We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First 3 days of a package tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Splendid Sole
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Manerba del Garda
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First 3 days of a package tour”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was the first part of and 8 day holiday and the hotel was basic but the rooms were clean and we found the beds comfortable. There were four of us travelling together, we were lucky enough to have neighbouring rooms on the ground floor with lovely patio areas. The bar staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Drinks were reasonably priced.
The breakfast was adequate but the dinners were appalling, quite inedible, poor quality food and over salted.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    79
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
83
66
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week. The rooms were cleaned every single day from top-to-bottom and left spotlessly clean. The room was very comfortable and each one has a balcony so it is easy to enjoy the stunning surronunding views. The hotel is in great proximity to the picturesque little town of Manerba (2 mins walk) where there are a choice of traditional restaurants. and 10 mins walk from the ferry which took us to other parts of the lake. Really felt i could relax here and the pool was lovely, also cleaned every morning. The indoor pool/spa downstairs was fab and great for a bit of pampering. I would not hesitate to stay here again and prices are very good for the standard offered. The staff are very friendly went out of their way to help us with any of our requests. Thank you to all at Hotel Splendid Sole. We will most definitely be seeing you again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WaterwomanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Its rare to come across a hotel that acts as a home away from home but thats exactly what Splendid Sole offers from the minute you walk in the door. The staff are simply incredible people!!!!!! Second to none!!!!! They make it their business to go the extra mile no matter what. My husband and I couldnt say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. Our apartment overlooked the pool, beautiful views, quiet when needed, gorgeous indoor pool, fantastic breakfast. Definite value for money, the area of manerba itself is stunning. Lovely restaurants, pier, just a fantastic buzz to the place. A trip we will never forget. Already planning another for next year. Luisa, Lenka, Andrea, Guiseppe, Catalin & Simone we miss you already! Vera and Keiran King

Room Tip: Apartments overlooking pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of an organised, package tour. We had a room on the ground floor facing the swimming pool. The swimming pool is oblong and very large - no doubt necessary when the hotel is at full capacity and during hot weather - the siting of the pool is functional though rather unimaginative. The room and linen were fine, -- clean and entirely acceptable without being spectacular.The staff were friendly and helpful and the prices for "extras" (e.g. drinks) were reasonable. The location of the hotel is very convenient for the village of Manerba (with a few cafes and restaurants) but is well above the lake (though no lake views), so a lake-side visit will require at least a 20 minute steepish downhill walk with the ensuing, and rather more challenging return. The catering was uncomplicated ( entirely compatible with package-tour standards) but very generous. We would certainly return..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendoffrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

0ur daughter recently got married in Lake Garda, and we stayed at this Hotel. Spotlessly clean rooms, great atmosphere and the pool area was brill. All the wedding guests stayed here also and found it to be great value for money and were very happy with the service overall. The most important part for us, was the excellent staff in this Hotel. They were simply superb, and nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks to Luisa, Lenka, Andrea, Antonio, Guiseppe, Catalin, and Simone, who made everything so easy for us. Thinking already of another trip as soon as we can. Our daughter and her new husband were really happy with this Hotel and have said they too want to pay a return visit.
Marian and Damien

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

To start with I loved this area.

With regard to the hotel, found the accomodation basic , a little on the cold side( not temperature) and the beds the weakest point in my view rather uncomfortable and short. Also the cost of wifi is simply ridiculous!!!

On the plus side the pool area is lovely, the staff fantastic, the bar pleasant, the evenings quiet and relaxed and the local area fantastic. Breakfast was fine the food good but as always in Italy take your coffee in the bar in these places. So much better.

Porto dusano is a real hidden gem. We strolled down, swan, ate, and drank in fading sunset over the lake. Swimming in the lake was wonderful in early June, water temps pleasant and all around the views majestic.

In addition the local village had three restaurants which while not mind blowing offer really decent food that is inexpensive.

Off the tourist trail and most pleasant overall.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed here with my school back last year there were over 100 students, the hotel handled us very well, the rooms were clean, the bath room was clean, the shower could of done with updating, the pool was freezing i got pushed in... was so cold, was my only time in it, the food was well em okay, the teachers got what they wanted we got what were given, the breakfast was lovely it was buffet, the morning we were leaving they set it all up for us even though we were leaving for the airport at 4.30AM,TIP: bring some food away with you if ur going out for the day, or a long jorney, they didn't mind us taking stuff ), in the room there was a bunk bed with the top bunk with no ladder or bar incase you fell off, and there was 2 beds in the middle of the ground, there was a big wardwrobe, locker and safe, there was only 2 plugs which was not very good as there was 3 girls in our room hair curlers ect ect, the TV wasn't turned on the whole time we were there as we had so much fun outside the hotel.
I loved this hotel except for the cons plugs and shower :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria100_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manerba del Garda
8.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
325 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Albergo Corte Malaspina
Albergo Corte Malaspina
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
261 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#27 of 49 in Garda
59 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Splendid Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Splendid Sole

Property: Hotel Splendid Sole
Address: Via Giosue' Carducci 3, 25080, Manerba del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Manerba del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Manerba del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Splendid Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Splendid Sole Hotel is a Family Hotel and lies in a verdant, enchanting and quiete position and is surrounded by beautiful olive groves, very close to the Natural Park of " Rocca e Sasso of Manerba del Garda"The Lake of Garda is 800 mt faraway, the Center of Manerba del Garda only 100 mt and very close to the Hotel there are many nice View Pont to visit.The Spa Hotel is Family operated, modern, dinamic and takes very care our customer satisfaction. We offers free WI-FI in the rooms and in the public areas, private parking, Outdoor pool 25 mt with garden, indoor pool 30°, Spa with whirlpool, sauna, turkish bad, fitness room, Kneipp, tea corner, realx zone, massage and beauty treatment. Restaurant for tasty meal and a rich Breakfast Buffet, Bar with terrace, garden, Fooball ground, Basket, table tennis, Bowley Alley, Kids Toys, Internet Point and Bikes rent.In Summer Animation for children and adults ( Yoga-class, Live Music once a week, Baby Dance, Magic show ecc... )Family operated the hotel offers home-cooking, bar, restaurant and relaxing entertainment area. The Hotel has got rooms ( single/double/twin and family) and 2 rooms Apartments. They' ve got free WI-FI, air condition, TV digital and Sat, Telephon, Balcony, safe, private restroom with shower, hair driyer and toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Splendid Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Splendid Sole Lake Garda/Manerba Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing