We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the employees where a disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cascais, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the employees where a disaster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I didnt like the employees in the restaurante during dinner and breakfast where a disaster!
Aso I did the check out with a girl called Barbara that was very inappropriate!

In general the Hotel is very nice and the Location is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mafalda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcide L, Direttore generale at Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for providing us with your kind feedback.

We think that the way you described the people working at the Resort with passion and commitment every day is really unfair.

We can reassure you that, as a company, we significantly invest in the attitude and professional growth of our staff as we consider them the most important success factors in our activity; the numerous international awards gained by Lefay Resort in just five years since its opening are primarily the result of the excellence of the people working here.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay and we will make sure that the appropriate actions will be taken so that the service provided by all our staff members is in line with the high-quality standards of our Resort.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again and I send you our best regards from Lake Garda.

Alcide Leali Jr.
Managing Director
Lefay Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,877
    272
    60
    14
    12
See reviews for
245
1,586
54
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Amazing spa in this hotel perched above Lake Garda. Stunning views, both day and evening. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. This is a real find if you want a special treat to get away from it all. The pools can be used even when the weather is bad as the inside heated pool leads outside also. We did use the other pool when the weather picked up at the end of the week. There is a courtesy bus to take you into the town, 6k downhill. You will see lots of cyclists but it cant be walked as there is no path way. Its a great eco resort but we wanted to visit Venice and Verona so hired a car for two days. If you do this arrange the car before as you will find it easier to have it dropped off and collected. It took us best part of a day to get to the hire place, but beautiful to go across the lake. In the evening sipping some great wine and Martinis, with canapes provided, we felt like James Bond. If you go here you will want to visit again so be warned! Too much of a good thing can be wonderful and this is it! Just don t tell too many people!

Room Tip: We paid for an upgrade and I believe it means the upper floor of one of the 2 story buildings, all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shezzy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Me and one of my best friends had this opportunity to visit Lefay in April-May 2012. The weather was still a bit cold but not disturbing at all. Sky was mostly cloudy and swimming in the outdoor-hot pool in that weather and looking at the sky and the lake itself from there was amazing.

Staff were very kind. In our entrance to Garda we had some troubles to find the hotel so we called them and they sent us a shuttle in some minutes.
After entering the hotel, they offered us a drink which tasted very nice.

The room itself was decorated amazingly and the balcony and its view to Lake Garda was astonishing. Also both were very clean.

Breakfast included a big variety of breads, cheeses, jams, fried-things, drinks, .. (To be honest we were spending more than an hour there for breakfast! It was really enjoyable!). There are 2 restaurants in the hotel but we tried only one which was named: Ristorante Limonaia.

The thing which I loved was the smell in corridors of the Hotel and the color the ground and the walls of entrance to the rooms.

I can't say any negative point about this Hotel and I strongly suggest it as a Resort Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HatefRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsworth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

My best friend and I chose Lefay Resort & Spa to celebrate our 40th birthday and it did not disappoint. The pools, spa, restaurants and staff were amazing. We stayed in a garden room and lounged in the afternoon outside our room watching the beautiful views and spectacular Lake Garda, simply breathtaking!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustineKingNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Excellent SPA complex with a spectacular service of the entire staff, the rooms have all what you need: balcony, sofa, nice and comfortable bed, huge bathroom!!! The Restaurant were both excellent with a good choice of wine.

We spent a superlative weekend last week enjoying the SPA and the external pools.

Pay attention if you arrive in the evening since the road from Gargnano to the Resort is not long about 6km but in certain point is very foggy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank star-guax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel is amazing. We were here for 3 nights for our honeymoon after a few days in Rome. The views of Lake Garda are stunning, the hotel staff really friendly, the breakfast is delicious and the room and room views are beautiful. Beware though that it is located on the side of a mountain and walking anywhere isn't really possible, you need transport to get into Gargnano, which is also beautiful. We ate in the hotel 2 out of 3 nights and the food is overpriced and not great for vegetarians; all fine dining, no pizzas which would have been nice.

Room Tip: We had a prestige junior suite which was lovely, i think all rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 4 days at this wonderful resort. Views were breathtaking, service fantastic, rooms great, hotel and grounds were clean and beautiful. Would love to come back!! Only one slight criticism, regarding the food - no chicken on the menu, limited pasta and a bit fussy. We didn't get the Italian taste sensation we had hoped for. Nevertheless, still an amazing place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargnano
16.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
9.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
17.0 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Property: Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Address: Via Feltrinelli 136, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
#1 Green Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Family Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda is located in Gargnano, one of the most picturesque villages on the lake. The Resort, the first to be awarded the prestigious 5-star superior rating on Lake Garda, is situated inside an 11 hectares natural park in the heart of the spectacular and renowned "Riviera dei Limoni", surrounded by gentle hills and natural terraces rich in olive trees and woods overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefay Resort And Spa Lago Di Garda Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago Di Garda Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing