We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Villa Muslone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Muslone
Ranked #1 of 18 Gargnano B&B and Inns
manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Muslone. We stayed in 'La Torretta', the private apartment, as we wanted a little more privacy and it was exactly what we were looking for. The owner Emma had thought of everything and was incredibly helpful. The location was amazing, high above Lake Garda with incredible views and the whole place was immaculately clean. There was plenty of free parking and lots of garden furniture so you can sit outside in comfort. The price was great too, you would definitely need a car to stay here, but I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a perfect place to go with your hubby and just relax. Away from busy traffic and tourists. And the view from the big terrace is amazingly breathtaking! There's a big kitchen where you can make your own food. And everything there is very well organize and thought through. Breakfast is every morning a surprise and always a pleasant one. Emma is the perfect hostess who help you with anything you need. Would absolutely love to come back myself and also recommend this to any couple seeking for a little quiet time.

Room Tip: The room with a own garden doesn't have an air conditioner, but it wasn't uncomfortable slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EinePeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I stayed in the villa for three nights and we absolutely loved this amazing place. I have never seen such beautiful interior, it was like my dream coming true. Emma the owner is so nice and helpful, always prepared wonderful breakfast and during the day there was always surprise from her prepared in the fridge, eg. nice cake etc.
Everything was clean and perfect.
And the lake view - OMG, unbelievable!

I can definitely recommend this lovely place!!
Thank you Emma!

Hana and Milan

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was just perfect in so many ways - high up on the hill above Gargnano with sweeping views, fabulous house shared among 3 (4?) guest rooms, so we had lots of space to hang out, kitchen at our disposal, wonderful breakfast with something new on offer every morning, plus afternoon treats provided, and Emma the perfect hostess - so helpful, whether it was finding and printing out maps for a local hike or calling over to the cable car company for us to get information that she didn't already have on hand! We didn't mind at all not being in any of the towns - they were all easily accessible, and we loved the peace and quiet when we felt like just sitting and drinking in the views for a few hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaleMcLardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Finding Villa Muslone is surprisingly easy for somewhere that is pretty remote - just take the turning near the 86km marker at Gargnano - signposted Pizzeria Paridiso - and then just keep going!

Once you get there, the villa provides the highest quality accommodation in an absolutely stunning location with terrific views across Lake Garda. Emma, the owner, provides a warm welcome - very helpful if a little shy due to not believing her English is as good as it actually is. She's set things up so that her involvement in your stay will be quite low-key unless you seek her out - when she is extremely helpful. A large table in the upper room is covered with information on the area in Italian, German and English, and Emma is happy to help with advice on ferries, excursions, restaurants etc.

Breakfast is rather novel for a B&B. Each set of guests have their own space in the large fridge and access to their own kit in a luxury fully fitted kitchen. Emma leaves different treats each morning to supplement the usual breakfast staples. You help yourself to breakfast as early or late as you want it. We often found these treats came in really handy later in the day - e.g. cold meats and cheese that we took with us and ate with some fresh bread for lunch, a tomato and mozzarella salad that made an excellent starter when we ate in one evening.

The villa is beautifully finished with very modern equipment and tasteful decor and furnishings. The views from many of the rooms and the terraces are breathtaking. The only downside is that you need to drive if you want to go out for a meal or a drink - even the Pizzeria Paradiso is a fair distance down the road and although the pizzas are fine and the views good,we chose to eat in or elsewhere after our first night visit.

But that should not detract from Emma's achievement in having created a beautiful B&B well away from the tourist throng which is a great base for exploring Lake Garda..

Room Tip: Worth getting one of the two rooms with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CP03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Very nice house, nice room, very clean, cosy kitchen (very good idea with the fire place), Emma was very helpful with the reservations (spa, restaurant...) however we never expected to have to set our own table for breakfast and have to do the dishes afterward.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMuslone, Proprietario at Villa Muslone, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Olivier, thank you so much for having found the time to write about us,
I am glad to have been of help.
Our commitment is your total relaxation and that is why we have abolished the breakfast served until a time and adopted the formula of the products without breakfast time combined with self catering kitchen just so you can sleep as long as you want and then make a brunch on the terrace in peace..
We have another very good restaurant for the next time :-)
Hope to see you soon.
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The views from the villa, across lake Garda are stunning. It was wonderful to wake up and view the vista from our room. The standard of the room was first class, as was the rest of the villa. Emma your hostess was always very helpful and made you feel very much at home. Excellent breakfasts and a lovely relaxing holiday. Would have no hesitation in going back and thoroughly recommend it. Emrys and Diane.

Room Tip: All three rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emrys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gargnano hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
#3 of 19 in Gargnano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Europa
Hotel Villa Europa
#7 of 19 in Gargnano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Meandro
Hotel Meandro
#6 of 19 in Gargnano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Bartabel
Hotel Garni Bartabel
#18 of 19 in Gargnano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bogliaco Hotel
Bogliaco Hotel
#16 of 19 in Gargnano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Riviera
Hotel Garni Riviera
#9 of 19 in Gargnano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Muslone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Muslone

Property: Villa Muslone
Address: Via Muslone 64/a | Fraz. Muslone, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax between the Village and the Lake The price of the rooms includes: room for 2 person max., breakfast products, Smart shared kitchen with room personal dishes, Bed linen and towels - Cleaning every 2 days Eventual Air conditioned - heating. Min. Stay 2 nights Cottage "LA TORRETTA" one bedroom cottage in self catering The price of the cottage includes: House for 2 person - Water - energy - kit detergents - bed linen and towels - Final cleaning eventual air coditioned/heating Min. Stay 3-5 nights Children and extra beds: All our accommodations are for 2 people max (not important the age) There is no capacity for extra beds in the room and children older than 12 years are welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Muslone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Muslone Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing