We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5 star”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I can't wait to return. This resort is amazing. 4 different saunas. The breakfast buffet offers a wide selection of breakfast choices. The juicer was an unexpected surprise. It is definitely worth the drive up the hill to check in and get ready to enjoy .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeGogola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,970
    284
    60
    14
    13
See reviews for
261
1,659
61
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

A beautiful resort on a large hill top secluded property. Excellent spa and pool areas, including spectacular infinity pool with incredible views over lake Garda. The property has outstanding mountain and lake views from all public areas. All rooms look to have an outlook. Recommend requesting a second story room if possible for increased privacy as there are sun loungers in front of many of the blocks. Also recommend dining if possible at La Grand Limonaia - which has elegant and sophisticated dining. The Trattoria although similar in price was no where near as good an experience. Wi Fi available throughout the resort except restaurants and by the pools - a strange omission. As mentioned by many a difficult access road precludes easy assess to local restaurants in the evenings. In all, a great hotel, and would strongly recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We spent 4 wonderfully relaxing days at Lefay Resort and Spa for our mini-moon before going on to Venice. We would love to return and often find ourselves saying we need a 'Lefay day' when we are in need of some R&R.

The spa is stunning with beautiful views to the Lago di Garda. The quality, cleanliness and finish of the spa, bedrooms and bar is excellent and everything is of the highest standard. The hotels website has very clear, accurate and true to form pictures for you to see how beautiful it is.

The service is friendly, personable and 5*. We were pleased to receive a call once our flight had landed to welcome us to Verona and to enquire if we would like any food waiting for us for when we arrived at the hotel (11PM).

We stayed on the romantic escape package and felt thoroughly treated and relaxed with the treatments and entry to the salt-water lake “La Luna nel Lago” which were included. The spa therapists are truly skilled and we had the best massages we have ever experienced here.

The room included some unexpected extras such as flip flops, a bag and full sized products which smell divine. In fact, one thing I noticed consistently whilst I was there was how wonderful it smelt! The whole of the hotel has a heavenly spa like smell.

We took the hotel's complimentary car service down to Gargnano and ate at a lovely local restaurant on the edge of the lake. However, as we were there in early April most of the town was closed and the boats to other settlements on the lake were not running. Visiting the spa in April worked to our advantage overall as we pretty much had it to ourselves. This was clearly a very quiet time of year in terms of occupancy. The pool was often empty and during the three days we used the spa the steam rooms were completely empty.....we never saw one person in them!

The food and ambience at the Trattoria La Vigna was excellent and was perfect for both lunch and an evening meal. Friendly service and very fresh food. Sadly, The La Grande Limonaia restaurant just didn't seem to fit with the rest of the hotel. It didn't meet our fine dine expectations and the decor didn't seem to match the modern and stylish look of the rest of the hotel. This is a small point and it didn't spoil our stay, it just deserves to be mentioned in a review. Breakfasts were ample with plenty of delicious food to chose from.

We would thoroughly recommend staying at Lefay and can not see any reason why a guest would not thoroughly enjoy their stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke, Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A beautiful hotel at the heights of Gargnano with amazing views to the Lago di Garda, very nice modern and perfectly concipated junior suites at floor or first level, 2 good restaurants - ask and insist for first row ( first in, best served ) with breathtaking views, 2 beautiful setted pools - 25 m outside + spa in-&outside -. All this added with friendly service is a sign of a well managed resort.
The sun-lounge areas are very close to the rooms at some wings of the resort : a point of taking care and to be reviewed by the management. Is is not a wellbeing feeling when you have a room with an outstanding view and all the time you have guests walking at 5 m in front of your room: this is the only reason of our 4 1/2 point rating.
Lefay is place not to be missed at Garda Lake !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

If I could ask only one more thing to make it perfect it would be to upgrade 1 of the restaurants to a more sophisticated dining. It would certainly make the place even more attractive.
The area where it's settled is absolutely beautiful, with fantastic views from the lake. A must see.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseC2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Relatively new hotel with spacious room and bathroom. Nice fitness area. Nice pool with chairs and umbrella's. Food in the restaurant is very good. Friendly personnel who sometimes lack english language.

Two conditions. The way to the hotel is 6 km uphill which in the dark is a challenge. It is an expensive hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dutchie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
689 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Located high above the quaint village of Gargdano this is a high class spa hotel which offers luxury accommodation and facilities. There is a shuttle car that runs daily 10 -7 from the hotel to Gargdano (which is 6 km away).

The staff are very professional and work hard, the spa is the heart of the complex and offers an extensive selection of treatments, saunas, pools, etc. There is a lovely walk around the grounds which incorporates various stations that reflect different elements of Eastern medicine. There are daily exercise classes and a 24 gym. The spa area highlights last minute treatments which are available at a reduced rate, look for the labels on the twigs!

With 93 rooms it's quiet and peaceful and the layout provides plenty of seclusion and privacy. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and great attention has been given to eco-friendliness throughout. The views across the surrounding countryside and Lake Garda are stunning.

There are two restaurants and the breakfast buffet is first. There is childrens club.







Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseybean26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargnano
16.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
572 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
16.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
644 reviews
17.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
881 reviews
10.2 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Property: Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Address: Via Feltrinelli 136, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
#1 Green Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Family Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda is located in Gargnano, one of the most picturesque villages on the lake. The Resort, the first to be awarded the prestigious 5-star superior rating on Lake Garda, is situated inside an 11 hectares natural park in the heart of the spectacular and renowned "Riviera dei Limoni", surrounded by gentle hills and natural terraces rich in olive trees and woods overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefay Resort And Spa Lago Di Garda Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago Di Garda Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing