We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location on Lake Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant du Port
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Yvoire
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location on Lake Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nestled right next to the lake in the pedestrian part of the old walled town of Yvoire, this is a worthy destination. The parking is a five minute walk from the hotel, but is garaged and free. We had a good meal at the riverside restaurant, watching the paddle steamers pass as the light faded. Room was small but very well decorated and comfortable. Staff helpful. Not cheap, but nothing is in this area. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéph K, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant du Port, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor filed.
We are pleased to have you satisfied and hope you receive another time in our restaurant and at the hotel. Sincerly,
Stéphanie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    52
    15
    12
    3
See reviews for
43
72
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We were staying in another hotel in Yvoire but decided to have dinner here on our final of three nights stay. Wish we had come on the first night. The food was absolutely delicious, the staff charming and the cost no more than we had paid for relatively poor food on the previous two evenings. We had a table with uninterrupted views over Lac Leman and watched the sun setting in a beautiful sky behind The Jura Mountains. Can thoroughly recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grimentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéph K, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant du Port, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
A big thank you for your review on Tripadvisor filed.
We are pleased to have you satisfied and hope you receive another time in our restaurant, and why not at the hotel! Sincerly. Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel is charming and placed directly on this tiny picturesque village's public pier, but perfectly private and quiet for guests. It is run by a local family who are endlessly attentive to making one's stay pleasant and easy. Our rooms were lovely, immaculate, with quality bedding and plenty of towels. Ask for the water-side upper floors for a private deck to sit on with morning coffee. Our children's "village" view room was just as comfortable and quiet. The breakfast features many delicious breads, croissants, fruit, cheeses, and homemade yogurts. The only thing we could possibly think of to upgrade this lovely spot would be for stronger home-brewed coffee in the mornings and reliable internet service. This special place is definitely on our list of places to return to!

Room Tip: Rooms on water side offer amazing views! Second floor "village" rooms are very tight altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phebe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéph K, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant du Port, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion filed on this site. We are pleased to have you satisfied and hope to see you again in Yvoire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin County, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We loved this place. They gave us a great room facing out on Lake Geneva. Lots of activity out on the nearby dock with boats coming and going constantly. The restaurant, which specializes in perch and other fish from the lake, is outstanding. Service was fine and wines are reasonably priced. Another major plus is that one can use the indoor parking as well as the pool at their sister facility called Villa Cecile at no extra charge. The two are only a five minute walk apart. This was among the most pleasurable experiences we had in our month's stay in Europe.

Room Tip: Definitely should face the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eschatology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéph K, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant du Port, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Hello, thank you for introducing your opinion on this website. We are happy to know that you had a good time in our hotel. Hoping to receive you a next time, receive our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

The hotel is very nicely located in the lower part of Yvoire at the harbor.
The room was “village” but I could still look at the lake from the window.
The room was nice, clean and properly furnished.
The hotel offered a cover parking which was a very good service considering the village is car free and normal parking is quite expensive.

The main regret is to have stayed only 15 hours. This is a place to enjoy, preferably on couple.

Hard to judge the service because of the little exposure I had.
Maybe a warmer welcome and the famous “how was your stay?” on departure would have been a nice gesture to be expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEFE7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéph K, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant du Port, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Hello, thank you for introducing your opinion on this site. We are concerned about the comfort of our guests and accept this comment on your departure. Hoping to receive a next time; Sincerly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Ate here on Saturday the 20th of April 2013 .The food was beautifull .The Smoked Duck Starter was really good .Then a fillet steak .We had the fixed price menu 42 euros for 3 courses .Good service and a beutifull setting .A bit pricer .But it is quality .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradley164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéph K, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant du Port, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
We are late but we want to thank you for your pictures and comments for our restaurant. Sincerly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Wonderful setting with a brilliant view of the lake. The restaurant food is absolutely great, I rarely eat fish, however, here I had to make an exception, you must try the Filets de Perches Frits, Sauce Citron with Pomme Frits, or as us English would say, Perch Fillets and Chips. Magical place, really enjoyed it here. Excellent in the summer, especially if you can get a table around sunset time, truly stunning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéph K, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant du Port, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Sorry to be late to reply but we want to thank you for your message on Trip Advisor.
We hope to receive you next time. Sincerly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yvoire
0.2 mi away
Villa Cecile
Villa Cecile
#2 of 5 in Yvoire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Pre de la Cure
Le Pre de la Cure
#1 of 5 in Yvoire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Jules Verne
Hotel Le Jules Verne
#4 of 5 in Yvoire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Vieux Logis Hotel-Restaurant
13.1 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant du Port

Property: Hotel Restaurant du Port
Address: Rive francaise du Lac Leman | Douvaine, 74140 Yvoire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Yvoire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Yvoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant du Port 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Restaurant du Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing