We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great Location, Great Hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Florence Vivinico365
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt instantly relaxed. We were greeted by Viviana and Nico with a fresh fruit cocktail and some pastries to welcome us to Hotel Florence. The room was very clean and had a large balcony with amazing views over Lake Garda. There is also a shared balcony that you sit and relax on all day or have your evening meal served to you on. The lake is only a short walk away - we visited Baia Bianca which is a little further along the beach in order to get sun loungers but once Hotel Florence opens their pool, there will be no need to leave! It looks like it will be amazing! As we didn't have our own transport (there is electric bikes you can borrow), we dined in most nights and we would recommend you experience Nico's dining flair! As a true chef, he buys all the ingredients fresh and in season and won't cook the same meal twice - that must take some imagination! You'll get a 4 course meal which has been thought of to incorporate taste and health! What sets asides this b&b against others is the people.... Viviana and Nico will go above your expectations to make sure you have an amazing stay with them. People over-use the phrase 'giving 110%'but this couple really do give it. The breakfast changes every day - fruit, muffins, crossaints - all freshly baked / prepared. They both speak fluent English so we ended up having some great chats over a glass of wine after dinner. We really felt like old friends by the time we left and are already looking to return in September for a long weekend.

There are lots of things to do locally - I would recommend a day on the ferries to visit other parts of the lake and a day trip to Salo is a must!

Room Tip: We paid 5 euros extra to have a lake view room with a balcony - there is nothing like waking up in t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynsey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Florence Vivinico365
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

The location is fantastic - it's quiet, close proximity to the lake and only a few minutes (by car or bike) from town. There's a few towns in Manerba del Garda and a lovely one in Moniga. You must check out the town built into the castle - it's incredible. The B&B itself is fab! Rooms are clean and nice and the food is fantastic! For breakfast there's freshly made yogurt and croissants daily and the dinners are truly special. If you're lucky, you will get to sample an amazing pumpkin tortelloni in a butter and sage sauce or mussels in a lovely fresh herb sauce. I'm still thinking of these dishes. However, you will need to go during pumpkin season to sample this stunning dish. The chef Nicola tends to cook seasonally, assuring all the food is fresh and what your body needs. The outside space is very relaxing and lovely to just chill with a glass of wine. The owner Viviane is by far the best host I've seen. It's a nice and welcoming family vibe here, you can't go wrong. I'll be back for sure.
Tracey, Brighton, England

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traycd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 635dany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank astridbrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hoyer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manerba del Garda
2.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Sole
Hotel Splendid Sole
#4 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
211 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quiete Park Hotel
La Quiete Park Hotel
#6 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Apparthotel San Sivino
Residence Apparthotel San Sivino
#3 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
139 reviews
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Filanda
Agriturismo La Filanda
#1 of 13 in Manerba del Garda
159 reviews
5.3 mi away
B&B Panorama Cinque
B&B Panorama Cinque
#3 of 22 in Salo
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence Vivinico365? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence Vivinico365

Address: Via Seselle 45, 25080, Manerba del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Manerba del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Manerba del Garda
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence Vivinico365 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. Structure: History and Features The building, which houses the hotel was built in 1997 and includes a dozen apartments. The Hotel Florence is proud of the two beautiful terraces that allow our guests to enjoy the enchanting scenery of the lake. Inside are two accessible rooms on the ground floor, called the Family Room antechamber that combines making them ideal for families who want to share the same holiday but not the same room, and eight bedrooms upstairs. Each of our rooms is treated in detail: the color to accessories, from the most mundane to the most subtle refinements. Prominent are the two deluxe rooms with balcony and lake view. Where are we Our facility is located in the district of San Sivino, on the border between Moniga and Manerba del Garda. A few steps from Lake Garda, we enjoy a position that allows our guests to relax and enjoy the beauty that our area offers. Places to see Our property is surrounded by places of interest. No doubt the closest, and least known, is the Church of San Sivino. Isolated on the promontory of San Sivino, this church is located overlooking Lake Garda, although it remains very little, remains a place full of charm and a mystery. The church of San Sivino has been rediscovered by Armando Bellelli Bertagna and Marco, two fans who visiting documentandola and demonstrate the interest that could have many other researchers. The church has a nave with bays that support round arches and is the oldest of Manerba. The fact that it is in ruins and abandoned to itself hurts not only to membership of the historic area, but also to the side of this enigmatic place can evoke. Our property boasts proximity to the Natural Park and Archaeological Rocca and Sasso. Rocca di Manerba stands on a rocky outcrop overlooking the Lake Garda on its lead, thanks to restoration work and archaeological and environmental enhancement, you can see the remains of the medieval castle and other ancient structures accessible via a steep asphalted road, closed to traffic on the last stretch after parking. The ruins, in the hinterland decline towards a meadow that offers hospitality and leisure visitors. Also from the fortress you also get to a beautiful beach. On the ruins of which look over the lake, a steep and difficult path in part, allows you to get to the Park of the Rock of Manerba. Also accessible from the bottom, a big beautiful plateau covered with forests and meadows of 90 hectares which include the fortress itself and the entire coastline of its own park. The Visitor Center of the Archaeological Park of the Rock of Manerba del Garda is home to its current venue (near the parking lot under the Rock) also the Archaeological Museum of Valtenesi. On the ground floor it follows the archaeological trail, with bilingual panels (in Italian and English) through a variety of exhibits on display in shop windows, showing the settlements of the multilayered site of Rocca and Sasso, that of Pieve di S. Maria and to the lake, with the remains of a settlement of the Bronze Age lake-dwelling. A place to see is also the island of San Biagio, or rabbits. A few meters from Punta Belvedere, near Manerba Porto Torchio emerges the small island of San Biagio, commonly known as "Island of rabbits", reachable on foot in the lean periods of the lake or with a taxi boat for a small fee. The island of San Biagio has since 2007 owned by the Camping San Biagio, in fact, access is free of charge. A little further off is the Rock from the altar, of which ancient memories tell us that, on it once a year during mass at which watched from aboard their boats, fishermen here from all over the lake. The Rock of the Altar, is surely one of the most popular dive sites of the Garda. The wall comes down to a depth of 150 meters, and is famous for two large balconies covered with yellow sponges and a cave providing refuge to large specimens of fish perch. Services accessible Just minutes from our hotel you can access all the services that may be needed by our guests: in the center of Moniga we can in fact find the Post Office, the mini-market, pharmacy and various activities such as bars and ritoranti. . Who we are Viviana and Nicola operate, since May of 2013, Hotel Florence is close to the enchanted setting of the archaeological park of Rocca and Sasso of Manerba, at the beach of San Sivino. For those who want a breath of fresh air from the daily routine, to family groups in search of an exclusive offer to friends who organize an event, a sports groups in preparatory phase, Nicola and Viviana propose an environment characterized by an atmosphere designed to make guests feel almost at home by offering them hospitality in a simple and essential to human scale, with a formula the result of housing and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Florence Vivinico365 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence Vivinico365 Lake Garda/Manerba Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing