We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday at La Filanda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo La Filanda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at La Filanda with friends. Great location, great facilities, spotlessly clean rooms and very friendly staff. On arrival this year we were greeted like family on by Novella who continued to make us feel so welcome during our stay. Great wine tasting event laid on. Have already picked out my apartment for next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

This summer we visited La Filanda for the third time, and as always we are so pleased with our stay. The location is perfect, one hour by car from Bergamo Airport, close to Garda Lake but still in a countryside environment. The apartments are always clean and fresh, we have stayed in three different ones. The staff is very, very nice and helpful, from the first mail contact to when saying goodbye.

The swimming pool area is outstanding! Always properly taken care of and with a lifeguard there during opening hours. Perfect!

Several nice, friendly and price worthy restaurants, cafés and bars are located just a few minutes walk from La Filanda.

This place is really highly recommended!

Malin o Fredrik Fagerlund, Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Novella, you never disappoint, we had another fantastic vacation at La Filanda!
From the sunshine to the gorgeous apartment (we´ll be fighting our friends for it next year!!). The pool, the wine and food tasting ....and beautiful olive oil we took home, as always everything was 1st class!

Until the next time....Ciao x

Room Tip: AIr condition as must in that Italian heat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

If you have young children this would be perfect - beautiful pool, very relaxing, lifeguard on duty at all times. Very quiet and peaceful with the bonus of a wine tasting as well. Unfortunately there were some guests who seemed to view the pool and shared outdoor spaces as their own excluisvely, so we did have to do the early morning reservation thing on the deckchairs - not sure why this is such a thing for some people - if you aren't using the lounge - then let it go! Anyway, the main reason I dont give a 5/5 is that to charge 5 euros a washing machine load and 5 euros to dry is a bit steep, plus 60 euros cleaning. Also no basics in the kitchen is a little bit mean I think. Otherwise, would definitely recommend if you want a relaxing holiday that your children will love.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was the prefect choice for us, travelling with children aged 8 and 5. Beautiful pool, nice setting, very relaxing - in fact we ended up not really moving away from the grounds and surrounding village except for a day trip to Sirmione. The lifeguards at the pool meant that our older child could play with her new found friends without us always having to be there, although it was a bit disappointing to have some guests completely overtake deckchairs and lounges all day every day. The added bonus of a food and wine fair in the grounds during our stay was a great treat. Its also very nice to be able to go out the back gate and be at the village in 2 minutes.

Michaela at the office was delightful, as was Novella and Mario. The only reason I don't give it 5/5 is that nothing was really provided in the kitchen apart from dishwashing liquid - our other 3 accommodations in Italy had salt and pepper, olive oil, cleaning spray etc. It was also 5 euros for each load of washing plus 5 euros for drying, plus 60 euros final cleaning - all of which is a bit much when the accommodation itself wasn't that cheap. But I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with children

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room with access to garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

After being in a rather not so good residence in Italy, this was defiantly the best stay we had in our two week vacation in Italy.
the helpful staff, the comfortable and fully equipped room, the quiet sleep and the location. all of which and more made our stay very enjoyable.
we went o a local restaurant nearby and had a great meals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank farziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very pleased with our stay - we stayed with two young children at La Filanda, and the apartment was wonderful! Clean, tidy, perfect setting. The pool was lovely and the lifeguard was friendly but not overbearing. The breakfast was lovely and the private parking amongst the olive grove was fantastic. Air conditioning would have been nice (some of the apartments have it, not all of them) but we have nothing negative to say about it. Would absolutely recommend it. We had room 20, which was two story and had its own balcony and outdoor seating area - perfect!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank SCS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manerba del Garda
1.1 mi away
Hotel Borgo dei Poeti Wellness Resort
Hotel Borgo dei Poeti Wellness R...
#1 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
354 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Florence Vivinico365
Hotel Florence Vivinico365
#2 of 14 in Manerba del Garda
75 reviews
13.0 mi away
B&B Bosco del Gal
B&B Bosco del Gal
#2 of 22 in Castelnuovo del Garda
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Borgo Il Mezzanino
Borgo Il Mezzanino
#2 of 22 in Salo
80 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sweet Life
Sweet Life
#2 of 47 in Peschiera del Garda
166 reviews
10.3 mi away
B&B 7 Vizi
B&B 7 Vizi
#1 of 9 in Cola
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Filanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Filanda

Address: Via del Melograno 35, 25080, Manerba del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Manerba del Garda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Manerba del Garda
Price Range: £56 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Agriturismo La Filanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Filanda Lake Garda/Manerba Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing