We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Otel Gumusluk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Otel Gumusluk
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gumusluk
East Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Although a frequent traveller to Turkey this was my first time in Gumusluk and chose this Hotel through reviews on TA. It is small and compact and is a 2 min walk to the beach and because it is laid back from front it is a very relaxing place. I was travelling alone and was made to feel very welcomed. Mehmet, Umit and the other staff at the bar restaurant (sorry I have forgotten names) Inci the Manager and the owners all helped make my stay wonderful. I am not a great early riser and after the 2nd day my cleaner altered it so I was last room to be cleaned. My room was in a perfect position garden / poolside large and kept clean, shower with constant hot water and good supply of clean towels. Although I was out and about eating at restaurants in the evening I mostly out my lunch at the Hotel and the food was very good. One of the best Hydari's I have had. The breakfast was plentiful with the usual fayre with an addition of fresh pastries. They had a lunch special for 20TL every day which was good value for money. The only downside for me is I travel to avoid UK school holidays but Turkish school holidays begin in June and as Gumusluk is a resort where Turkish people like to holiday so the hotel got very busy but this is not a fault of the hotel just a testiment of the quality of the hotel. You know that dilemma of where to hang swim suits etc well a nice touch was clothes airers on balconies or patios. If I was to go back to Gumusluk I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purply1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahimakkaya, Sahibi at Otel Gumusluk, responded to this review, 25 May 2017
Thank you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    30
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
41
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

nice place to relax, very close to the center of Gümüşlük.Very good location,clean and comfortable rooms. But the sea is not good enough. if you really want to swim in a beautiful sea maybe you need to choose another part of Bodrum like Bitez or Ortakent. But you will love Gümüşlük and this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Didem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahimakkaya, Sahibi at Otel Gumusluk, responded to this review, 25 May 2017
Thank you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very good location,clean and comfortable rooms which are big enough even if you stay with your kids.great breakfast tasty foods. Personal is really helpful and smily.to the sea only 2 mins by walk and the center of Gumusluk only 5 mins. My recommendation to stay at this hotel and enjoy in Gumusluk

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank okural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahimakkaya, Sahibi at Otel Gumusluk, responded to this review, 25 May 2017
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here three times and it never disappoints. Easy ambience, great breakfast and off the main drag which means it's quiet. You wake to birdsong and the smell of jasmine. Not the best view from the garden but the sea is beyond so who cares! Choose a first floor room facing the sea, best one is on the right as you go up stairs.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marzi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Gumusluk for 5 nights after spending 2 weeks at a village near Yalikavak, selecting the hotel for its price and location. For what we paid, the hotel was excellent. My room was on the main floor pool-side and large, with a queen sized bed, couch, and bathroom with good water pressure and lots of hot water. The pool is quite big and very clean, with sun loungers at either end, some under large umbrellas. (Two of the umbrella stands had no umbrellas; I guess they've been broken and no one has fixed them yet - this was slightly annoying). The garden area is nice (although the plants could use more watering). The breakfast was good and plentiful, with the usual Turkish options of tomatoes, olives, cheese, bread, and more. The staff was lovely, great service, particularly by Umit the barman and the English speaking hotel manager. It would be helpful if the front desk staff spoke a bit more English; sometimes it was difficult to communicate but usually the manager was around and able to resolve any small issues. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I loved the way they take care of their garden, everything is so green! The restaurant is very pleasant and cosy. Very good value for the money. The rooms are big enough and the hotel is a minute close to the beach and the famous restaurants on the sea shore.

The furniture of the room was not so modern but had nothing against it. The hotel is pretty clean.

Room Tip: You can choose from pool level rooms and first floor rooms. We went for the first floor room as it h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craita Sol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Spent a lovely week here begining of may with my husband. Beautiful small hotel with immaculate grounds and pool and clean spacious rooms. Very quiet but the hotel and resort busying up as we left with more bars etc opening, mid/end may may have been ideal with not too hot temperatures and the resort fully open but not mad busy. Gumusluk itself small but ideal for us! Great place for a chilled out holiday, not good for clubbing 18-30s scene but close enough to bodrum if that's your thing

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank loubesbernac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumusluk
1.8 mi away
Golden Age Crystal Bodrum
1.7 mi away
Arion Resort Hotel
Arion Resort Hotel
#2 of 9 in Gumusluk
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Zemda
Club Hotel Zemda
#4 of 9 in Gumusluk
72 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otel Gumusluk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otel Gumusluk

Property: Otel Gumusluk
Address: Yali Mevkii No:28 | Karakaya Mah. Yali Mevki No:28, Gumusluk 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumusluk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gumusluk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Otel Gumusluk 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gumusluk is located at the sea shore of small fishermen town of Gumusluk, among the ruins of antique Myndos city. With the 36 total rooms which in size of 15 to 20 m2 and furnished with one double bed and a sofa (possible to use as third bed) or two single beds plus a sofa. Each room has balcony with two chairs, wardrobe and mirrored console.Also, swimming pool, large garden with tangerine trees, clean beach, restaurant and a bar. Grass-covered garden and saloon are suitable for usege of yoga and dance groups. Several British yoga and dance groups have been entertaining for 5 years. In Hotel Gumusluk day starts in our peaceful garden with a buffet breakfast enriched with local specialties. You can get our delicious lunch menu at a reasonable price. Meat, vegetables and seafood in a large yalpaze in our rich menu, you can choose for your dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Otel Gumusluk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otel Gumusluk Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing