We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gargnano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2011

This is a truly magnificent place that has it all. The service quality is impeccable and the quality of food and wine is beyond reproach. It is, of course, expensive but it absolutely should be and is worth every single euro. The only compliant that I have is that my stay was not longer!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2010

We visit once a year, and have stayed in several rooms. Best to be in the main house, not one of the houses in the garden. Yes, prices are extortionate, but it's the sort of place that if you need to ask price, don't go.
The restaurant tries very hard, sometimes too hard, but at times the food can be Michelin ** quality. Atmosphere in the restaurant is very formal, not for every night, and so the staff almost encourage you to frequent some of the local informal places in town. It is also fun to take a boat accross the lake for lunch, which the hotel will happily arrange.
The service is impossible to fault, and the location utterly stunning.
The history of the house holds you in awe, and we always leave feeling privileged to have been allowed to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azure55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Where would you like your breakfast, on the terrace, on the lake side, in the house on the steps? Is there anything you would like chef to cook for you? Fabulous food, terrific service , faultless chambermaids. warm friendly waiters, room ready for arrival at 8am. Do not go if you are concerned about price but if you are lucky enough to be able to, go go.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSandzillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We travelled to the Feltrinelli for a 4 night treat mid July. What a fabulous experience. The hotel is perfectly situated on the lake a short walk from Gargnano - a beautiful lakeside village unspoilt by tourism and with a good selection of restaurants.

We stayed in the main house on the first floor - the first floor rooms have higher ceilings than the second and so give a more opulent feel. The room was perfect, with a lovely view of the garden/pool and lake.

Although the hotel is ridiculously expensive, there are hidden freebie gems that were not immediately explained on arrival but that we discovered throughout the weekend.

Free mini bar in the room restocked daily.

Free use of the chauffeur and mini van for trips and returns to the local restaurants etc.

Free Wi Fi throughout the hotel once you get the passwords from reception.

Selection of free sun creams and magazines round the pool - we had water daily and tea in the gardens and this didn't appear on the bill either.

Newspaper every day was in a "secret" drawer in the breakfast area - it's got the room name written on it but for some reason I had to ask for it once I saw other guests with theirs!

The only down on the trip was the restaurant - although it was probably just about reaching it's michelin star status, the price of the food and the wine was out of control - far better to use the restaurants down the road in Gargnano.

Overall a fantastic experience up there with The Splendido, The Caruso, Château Bagnols etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LancashireChaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I've been there 2 nights. A suite with a lake view.
Just to good to be true. It's like being in paradise. It's not only the huge room, the amazing luxury of every little detail but also the fact that, just as un example, they unpack and pack your luggages!! Delicious restaurant with very good wine selection. Adorable, friendly, elegant and efficient staff.
I wish I could still be there.
Ok it's expensive but at least once in my life, I really had the impression that I was the king of the world! ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

There are many fabulous hotels in the world,but not many have the knack of making it feel it is not a hotel. This is one of them. You will feel in your own home , with just plenty of staff.
If you need to feel like a new made millionaire, do not go.!
Flashy, it is not!
Beautiful, yes, actually the place is exquisite. The decor is unbelievable. No horrible housekeeping trolleys anywhere to be seen. No big reception desk with peoples in uniform and A TILL. Etc. Etc. Stayed in may good places in the world, but very few have this knack: Hotel Keeping at it's best.!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapplewickElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Wow, what a beautiful and luxurius hotel. The view was gorgeous. It was well located, just a 5-10 min walk to the local square. The room was so lovely. The down side was the food, very over rated, the breakfast had the crispiest bacoan I have ever had. I'm not joking it was like those horrible Frazzles. The dinner was really over rated , tiny and not good I'm afraid. We had a much much better meal in the local square, the most delicous lasagne with side salads and a nice bottle of red wine and sparkling water with the same view which prob cost the same as 2 horrible starters.
But I can't take away what a stunning place the VF is, food and extravagant cost aside.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidaychicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargnano
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
#3 of 19 in Gargnano
204 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#4 of 19 in Gargnano
223 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tre Punte
Hotel Tre Punte
#3 of 3 in Navazzo
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meandro
Hotel Meandro
#9 of 19 in Gargnano
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Giulia
Hotel Villa Giulia
#13 of 19 in Gargnano
94 reviews
15.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli

Address: Via Rimembranza 38-40, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range: £375 - £860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Gargnano
Grand Hotel Feltrinelli
Villa Feltrinelli
Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing