We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seal Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Strangford, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Zambia201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I stayed for 3 nights, 31st May to 3rd June 2016. We loved it....... exceptionally clean, tidy and very pleasant. Our needs were catered for, there was a lovely "welcome hamper" with honesty box. The views are just fab.
Sonya, (host) was more than helpful and we felt, if needed, we could have approach her without concern.
Just wish we could have stayed longer, by far our most enjoyable stay in Strangford to date. We will definitely be back.
Thank you.....

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely Review, it was a pleasure to have and we'll hopefully see you all again the future. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisaian12...
1 review
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My partner and I booked this for a ngt away.. What a great ngt.. The attention to detail was a credit to the very friendly owners Sonya and Mark.. Very welcoming.. Even tho it rained we still had the chiminea lit and had BBQ.. Cabin was cosy and very well equipped. Would reccommend it to anyone for a nice break, the stunning views of strangford lough just put the perfect touch to this place. Will def be back.

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Hi Lisa, many thanks for your lovely Review, we really appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owenb371
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Birthday treat ”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife booked this get away for my birthday this week, and was not disappointed, the cabin was perfectly situated with a great view, cabin was well presented, clean and had everything u could think of for a few days away, details where left for the key via email, all very clear and good communication between ourselves and Sonja, our host, was really done to earth, very helpful and could not have been more helpful, she ensured we did not need anything and if we did all we need do was ask, I read other reviews regarding privacy, or lack of, this could b no further from the truth, we hardly new our hosts where there, all in all a great time away and would highly recommend anyone to come and stay here.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Hi Julie and Owen, many thanks for your lovely Review we really appreciate it. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Hi Evelyn, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Seal Cabin and appreciate your Review. We will consider your comments about privacy from the main house, although it might be difficult to erect another fence as the current one divides off as much of the drive way as possible to still allow access to/from the cabin for our guests. But many thanks and hopefully this won't deter you from visiting us again. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
madgesimp...
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb View & Super Hosts”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We arrived early to take benefit of the wonderful views from the cabin & to take a walk across the road to the pebble beach before dark. Sonya & Mark our hosts were very welcoming checking us into the cabin & answering any questions we had. The cabin is open plan & very cosy ( the attention to detail is lovely) had everything we needed for our stay & could accommodate 4 people with cooking facilities we opted to pay for the continental breakfast at only £3 each it was well worth it not to having to go looking for breakfast in the morning. That afternoon while over at the beach we spotted quite a few seals which was a very exciting start to our stay. Later Mark drove us the 1 mile down to Strangford village where we ate & then finished the evening in "The Hole in The Wall" which is a quaint local pub. We loved our stay & will return in the summer where we hope to try our hand at kayaking. Many thanks Sonya & Mark for a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Hi, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seal Cabin and look forward to welcoming you both again in the future. Many thanks for the lovely Review we really appreciate it. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJEJNI
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Simply the most perfect welcome, service, attention to detail and overall experience we can remember - couldn't fault it in any way as it surpassed our every expectation.

The hosts are a pleasure and the location is beautiful, we'll be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Seal Cabin and look forward to hopefully welcoming you and maybe your kids again in the future. Thanks for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T
Port Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“This fantastic place certainly has my SEAL of approval”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I was traveling on business in Ireland and stumbled upon this whilst looking for a hotel. What a fantastic find.
I arrived just before dusk to see the fantastic views. The weather was wild that night but the cabin was warm and snug.
Everything you need is in the cabin, i cooked my evening meal and made good use of the welcome pack for breakfast.
There is a fantastic village and shoreline to explore and i hope to have more time on my next visit to enjoy this place more

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The effort that had been put in to make this a special place
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Hi Gary, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay at Seal Cabin and look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future. Thanks for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.