We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seal Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Unspoilt view of Strangford Lough from upstairs lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unspoilt view of Strangford Lough from upstairs lounge
Front of house view View from master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Unspoilt view of Strangford Lough from upstairs lounge
Front of house view
View from master bedroom
Back of house and large back garden
Front of house and driveway view
upstairs double bedroom
Master bedroom 1(upstairs)
View from Master bedroom
downstairs lounge 1
downstairs double bedroom
kitchen 2 (views of the lough)
kitchen 1
Old Belfast tram in back garden and view of Strangford Lough
Chimena next to Garden
Front of house
House viewed from beach
Seals viewed from back garden
Pool table
Pool table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Strangford, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen L
1 review
“Seal Cottage”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a great cottage in the most stunning location and met all our expectations and beyond. We had a wonderful welcome by Breidge and James. Evenings were spent at the bottom of the garden watching the seals and wildlife and enjoying the beautiful scenery. The cottage fulfilled the needs of my family (4 generations!). The booking process was very easy. Julieanne was extremely helpful and always quick to respond to messages. We will definitely book to return again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you Karen, my mum and dad enjoyed meeting you all and hope to welcome you again! Kind regards Julieanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainenea...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic we had a wonderful time x the cottage was spotless & so comfy definitely booking for next yesr

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P
Messing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful visit to Strangford and Seal cottage is a delight. We really enjoyed watching the seals on the rocks and playing pool upstairs. Everything was made very easy by owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P
Messing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, love Northern Ireland and Strangford.”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We went as an extended family, Grandparents, children (12 and 9 years old) plenty of room for us all. The view from the house are just spectacular and constantly changing. A must for twitchers and those that love seals!
We love playing on the pool table, long walks along the beach, meals at the Cuan, and going into Belfast. Fantastic holiday for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seals on the beach and pool table
Liked least: nothing all fab.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Hi Claire, thanks for your review. We very much hope we can welcome you and your family back to the shores of Strangford lough very soon. Kind regards Julieanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarlathqu...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very special place ”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at Seal Cottage. It's the location that makes this place so special. Waking up in the morning to the rising sun blazing over the lough is simply magical. You can actually hear the seals -they make a very haunting sound. We made full use of the chimnea and the barbecue and even managed to catch a few mackerel near Audleys castle. We know the surrounding area very well - it is simply one of the most beautiful places in Ireland. As regards the cottage itself, we had great fun playing pool in the upstairs room in the evenings or just sitting around the kitchen table and relaxing in the evenings watching the tide ebb and flow at the bottom of the garden. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Property gardens, location, views, access to a pebble beach stunning.
Liked least: Bathroom is equipped with a walk-in shower only, there is no bath.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing