We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
10
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
10
4
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

The room was barebone: no hot water, concrete floors with no rugs, computer monitor for a TV, patio without lounge chairs, hot tub had murky green water...no hotel service; you have to tell them in advance what time you're planning to eat; limited options...Given the steep price that we paid this was totally overpriced and disappointing....so we booked another room at Auberge du Vin which was better for half the price.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NYFrenchie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Amazing place to stay while visiting wine cellars in Valle de Uco area. The service is kind and efficient. Rooms were very tidy, great ambiance, excellent heating for cold nights.We used the outdoor Jacuzzi in one of the two rooms we booked. Ours was clean and in adequate temperature (nevertheless our friends nextdoor was not heated, we didn complaint about it since we used ours , big enough for 4) All the property is a "must see". Driving or walking through the vineyards, the lake were they "breed" trout, the olive field, a scenic viewpoint up in the hills, the stunning Cordillera, all amazing. As cherry to our pie, we went to the bodega (which was closed because it was Sunday) to get some pictures. The enologist "Agustin" (not sure is the correct name) showed up, he was looking for something in the offices and ready to leave, but instead he opened the place and gave us a tour. He took all of the time to explain the story of the place and the procedure to get the fantastic wine we finally tasted. His passion for the task he has in that place was moving. Overall a great experience to share with couple and friends. I would not recommend it as a place for kids, the timing of everything you do is "no rush, enjoy!!"

Room Tip: Lodge 7, excellent view and near to the lounge lodge.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoliTriaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Both jacuzzis were dirty, one of the was completely damaged and the waited until we arrived to try to do something about it.

The restaurant that we had previously booked was closed and there was no help at all to solve this inconvenience.

I do not recommend this hotel if you are planning to have a romantic night. What a waste of money and time......:(

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nicolas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Outstanding place in a special province of Argentina. The lodges are located in a quite and romantic area of the "Finca Atamisque", facing the Cordillera and sourranding by vineyards. The service is extremely kind and efficient. If you look for a magical place were to unplug your mind, don't hesitate to visit this place.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We visited the hotel for 2 nights. The checkin procedure is a bit improvised - easily to miss. The way to the hotel is nice and some minutes to drive, so you are far away from the restaurant and farming work. You arrive to a hill where you can overview the beautiful landscape. Around the separated houses its the bold 'sierra' nature. The rooms are spaceful and very nice. Huge bathroom, remembers that you are in a french property. It's clean and comfortable. So for the rooms, there is nothing negative to say - in the contrary this is a 5star. Why I rate it average is because of the food, breakfast and price-service/amenity quality you get (nothing but wifi and breakfast is included). I was very disappointed that being in a winery we had to pay the full price of the wine bottles, dinner was pricy and we thought that in that case the wine must be included. The trout was nice - although I found it a bit earthy in taste. The outdoor area wasn't welcoming as it could be with some small additional easy to maintain touches. The so called yacuzzi is a joke. They tried to make a nice evening ambient, the guard illuminated the torches, disappeared, and after five minutes the fire was gone for ever. I understand that as the rooms are far away from the service area where the employees are, you might only be able to affort one waiter by the hotel area - but then this must be like a multiple talented person who can fix, set up the ambient, cook, prepare breakfast etc. The girl who was there did the best and she was lovely. But for that price (more or the same than the 3 other luxury hotels in Mendoza which really have the service you pay for), they have to rethink the concept to make it up. It appeared to me, that who works in the hotel part felt isolated from the huge property and other employees. For a retreat escape and golfing and being there with friends its a good choice - the nature is amazing!!! - if they lower the price or include some of the services. If you want to get to know with Mendoza, the culture, different vineyard etc. I would definitely pick another hotel.

Room Tip: try to get one that is at the board so that you get a free view, not looking to the other 'rooms' and guests.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NOR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews