We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piantelle Camping
Nearby Hotels
Relais Rosa dei Venti(Moniga del Garda)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riva Del Sole(Moniga del Garda)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Il Barone(Moniga del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Paradiso Suite(Moniga del Garda)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Nonna Bettina(Moniga del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo 30(Moniga del Garda)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Du Lac(Moniga del Garda)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corte Ferrari(Moniga del Garda)
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Albero B&B(Moniga del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Belfiore B&B(Moniga del Garda)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
102
70
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
70
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homeshop on sitesmall shopcanvas holidaysswimming poolpizzagreat sitelake gardamini clubonly drawbackfantastic kids clubclean siteeasy minute walkbeautiful locationsun loungersstayed for weekslakeside pitch
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Our kids LOVED this campsite - it's small enough to walk everywhere, has a great pool and kids entertainment in the daytime and evenings.
We thought it was good too - it was very clean, the staff were very friendly, and it is in a great location next to the lake. The food was pretty good too.
The downsides are that it is in a very busy part of Lake Garda, and it's quite noisy in the evening - so don't go here if you want a relaxing time!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, General Manager at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy you had a good time and your children enjoyed it too. The period you were in the area is indeed quite busy around Moniga. It is a popular destination. However we are with you on wanting peace and quiet so after 11pm, at least in Piantelle, everything is switched off for some good rest. If you want to see the lake when there are less people around come back in June, July or September (school holidays permitting). It is just as beautiful but slightly less people.

We hope to welcome you back soon, and happy first day back at school to the children!

Giuliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in July with my wife and 2 children age 7&3 for 1 week. We booked through go4camp and stayed in a 3 bed mobile home. The mobile home was great as was the location on the park. The park isn't huge so no matter where you stay you can walk very easily. The parks location is brilliant for access to lake Garda and I very much enjoyed going for a run every morning, the views are outstanding. The nearest town is Moniga which is a 10/15 minute walk away. There are some decent restaurants along the lake also. There is not a great deal going on locally and Moniga itself is a very quaint and quiet little town. If you are after somewhere with lots to do and plenty of choice outside the park then I would advise elsewhere. The park itself was beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. There is 2 pools one for toddlers and one for the rest, the pools are small but adequate. One major disappointment for me was there was no slides for the kids in the pool, a real easy fix and they should sort. The food at the park was in our opinion acceptable but Nothing special. It was hot and served generally with a smile as well as being good value. There was some issues around service at the restaurant due to how busy they where but nothing major and any mistakes where generally dealt with well. Overall the staff at the park where very friendly and professional. 95% of the parks visitors where Dutch and piantelle certainly facilitates that. My children being native English speakers do not speak Dutch unfortunately. My big disappointment was the entertainment, it was in my opinion awful. All of the entertainment staff where very young and all with the exception of 1 where Dutch which is not a problem but all of the entertainment was Dutch based which is not great for us English speakers. To be fair I get that they are playing to the majority and accepted that, however the quality of it was just shocking. It forms an integral part of this type of holiday and something that should add to the whole experience. However overall this is a lovely clean, we'll run and well staffed park. The owners are clearly very passionate and it shows. I doubt if we would return purely due to the entertainment but don't let that put you off, it's a great spot and certainly worth consideration.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Perrisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, General Manager at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Perrisfamily,

Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to review us here. We are very passionate about what we do and are glad you could see that.

We are very sorry you thought the entertainment was not up to your expectations. We are taking action on your words and will be sure to radically change this next year. All entertainers, speak fluent english, with two Italians, one from Belgium and three from Holland. We do have certain periods with a higher percentage of one nationality, however this depends on school holidays rather than our choice. The entertainment however is meant to cater for everyone and I am very sorry you felt this was not the case when you were here.

We are looking into the slides side of things as well, as it is an excellent idea.

We do hope you return to Piantelle. If it is purely the entertainment keeping you away rest assured this will be addressed. You can email me (Giuliana) at info@piantelle.com if you wish further details.

We hope the return to work / school goes well and look forward to seeing you soon.

Giuliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Just back from our ten day stay in Camping Piantelle. Can't praise this campsite enough. We stayed in a two bedroom static caravan (B3) which was centrally located between the restaurant/pool/lake. The lakeside beach was never too crowded and very clean. Pebble beach so beach shoes essential. Dogs are allowed in the mornings and evenings and in some parts during the day but on a lead or tethered. Swimming is safe for kids as doesn't get too deep too quickly. The restaurant was very reasonably priced and served all the expected Italian dishes which were delicious. The pool area was spotless and the sun beds divine!!! Their are also numerous water games to play. We had teenagers with us so didn't use the entertainment staff but their was plenty organised for the little ones.
The campsite itself was also spotless. The biggest asset of this campsite were the staff. Every single one that we interacted with was friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Just brilliant.
The tent pitches looked spacious and well cared for too.
The location of the campsite is perfect for exploring Verona and Venice and lots of other interesting places.
We will without a doubt be visiting again next year!
Thank you to everyone at Piantelle for making our holiday so memorable!

Room Tip: The campsite has several areas where free wifi is available. The pool area, restaurant and reception being three I used.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, General Manager at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Cherry

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means the world to us to hear people happy, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Giuliana Cavazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is our second time here and we will be back again next year for sure. If I had to give fault. It would be the kids entertainment and kids club. I don't think the interacted with the kids as much as last year. The food in the restaurant is just ok and there is room for improvement. But none of this bothered us really and would still give it a 5. Every where was spotless and the reception staff where excellent in particular. Really helpful.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Blondieirishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, General Manager at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Sirs,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Campsite and thank you for the kind words. It means a lot to us when people return.

We are sorry you felt the children entertainment was less enthusiastic than last year, we will look into this and make sure they are as vibrant as ever next year. The restaurant we personally adore, but this is personal taste so if you want to send some detailed suggestions I will be sure to act on these too. info@piantelle.com.

See you next year!

Giuliana Cavazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Having never been to Italy we asked around friends and family for views, Lake Garda constantly came up as a top destination and Piantelle was named by a couple of people as a great site.
The trip advisor reviews also backed this up and therefore I happily booked 2 weeks there in a mobile home this august (6th-20th).
My wife and I drove from the UK along with our kids and my daughters friend (9yrs, 14 & 14yrs).
The area is lovely and the site is in a great spot on the lake, we were greeted by friendly and professional staff and given our instructions and asked to pay a 50 euro deposit for loss of the key, we were also told that there was a cleaning fee should the chalet / mobile home be left in a mess - which is fair enough.
Our mobile home was basic (we've stayed in plenty over the yrs) but perfectly adequate for us and we were more than happy.
We had a great 2 weeks and enjoyed all aspects of the site - great location, plenty to see & do, great (cheap) restaurant, great pool, kids clubs and access to the lake itself.
When we required advice the staff were ever helpful and nothing was too much trouble, basically we had a faultless stay at Piantelle and would recommend it and give 5 stars normally, BUT..........
Come yesterday our last day, we had a 1200km drive back to Calais and had packed the car up the night before leaving us time to get up sat morning, feed the kids, pack the last bits and clean / tidy the mobile home.
All pots washed, dried and put away, all surfaces cleaned, all pillows and bedding left stacked on the beds, bathroom and toilet left clean and tidy, bin emptied and finally all the floors swept up. Now as far as i'm concerned that constitutes leaving the home in an acceptable state, my daughter even commented that it looked better than we found it.
However the cynic in me decided to go round the home and take photo's of how we left it - boy was i glad i did!
We checked out at 0900hrs and staff asked if we had enjoyed our stay, we said we had loved it, which we had. The lady on reception then spoke in a radio to someone (in Italian) and mentioned our home number - therefore I assumed she was asking a cleaner to check the home prior to handing our deposit back - again i have no issue with this.
My wife popped to the toilet while I waited and after a minute or so the lady beckoned me over a said that the cleaner has checked the home and found it in a 'filthy' and 'dirty' state and it would require extensive cleaning, therefore we would have to pay the 40 euro cleaning fee.
I was amazed and embarrassed as a dutch family were also present at the time being served by the other receptionist and they could clearly hear the fact that we were being accused of being 'filthy' and 'dirty'.
I asked the lady what was the issue and was told that the home was left in a filthy state, all the surfaces were dirty and the home would require extensive cleaning. I then explained that this was not the case and i stated that i was aware we had a responsibility to leave the home in a decent state and due to this fact we had gone to some length to get up early and ensure the home was left clean and tidy - i myself had cleaned all the kitchen and table surfaces so i knew this was rubbish. The lady apologized and said there was nothing she could do as the cleaner was telling her what she had found, it was at this point I pulled out my phone and informed her that I had actually photographed all the home after we had cleaned it - to say her face dropped was an understatement!!
I made a point of scrolling through the numerous shots of cleaned and stacked crockery in cupboards, clean and tidy bathroom and toilets, bedrooms with neatly stacked bedding and spotless work surfaces! Not to mention a fully swept floor!
The lady still maintained there was nothing she could do, i then pointed out we had better wait for my wife to return as she would go ballistic. Then suddenly the atmosphere changed, the other receptionist said a couple of words to the lady (in Italian) and then the lady simply slapped our 50 euro deposit on the desk and said it doesn't matter, here is you money. Not another word, no apology, no 'sorry it was a misunderstanding', no have a safe journey home, nothing.
I left without saying anything, but furious as i felt they had tried to fleece us out of our money with a cheap trick - which without my camera evidence i wouldn't have had an answer to!
I feel sure that if I had said 'please let me take you to the home' the lady would have simply said 'it is too late, the cleaner has cleaned up', leaving me without any evidence.
What was more annoying was the fact that the home was basic and not itself perfect - there were pieces of torn lino flooring, a broken clothes hanger, stiff pantry doors that didn't shut properly - but we never complained about these because we are reasonable people who realize these things happen and ultimately weren't not paying thousands of pounds and staying in the Hilton hotel - its basic accommodation on a campsite. Perhaps i'm wrong and should be expected to mop and scrub the floors and windows etc, but this raises the issue then of why employ cleaners? Obviously if a campsite has cleaners then this does not allow you to leave the place deliberately dirty, but where do we draw the line? I feel we had been more than reasonable in our actions.
I met my wife walking back to the car and told her what had happened and she was incredulous, as was our daughter who again stated we left it better than when we arrived.
This has soured the experience for us and it goes without saying we will not return and will advise all our friends and family the same.
It is a shame as the site and staff were great right up to that point.
If you do stay at Piantelle (as many will) i would advise you to take photo's before and after of any of the accommodation you stay in - to prevent the same happening to you.

Room Tip: Take photo's!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, General Manager at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking so much time to write your review, and we are sorry your departure had a negative impact on your otherwise enjoyable holiday. Cleanliness is vitally important to us, and we have a procedure to check how the houses are cleaned on our guests departure. As many point out we are a very close knit team and this is based on mutual trust between management, reception, and maintenance. When our cleaner advises us that an accommodation has not been left in a good enough state, we trust that this is true. It is of absolutely no interest or profit to us to charge a cleaning fee, on the contrary, it caused us far more work to clean the house as it was left. Our receptionists, who are polite and courteous, acted in the correct manner, and were allowing you an exception to the rule by returning your deposit in full. We are however sorry you felt any animosity due to the tense exchange. We hope you return to Lake Garda to enjoy all it has to offer in the future.

Giuliana Cavazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews