We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic vacation at La Filanda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo La Filanda
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another fantastic vacation at La Filanda”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This year we had some friends holidaying there with us, they all loved it as much as we do. We will be going back and all our friends also plan to go back ....a fantastic 8 days, and as always its never long enough :-)

Novella in the office never disappoints, she is so charming and obliging :-)

Room Tip: Make sure your apartment has air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    39
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
38
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2012

while visiting the fantastic area of lake garda we found an exelent place to stay-la filanda!
we were 21 people(adults and children).we made early reservation and waited ancsiously to
meet our accomodation for the week to come.
when we got to the place we were amazed-a beautiful farm changed to a fantastic reasort.
a few buildings surounded by green lawns ,nice orchards,swimming pool and sport courts.
then we got the rooms-big and well eqwipped, air conditioned and nicely decorated. perfect!!
but the best part was meeting the staff of the place-a group of people dedicated to please the visitors. each one did his utmost too make our stay delightfull.
we also had breakfast there .the meal was exelent and barbara the cook treated us always with smile and great care. thanks to novella and marion that gave us a good treatment.

we highly recomend the place for families!
ofra & amiel gad - israel

Room Tip: for edults and families with little children, the best are the rooms in the building with the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofra245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have just returned from a week at La Filanda and we had the most wonderful stay there. Perfect place in a perfect location. Thanks to Marion and all the staff who are just wonderful and there to help at all times. Apartments are beautiful and are set in stunning surroundings. Cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Room with lift access is a must with small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
French Alps
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

'Beautiful' from the buildings to the scenery to the people. From first impressions to the very last this a lovely place to stay. We stayed here with our two dogs and little boy and we all loved it. The apartments are in beautifully renovated buildings with lots of character and they all surround a gravel courtyard which is ideal for children. Lots of toys are provided and it's very safe to just let them play. The dogs enjoyed running through the olive groves and swimming in the lake which isn't far away (although down a steep road). The swimming pools are wonderful and the water was never too cold. La Filanda is not for people who want to be in the centre of things, although there are a selection of bars and restaurants a couple of minutes walk away. It is, however, situated very close to lots of different places and it's only an hour to Verona. The fact that there are not many apartments with balconies or outside space doesn't matter as there are beautiful gardens with tables, chairs and parasols all around the grounds and barbeque areas too. We had a lovely time and will definately be back. A perfect place to unwind and explore.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem OK. Most are on the first floor. Hardly any of them have outside space but that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2DogsSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We have just spend another perfect week at La Filanda (had the same week there last year), and again could not fault it. Location perfect and eveyone we met in and around Manerba so friendly, special thanks to Novella for making us all so welcome. And also to Luca & Franchesca who run the little bar in the square, their hospitality is overwhelming... We will all be back again next year x

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This was our 2nd trip to La Filanda. Last year with 3 boys, 12, 7, 4, this year with a new addition, 11 months. The boys love it as there is a beautiful pool with diving board, baby pool, tennis courts, soccer pitch, table tennis, volleyball and a playground all on the grounds. Our apartment was perfect this year with a small garden and ourdoor dining, which made it easier with the baby. Kitchen/living/dining room downstairs with 2 bedrooms upstairs, a large master and boys room with 3 singles and bathroom. 2 minutes walk up the lane is Moninelle Piazza which has restaurants, cafes and gelaterias and a stunning view of the lake. There were nightly festivals on when we vistited this year with street markets and music. We walked up to La Rocca this time with spectacular 360deg views of the lake, stunning! We took a boat from Porto Portese that let us off in Sirmione and Lazise and it was a brilliant day out. Desenzano is wonderful with it's internal harbour and a day trip to Verona is well worth it (about an hour's drive). We found a lovely public beach, very quite with a large oak tree for shade called La Spiaggia Zocco (bring beach shoes though). There is so much to see and explore around Lake Garda and La Filanda is the perfect base. The staff are very kind and helpful. Thank-you Novella, Sukhy, and Allessandra for all your help with our lost luggage. You were so kind. Thank-you Barbara for the wonderful breakfasts and smile every morning. A washer-dryer is very helpful with a family as are the toys left behind by other families, the bbq area and you can borrow bikes if you're feeling energetic. We were given a travel cot and highchair so didn't have to bring anything. All in all it feels a very safe area, perfect for families. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JFamily_from_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We have just returned from our third 'two-week' holiday at La Filanda in Montinelle. As always the location, service and evirons were perfect. The appartments have been finished to a high quality spec throughout. La Filanda has appartments that cater for all - from couples to families with young children. The recreation facilites are of exceptionally high standard: their 20 m swimming pool has a designated swimming lane. All other facilities cater for the active holiday maker - tennis courts, volleyball, football and table tennis. There are also several barbeque areas dotted throughout the grounds. The staff are exceptionally helpful and always willing to help. There is quick access to a host of exceptional walking trails in the neighbouring park which offer some of the most stunning views to be seen on the lake. A 20 minute walk up to La Rocca allows the walker to view almost the entire lake from one location. La Filand is only a 2 min walk from Montinelle Piazza where you can find wonderful places to eat, drink and enjoy ice cream - and to view the exceptional vista. We cannot recommend this highly enough - as a wonderful, relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable hoilday experience.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank susie_kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manerba del Garda
1.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
322 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Apparthotel San Sivino
Residence Apparthotel San Sivino
#3 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Sole
Hotel Splendid Sole
#4 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quiete Park Hotel
La Quiete Park Hotel
#7 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#3 of 13 in Manerba del Garda
63 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sweet Life
Sweet Life
#2 of 47 in Peschiera del Garda
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Filanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Filanda

Property: Agriturismo La Filanda
Address: Via del Melograno 35, 25080, Manerba del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Manerba del Garda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Manerba del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo La Filanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Filanda Lake Garda/Manerba Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing