. It was a lovely hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms are large and clean. The showers hot and very powerful. The breakfast is good; cheese, meat, cereals, salads, fresh fruit, bread, jam honey, butter and croissants, and both Turkish and ordinary tea and coffee. There is a bar with a variety of music, which is very well run by Esen. There are lots of sun beds with huge cushions.The pools (one childrens) are very clean and well maintained. The evening meals at the hotel were very good. The hotel is about 30 seconds from the sea. There are many places to eat along the beach, we found The Beach to be the best for us. Snorkelling over the ancient ruins is fantastic and we saw loads of fish too. I would recommend the Otel Gumusluk to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday. It would be good for either children or elderly people or couples. There is no 'animation team', which is good for us as we don't need one (I find them irritating)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank helennightingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumusluk
1.8 mi away
Golden Age Crystal Bodrum
1.2 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 54 in Turgutreis
1,190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arion Resort Hotel
Arion Resort Hotel
#2 of 9 in Gumusluk
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
396 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 54 in Turgutreis
132 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otel Gumusluk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otel Gumusluk

Property: Otel Gumusluk
Address: Yali Mevkii No:28 | Karakaya Mah. Yali Mevki No:28, Gumusluk 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumusluk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gumusluk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Otel Gumusluk 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gumusluk is located at the sea shore of small fishermen town of Gumusluk, among the ruins of antique Myndos city. With the 36 total rooms which in size of 15 to 20 m2 and furnished with one double bed and a sofa (possible to use as third bed) or two single beds plus a sofa. Each room has balcony with two chairs, wardrobe and mirrored console.Also, swimming pool, large garden with tangerine trees, clean beach, restaurant and a bar. Grass-covered garden and saloon are suitable for usege of yoga and dance groups. Several British yoga and dance groups have been entertaining for 5 years. In Hotel Gumusluk day starts in our peaceful garden with a buffet breakfast enriched with local specialties. You can get our delicious lunch menu at a reasonable price. Meat, vegetables and seafood in a large yalpaze in our rich menu, you can choose for your dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Otel Gumusluk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otel Gumusluk Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing