We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant du Port
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Yvoire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Restaurant du Port for one night in June. The village itself is really pretty and quaint with flowers of all colors in full bloom. The hotel fits in perfectly with the village and overlooks the lake. Our room was quite roomy with a huge, very comfortable bed, mini bar, tv ,hairdryer and robes, best of all was the balcony over looking the lake, the views were fab. The bathroom was ok with bath, shower and hotel toiletries, which were nice. The restaurant served the most delicious food, the speciality being lake perch, I dont eat meat or fish but it was no trouble for the chef to cook something veggie up for me, which was very enjoyable, my partner is not a vegetarian and he had 5 courses all of which looked divine, I had his dessert which looked like a work of art and tasted superb, I will not forget that. For the meal plus drinks ( 6 lagers) it came to 114.00 euros which I would not normally spend, but its nice to splash out now and then. We had breakfast the following morning which was the usual continental 15 euros each.The staff were also very nice. Like I said Yvoire is a beautiful place but I think it could get packed with visitors during the summer months and it is quite expensive but if you want to treat yourself once in a while this is a fab place to do it in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Extremly good hotel.
Never got better fish than in the reastaurant.
Superb service. You feell like a king:-)

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larswahlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The first night of our honeymoon trip and what a place to start it!

The hotel is right on the shore of the lake. Fantastic if you get the ferry from Nyon by the way as the boat drops you off literally 10 seconds walk from the hotel!

We arrived were presented with the most amazing view of the sun setting over the lake. We headed down for dinner and had the most wonderful food. I had a sumptuous steak and my wife had some curly, fishy things that were out of this world.

Clean, tidy, helpful staff (arranged a taxi in the morning no problem except that they agreed €30 with him and when payment time came he wanted €40).

I would recommend this hotel to anyone (pay the extra for a nice lake view room though) in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Pay extra for Lake view. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at the Villa Cecile for five nights and in all that time no member of staff asked if we were Ok or if there was anything they could do for us. In fact when we made a request of any sort it seemed that we were inconveniencing them in the middle of whatever they were doing. There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room but when asked for tea or coffee if always seemed almost too much trouble and when we asked for coffee and croissant on the morning we left we were not allowed a croissant as we were not having a full breakfast - we had to leave at 7.30 for our flight and no breakfast was available before then.

The hotel is very pretty and the rooms charming but without the friendliness of the staff it means nothing.

If you want a romantic spa break then this is probably a good place to go but if you want a friendly atmosphere try somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discerning042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This is a fantastic hotel. It is on the shores of Lake Geneva (Lac Leman) & is a really pretty hotel. We had a lovely bright room with a balcony overlooking the Lake. The room had everything we needed & the view was absolutely gorgeous.
The breakfasts were lovely and fresh, with a selection of bread, fruit, yogurt, jam, coffee, tea etc. Served on a tray on a special hotel guests dining room or in your room.
We ate one evening meal the hotel which was lovely. The restaurant overlooks the lake too and the staff were very attentive.
The staff of the hotel were very nice and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable & enjoyable. All of them spoke pretty good English which was a bonus to us, only having school taught French a while ago!
Parking is available at a secure underground car park at 10euros per day at about a 5 minute walk, but you can unload cases by driving to the hotel through the pedestrian streets, then taking the car to the car park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToffeeCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Hotel Restaurant du Port, Yvoire for 3 nights and the hotel was in a a perfect location. It is directly on the harbour where the boats arrive from the Swiss side of Lake Leman. It is very convenient if you fly to Geneva to take a short train ride from Geneva Airport to Nyon and then it’s just a walk to the pier to catch a boat across Lake Leman to Yvoire.

We arrived at 2.20 p.m, 20 mins after the allowed check-in time.
The room was ready and the room rate was Euros210 per night.
It is a bit pricey considering it is a 3 Star Hotel but when we entered the room we found we had a breathtaking view across the lake to Switzerland.
The furnishing inside the room was clean, beautiful to look at, and spacious with two armchairs, a coffee table and a new large flat-screen TV.
The room had a balcony with a table and chairs so that my husband and I could sit and enjoy the beautiful view of the Lake Leman.
It was easy to forget what we had paid for the room and it certainly didn’t feel like a 3 Star hotel and the bathroom was provided with bathrobes and slippers as well as upmarket toiletries.
As the hotel is called the Hotel Restaurant du Port, we expected great things of the Restaurant and we were not disappointed.
The Restaurant overlooked the harbour and had a wonderful view for lunch and dinner. The food was delicious and the fish (caught locally in the Lake) were prepared in various way. I should add a note of warning about the breakfast.
If you are a breakfast person and look forward to your first meal of day i.e breakfast, please don’t hold your breath. It a notch up from the normal continental breakfast of croissant and coffee, but there was no hot breakfast. But still the view was nice, and although the breakfast room was not manned if you looked for somebody in the lobby that a waitress would come quickly to your assistance.
Apart from that every is done in professional way and Yvoire is the one of the most beautiful villages in Europe offering a wide choice of Restaurants, bars, shops ,cafes and ice-cream parlours (even open at midnight)..

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorliaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
Thank 45reglisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yvoire
0.2 mi away
Villa Cecile
Villa Cecile
#2 of 5 in Yvoire
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Jules Verne
Hotel Le Jules Verne
#4 of 5 in Yvoire
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Pre de la Cure
Le Pre de la Cure
#1 of 5 in Yvoire
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Vieux Logis Hotel-Restaurant
13.2 mi away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
1,741 reviews
12.1 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant du Port

Address: Rive francaise du Lac Leman | Douvaine, 74140 Yvoire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Yvoire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Yvoire
Price Range: £108 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant du Port 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurant du Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing