We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Europa(Gargnano)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tiziana(Gargnano)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Lac(Gargnano)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
180
23
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the lakelovely hotelantique furniturerecommend this hotelfamily runsmall beachfamily photographsguided walkfive nightslovely familygood sizeexcellent englishrestaurant food and servicesmall gardenferry terminalquiet lanepretty garden
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My girlfriend and I booked here as she wanted to go to the italian lakes and after reading the reviews on here, we booked to stay for 5 days.
We fell in love with the place upon arrival and that didn't change. This hotel as everything!
Location is perfect- right on the lake. It is quiet, peaceful and beautiful! The hotel is in character with the village of gargnano and not ultra modern- not what we wanted.
It was quiet at night, drinks reasonably priced, and the Olive Garden is lovely. Room was comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the lake and mountains- we had an atmospheric room. Staff were very pleasant, kind and friendly. Rooms and hotel itself very clean too!
We have both agreed to come back next year- something I have never done before. But our break away was perfect and we can not wait to do it again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PartTimeFoodie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I have visited this hotel three times in three years and I just love it. What is noticeable is that every year little improvements have been made to the hotel, and it is clear that the family who run it are constantly looking at ways to enhance their facilities and the experience of their guests. I had an Atmosfera room with a super lake view and lovely antique furniture. The gardens are wonderful to lie in on hot days and there is a ladder to take lake plunges in the lake to cool off! All of the food served is excellent, and other hotels could really take note of how good a buffet breakfast can be! Overall, this hotel offers a really charming and magical experience, with friendly and helpful staff throughout.

Room Tip: Take a room with a lake view - you will be very pleased that you did!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I booked Gardenia di Lago for my boyfriends birthday and it was just perfect. Our friends came to join us and the wonderful family could not have done more to help us. We had a boat (highly recommend it) and we were helped with mooring and everything else that we requested. Nothing was too much trouble. The town is beautiful. If you want a really special night, go for dinner at villa feltrinelli. Unbelievable place. Book this hotel and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful two nights here. Our room (Atmosphera) was lovely with great views over the lake. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Even though it was rainy while we were there, it was still the highlight of our trip to Garda and would have loved to have stayed for longer. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Atmosphera room (206) had amazing views from the balcony. Definitely worth upgrading if you can get a room with balcony at the front of the property, nearest the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HardingHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a really nice old hotel which has been lovingly maintained. It's like stepping back in time inside with lovely antique furnishings, but very clean and with wifi if you have to drag yourself to the present. The garden by the lake is beautiful, and a wonderful place for breakfast, swimming, or just sunbathing. Many of the rooms have nice balconies overlooking the lake. The restaurant is excellent too, and being situated out into the lake is a breath-taking venue for supper as the sun sets. It's a family-run place and they were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Gargnano isn't quite as touristy as many other Garda villages, it's a great place to visit and if you do I'd thoroughly recommend staying at the Gardenia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews