We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bliss !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Bliss !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

booked as a base to tour the Lake Garda region but spent most of the time at the resort. Superb private location half way up the mountain outside Gargnano. The resort is modern, spotless and frequented by a very international clientele. The Spa is without doubt one of the best in Europe and coupled with great food, superb views and a lovely pool area to lounge around it is a perfect place to do relatively little for a few days. Terrific attentive service and my daughter aged 7 was kept occupied at the kids club. An expensive indulgence but a well deserved treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jase215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,826
    265
    58
    14
    12
See reviews for
236
1,546
52
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

The hotel is one of its kind. I love the way it is designed around the spa. Excellent food service and spa. Ernesto in the bar made it that much more specially with his attentive service. Being in the Hotel business myself I think this Hotel is one I regard as a jewell.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InhospitalityNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We spent 4 nights here and it really is an exceptional hotel. Every detail has been thought about, it is Eco- friendly and the Spa the best we have ever been to. Our suite was fantastic, with stunning views and 'private' sun deck. The Spa was absolutely incredible, too many treatments to choose from but the ones we had were fabulous. They are über professional and the facilities truly 5*. Try the various saunas....but be prepared to go au natural, and don't forget to relax on the water beds in the relaxation area. Food was excellent, again too much choice and everything absolutely delicious. Staff/service a credit to the hotel. Would not hesitate to recommend, just go, chill and enjoy.

Room Tip: We had a lovely quiet suite near one of the contemplation areas (white tiger).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Excellent reception staff and waiting staff. Stunning location. So fabulously clean and serviced. Great food, lovely service from all staff. Trattoria is best eating experience. 6k drive up into hills is a winding killer so choose your stay to stay put. We stayed 3 nights on our Honeymoon trip to Italy and as it was gloriously sunny it was a perfect break by the pool with lovely meals. Couldn't have been better. On the day we left it poured with rain and for us we were not sure what we would have done had it been like that when we were there however you can swim and lie and relax inside as plenty of facilities but not the same as being outside with the views. We will go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed lovely. We loved our suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is a five star hotel/resort and delivers on expectations. We stayed two nights and not being "resort" people we were a little unsure how it would go. It was sublime, everything about our stay from arrival to departure was great. The room was fantastic, water, fruit, large bathroom with spa bath and shower, amazingly comfortable bed, and a balcony with table and chairs. The weather was a little cold, hazy and misty, but the heated pools made our swims surreal! There are walking tracks, gym, spa etc, and a fabulous lounge/ bar area for just sitting and taking in the view, The breakfast selection was excellent, everything you could possibly want, the downstairs Trattoria was excellent, although the upstairs restaurant service felt a little rushed. Overall food was excellent. Staff were all exceedingly friendly, knowledgable and keen to please. We found other guests to be relaxed and friendly - maybe walking round in your robe all day has a great levelling effect! We wished we had booked a longer stay and next time would certainly use the extensive spa and treatments available.

Room Tip: Opt for a first or second floor room as you will have a balcony and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRemy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I didnt like the employees in the restaurante during dinner and breakfast where a disaster!
Aso I did the check out with a girl called Barbara that was very inappropriate!

In general the Hotel is very nice and the Location is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mafalda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcide L, Direttore generale at Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for providing us with your kind feedback.

We think that the way you described the people working at the Resort with passion and commitment every day is really unfair.

We can reassure you that, as a company, we significantly invest in the attitude and professional growth of our staff as we consider them the most important success factors in our activity; the numerous international awards gained by Lefay Resort in just five years since its opening are primarily the result of the excellence of the people working here.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay and we will make sure that the appropriate actions will be taken so that the service provided by all our staff members is in line with the high-quality standards of our Resort.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again and I send you our best regards from Lake Garda.

Alcide Leali Jr.
Managing Director
Lefay Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Amazing spa in this hotel perched above Lake Garda. Stunning views, both day and evening. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. This is a real find if you want a special treat to get away from it all. The pools can be used even when the weather is bad as the inside heated pool leads outside also. We did use the other pool when the weather picked up at the end of the week. There is a courtesy bus to take you into the town, 6k downhill. You will see lots of cyclists but it cant be walked as there is no path way. Its a great eco resort but we wanted to visit Venice and Verona so hired a car for two days. If you do this arrange the car before as you will find it easier to have it dropped off and collected. It took us best part of a day to get to the hire place, but beautiful to go across the lake. In the evening sipping some great wine and Martinis, with canapes provided, we felt like James Bond. If you go here you will want to visit again so be warned! Too much of a good thing can be wonderful and this is it! Just don t tell too many people!

Room Tip: We paid for an upgrade and I believe it means the upper floor of one of the 2 story buildings, all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shezzy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargnano
16.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
10.2 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
17.1 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Property: Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Address: Via Feltrinelli 136, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
#1 Green Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Family Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda is located in Gargnano, one of the most picturesque villages on the lake. The Resort, the first to be awarded the prestigious 5-star superior rating on Lake Garda, is situated inside an 11 hectares natural park in the heart of the spectacular and renowned "Riviera dei Limoni", surrounded by gentle hills and natural terraces rich in olive trees and woods overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefay Resort And Spa Lago Di Garda Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago Di Garda Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing