We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ripp off”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mimoza Restaurant

Mimoza Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Gumusluk
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ripp off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

too expensive, fish on bbq is too easy, do it at home.
yes, the fish is fresh, yes the setting is unique.
can you call it cooking? NO!
we payed 145 euro for 2 person dinner, 1 bottle (overpriced @ 30 euro)
for a simple BBQ fish!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    51
    24
    29
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a great place to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

This has the most romantic athmosphere and great food. The service is fantastic, They bring your coffee in a silver tray with fresh handpicked flowers and treat you like a princess! literally. I love the warmth of the staff and athmosphere is super inviting!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BegumU_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mum in W. Country
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mimoza”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Visited Mimoza at end of October. Very expensive, disappointing, and the staff were very offhand. We won't be going back there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldwidemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazingly romantic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

This place is like paradise. It's right on the edge of the water in a quiet bay, the sun sets over the hill and the lamps and candles are lit to create a romantic atmosphere.
The food is fresh and absolutely delicious, we chose the fish we would like and how we would like it cooked. The service was fantastic and after more visits there we felt like we had made friends with the staff.
I loved this place and I cannot wait to visit again, cannot recommend it enough!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loola-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A true culinary and sensory esperience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Excellent food,discerning service,incredible views and environment...Seafood ,regional herbs and great tasting dishes..we spent a whole afternoon enjoying what was originally lunch...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Faron83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimoza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mimoza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing