We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Europa
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My wife Debbie and friends Tim and Sue had a wonderful holiday here. Run by 3 lovely Sisters who make sure your stay is as pleasurable as they can make it. The hotel is very clean and tidy. Breakfast is on a lovely sun terrace and was one of the best continentals we have ever had including homemade produce and fruit from their own garden. The location was ideal with only a short walk into town and the lake side. Gargnano is a lovely little town with marvellous restaurants overlooking the lake. It is very peaceful and does not feel touristy at all. The town Salo has a little more life which is south of Gargnano. The beach was lovely although stoney and not too many people.At the front of the Hotel is a busy road and there is a short walk to the garden and simming pool. We had the Bougainvillea room with balcony with a view of the lake which were very happy with.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthYorkshireDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    29
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
51
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Have just returned from a stay in Gargnano, a tranquil, peaceful village on the banks of the lovely Lake Garda. We booked this hotel largely as a result of the high rating on trip advisor and the glowing reports. The room we had was large with good views of the Lake, spotlessly clean, but a little bland with everything beige and no pictures. The shower room was diminutive, with a radiator inside the small shower cubicle! The towel rail was also inside the cubicle!
The public rooms were extremely dated, with a strange display of products for sale dominating the characterless dining room. Breakfast was a disappointment - no fresh fruit (except grapes) just tinned peaches. The (red) Orange juice was tasteless. Dinner, which was provided as part of a package on two nights, was well cooked but the dining room has no atmosphere and nothing to encourage guests to make use of it.
Service was very good at all times and the staff and owners were helpful. A minor fault with the shower was rectified promptly.
Clearly we were expecting more - our expectations having been raised by the previous reviews. With some updating this could easily rate 5 stars,

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nansough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Imagine if you will a place where time stands still, where the distinct alpine chime of a church bell resonates from a time long past and Bougainville framed windows look down on to the most perfect lake that glitters in the sun, and dances in the moonlight. Imagine quaint little alleys leading into the beating heart of a village where locals welcome the tourists as they would a long lost relative. This is the reality of Gargnano and of the Hotel Europa.
It is an idyllic place full of charm and hospitality and the hotel has all the modern amenities - wifi, air conditioning etc. that makes the stay perfect. Our hosts at the Hotel Europa always greeted us with a smile and a kind word and all of the staff could not have been more helpful.
We would highly recommend the Hotel Europa and the location to anyone planning a vacation to Lake Garda. It is comforting to know that there is indeed a little piece of heaven in existence on Lake Garda. Thank you, we will return!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband and I have just returned from this wonderful hotel owned and managed by 3 lovely Sisters who ensure that everyone has the perfect holiday. The hotel is immaculate with a lovely sun terrace for breakfast. The breakfast was the best continental we have ever had including homemade produce and home grown fruits all served by the wonderful Flavia.
Nothing was too much trouble, everyone was so friendly and helpful and the lovely olive oil bath products were a real bonus.
The position was perfect with only a short walk into town or the beach by way of a back lane. The little town of Gargnano is delightful with marvellous restaurants overlooking the lake with pre- dinner aperitifs being quite an essential ingredient to the perfect evening out! There is no bars with music here , it is very peaceful, picturesque and does not feel touristy at all. For more evening life, nearby towns of Salo or Limoni are more the answer.
The beach was delightful (stony) and not too crowded (unlike some beaches !!)The Hotel fronts a busy Road where there is a 50 m walk to the most delightful Swimming pool set within beautiful gardens and Olive Groves, there is no traffic noise here or if you take the lovely lake view rooms but with all the front rooms there will be road noise which may be worth noting. we would have liked a little fridge but otherwise our stay was truly wonderful and we did not want to come home! We truly recommend this Hotel to couples and families with small children .

Room Tip: The corner rooms on the first floor have the largest balconies and are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

All the staff were very helpful and keen to make our experience the best. We upgraded to a corner room with lake views and nice balcony for a small premium.
The bedroom was nicely furnished and homely although the bathroom was very small.
We had a lovely breakfast on the sun terrace and there was a lovely pool in a pretty setting just across the road where they have very nice self catering accommodation available.
Would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Lake view corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike0542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Me and my husband rented a car and stayed at four different places around lake Garda and gargnano and this little hotel was the highlight of our trip. Breakfast was wonderful, the pool picturesque looking over the lake (water was quite cold!) , location with the views could not have been bettered and it was a lovely short walk to the village centre. Our room had a balcony which was welcome surprise as we chose the cheapest rated room. The owners were so helpful and made our stay very special. Really great value for money! I also highly recommend the walk to saint Valentines hermitage. Stunning views and a rewarding walk!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefinnintheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We visited Gargnano and the Hotel Europa again this year and were not disappointed. Its still a family run property in a delightful old village.
This year we had time to visit the swimmimg pool which is at the family's other property about 50 metres down the road. Its in a wonderful historic terraced garden setting, and I did something I have not done before, eat a cherry direct from the tree.
Rooms have air conditoning and a safe and as before the free car park is very welcome.
Enjoyed our breakfasts and thanks to the lady who cooked our eggs to order and made great coffees for us.
Happy to stay again when we revisit the area.

Room Tip: Room 20 has a balcony, with great lake views and is fairly large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff2727_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargnano
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
#3 of 19 in Gargnano
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meandro
Hotel Meandro
#6 of 19 in Gargnano
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garni Bartabel
Hotel Garni Bartabel
#18 of 19 in Gargnano
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palazzina
Hotel Palazzina
#12 of 19 in Gargnano
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Riviera
Hotel Garni Riviera
#9 of 19 in Gargnano
85 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Europa

Property: Hotel Villa Europa
Address: Via della Repubblica 38, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Gargnano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Europa Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing