We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Locanda del Gardoncino
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in Locnada del Gardoncino for 3 nights during October 2013 and it was amazing. The Locanda is outstanding, romantic and peaceful. We could hear the birds and the church bells. The landscape is breathtaking.
The Locanda designed and decorated in good taste, stylish and high quality. The room is big, beautiful, modern, comfort and clean.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. Serena was amazing - friendly, helpful, willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had a good time. Serena gave us good information about places to visit in Garda lake and Verona and also recommended on good restaurants.
We will definitely visit Locnada del Gardoncino on our next visit in Italy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodtrotter77, Direttore at Locanda del Gardoncino, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your very kind review .
It's a pleasure for us to inform our guests about the beauty of the territory and we love to do it because it's a mixture between passion and work.
In this Locanda we have all our hearts so thank you very much that you appriciate them and that you write these words for us and for the other guests.
It will be a pleasure to be your hotel for the next travel back to Italy. We will do our best to give you new information for new adventure on the Lake.
We wish you a fantastic life . Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spend few days in this B&B near Garda lake and it was simply great.
The rooms are nice, we received multiple advices and recommendations for places/restaurants to help us. Breakfast were nice with home cakes etc.
Beach is accessible by walk and you can choose from more places (please count with 10min).
We can not complain on anything and will be happy to come back!

Simply great place with great mood

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vik-Maki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodtrotter77, Direttore at Locanda del Gardoncino, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your very important words for us! When I read your review I appriciate all the words you use but in particular " great mood".
I think that a place is nicer if it has a great mood... so I'm very happy that you feel good in our Locanda. We try to give all our good energy and passion to this work so we are very very happy when our Guests receive them!
If you will come back it will be a big pleasure to see you again.
I wish you a fantastic life! With all my good mood many many thanks again! Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I have stayed at Locanda del Gardoncino for one weekend in September and have to say that it is an amazing place with a wonderful host, Serena. She did everything to make our stay welcoming and warm, I just loved the beautiful room with awesome views over the lake from the balcony. The furniture is just amazing and everything from decoration to linen matches the beauty of the old Italian house which has been restored with so much taste. The breakfast was rich and plentyful. There even is a pool in the nice garden area. I very much enjoyed my stay and can only recommend this B&B to all travellers going to the area who are looking for an awesome place to stay. Thanks Serena!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabellaFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

What a beautiful B&B. Our room had a balcony overlooking Lake Garda; our hostess, Serena, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The room (La Rocca) was spacious and decorated to an excellent standard; good quality linens and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was superbly equipped. Everything absolutely spotless. Effective air-con; a small fridge to keep your wine cool as you sipped a sun-downer! Perfection! Breakfast, varied and plentiful.
There are flower-filled gardens and a swimming pool ... but no parking (the only downside, although there were spaces available nearby.) I wish we had stayed longer. Grazie, Serena. I hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarzana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

This lovely and charming family-run boutique B&B is a gem, with its location in a medieval village that overlooks the sparkling Lago di Garda. Several walking paths lead to farms and fields, hilltop churches, a town center, numerous cafes and restaurants...and the lake. The manager and hostess, Serena, must be one of the most hospitable persons one could hope to meet; nothing is too much trouble, and the daily full breakfast of cereals, breads, regional cakes and cheeses, yogurt, fruit, eggs, juice and fresh coffee is extra special thanks to Serena's sunshiny demeanor. The B&B is filled with country charm, A-plus views from the flower-filled garden, patio and windows, and great comforts and cleanliness. Easy drives to other beautiful and historic villages are highly recommended. Parking is available a few steps away at an ancient church and a hilltop lot. Do yourself a favor and stay here!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelTarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neerpelt, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

It was a very pleasant experience staying at this Bed and Breakfast.

The B&B is located in a quite area, in a typical narrow Italian street. There are a couple of very nice restaurants around the B&B, and the host/hostess do a great job on showing you the most beautiful places.

It is recommended to rent a car, because most places are not within walking distance . The room price includes a nice typical Italian breakfast, which includes pie, fresh fruit, cheese, and so on. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable, but smalish.

There is also a nice little pool in the backyard, and the garden is absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andriesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manerba del Garda hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence Apparthotel San Sivino
Residence Apparthotel San Sivino
#3 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Miralago Manerba del Garda
Hotel Residence Miralago Manerba...
#8 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Borgo dei Poeti Wellness Resort
Hotel Borgo dei Poeti Wellness R...
#1 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#3 of 13 in Manerba del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Filanda
Agriturismo La Filanda
#1 of 13 in Manerba del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda del Gardoncino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda del Gardoncino

Property: Locanda del Gardoncino
Address: Via Venticinque Aprile 17 | Localite Gardoncino, 25080, Manerba del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Manerba del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Manerba del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My name is Serena and I take care of you when you are my guest in Locanda del Gardoncino. I changed my life in 2011 to give to this Locanda all my energy and passion and I'm very happy for my choise so you will be welcome.Our Locanda is a very nice house of the 17th century completely restored. It is located in a village called Gardoncino. It is 10 minutes far from Manerba center by walk and 2 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Locanda del Gardoncino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Del Gardoncino Lake Garda/Manerba Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing