We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Families”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manerba del Garda
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for Families”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Large rooms, with an option of connecting rooms. Our family of 6 was very comfortable there. This is an apart-hotel, so each room comes with a small kitchen (burners, sink and fridge). There is an option to eat in the hotel dining room, which we did not use. The pool is beautiful and just the right size (not too small or too big) and the view is amazing. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to a lovely beach complete with paddle boats with slides that the kids loved.
Note: as this is an apart-hotel - the rooms do not get cleaned during your stay, unless you request for extra cost. It is too bad the hotel did not come with laundry machines - but we used the ones a short drive away. We would have preferred to not have to leave the hotel for this service.

Our only major complaint, is that as our flight had been delayed and we had trouble reaching the hotel (both car trouble and navigation trouble) we did not get to the hotel until 5:00 AM. The front desk was closed and the front door was locked. We stayed outside waiting for the hotel to open until 8:30 - exhausted from our long trip from abroad. There was a number to call for assistance -- but no answer. I take partial blame for this, as we should probably have called to inform that we were going to be later than planned, but this was still upsetting. We lost a day of touring as we needed to sleep 4-5 hours before we could consider traveling. On the upside - we made good use of the pool that day, once we rested up.

One more comment -- in 2013, customers expect and deserve free wifi :-)

All in all a lovely hotel, perfect locations, great for families!

Room Tip: Some levels have access to a grassy backyard and the others have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    149
    53
    14
    12
See reviews for
64
198
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
rovigo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We staied at this hotel few days, i would have never thought it was so nice, excellent hotel, perfect in services,location and atmosphere, food was superb, typical italian cousine with extreme care in services and presentations of dishes...i suggest very very much
Try it

Siamo stati qui pochi giorni stupendo e lo suggerisco a tutti da provare

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Good location with beautiful views of Lago do Garda from the room.
I had a perfect stay with a fantastic breakfast terraces I have ever Been to well done, belvedere.
Located close to the beautiful Salo', with its beautiful promenade.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
1,047 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Excellent location with stunning views of Lago do Garda from my large room, tastefully refurbished with a little design, warm welcome by all the staff at reception at breakfast or room service. Very helpful with special requests also. One little downside: you easily hear what your room neighbours do or say. All in all, I had a perfect stay with one of the best breakfast terraces I have ever Been to.well done, belvedere, good luck in future, because you have opened your hotel only recently!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sw08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manerba del Garda
1.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Sole
Hotel Splendid Sole
#4 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Residence Molino
Albergo Residence Molino
#8 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quiete Park Hotel
La Quiete Park Hotel
#7 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Miralago Manerba del Garda
Hotel Residence Miralago Manerba...
#9 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in San Felice del Benaco
497 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Borgo dei Poeti Wellness Resort
Hotel Borgo dei Poeti Wellness R...
#1 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Via Ungaretti 2, 25080, Manerba del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Manerba del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manerba del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Lake Garda/Manerba Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing