We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piantelle Camping
Nearby Hotels
Villa Paradiso Suite(Moniga del Garda)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Nonna Bettina(Moniga del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Moniga del Garda)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corte Ferrari(Moniga del Garda)
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Rosa dei Venti(Moniga del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Karina(Moniga del Garda)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Residence Il Gabbiano(Moniga del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Il Barone(Moniga del Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Riva Del Sole(Moniga del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camping San Michele(Moniga del Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
102
70
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
70
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homeshop on sitesmall shopcanvas holidaysswimming poolpizzagreat sitelake gardamini clubonly drawbackfantastic kids clubclean siteeasy minute walkbeautiful locationsun loungersstayed for weekslakeside pitch
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

As someone who usually stays in hotels and hasn't had a chalet holiday in a long time, my expectations were of a fairly basic site and minimal facilities. However, Piantelle was a hit from the moment we arrived until our final fab dinner of the holiday. We booked through Roan/Go4Camp, who were great (along with the onsite Piantelle reception team) and they were excellent (and cheaper than booking through a UK operator for the same product). Chalet was spotlessly clean and well equipped and in a fab location at the back of the overall site - so it was extremely quiet (surprisingly). The pool was also very clean and the landscaped sunbathing area well tended. The best surprise was the onsite restaurant - no fries and crappy burgers here, they served AMAZING Italian cuisine from prosciutto platters and spicy mussels to the most exquisite pizza and giant bowls of pasta. All super fresh, utterly delicious, ridiculously affordable and huge portions. And the must-drink cocktail of the summer was the Aperol Spritz, which they do very well! The site is also very handily located for access to other great spots around the lake. Only downside (as I am always working when I travel sadly) is that the wifi is only in public areas, but that's no biggie. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Opt for a chalet towards the back of the site for a quieter experience
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CuriousTravellerDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, General Manager at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear CuriousTravellerDXB

Thank you for your kind words and review. We are very glad you had a good time. We agree about the restaurant - most of us eat there on a very regular basis... delicious. Happy to have possibly converted you from hotels! We will take on board the Wifi suggestions. As it is free we have had to limit it to four areas however we will look into the feasibility of extending this.

We hope you come back soon,

Giuliana
Piantelle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We booked with Roan the Dutch company as it was cheaper than booking with a UK provider. Excellent management couple who helped every step of the way and really great mobile home (Go4Camp.com Casa Royal mobile home).

We hadn't done this kind of holiday as a family before so we were unsure of what to expect but it was really easy. The site is quite small (apparently) and the part we stayed on (Roan and Go4Camp area) was grassy. The pool area was great (lovely grass!) and the pool was clean.

The most impressive thing we found was the campsite restaurant. Excellent prices (despite the Euro situation) and the quality was outstanding.

The staff in all areas of the campsite are friendly and helpful and all speak English.

I can't comment on the other areas of camping and the shower blocks etc as we didn't use them. If you aren't sure about this kind of holiday i would recommend a mobile home as it's a good interim step between a hotel and a tent!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Our kids LOVED this campsite - it's small enough to walk everywhere, has a great pool and kids entertainment in the daytime and evenings.
We thought it was good too - it was very clean, the staff were very friendly, and it is in a great location next to the lake. The food was pretty good too.
The downsides are that it is in a very busy part of Lake Garda, and it's quite noisy in the evening - so don't go here if you want a relaxing time!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, General Manager at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy you had a good time and your children enjoyed it too. The period you were in the area is indeed quite busy around Moniga. It is a popular destination. However we are with you on wanting peace and quiet so after 11pm, at least in Piantelle, everything is switched off for some good rest. If you want to see the lake when there are less people around come back in June, July or September (school holidays permitting). It is just as beautiful but slightly less people.

We hope to welcome you back soon, and happy first day back at school to the children!

Giuliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in July with my wife and 2 children age 7&3 for 1 week. We booked through go4camp and stayed in a 3 bed mobile home. The mobile home was great as was the location on the park. The park isn't huge so no matter where you stay you can walk very easily. The parks location is brilliant for access to lake Garda and I very much enjoyed going for a run every morning, the views are outstanding. The nearest town is Moniga which is a 10/15 minute walk away. There are some decent restaurants along the lake also. There is not a great deal going on locally and Moniga itself is a very quaint and quiet little town. If you are after somewhere with lots to do and plenty of choice outside the park then I would advise elsewhere. The park itself was beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. There is 2 pools one for toddlers and one for the rest, the pools are small but adequate. One major disappointment for me was there was no slides for the kids in the pool, a real easy fix and they should sort. The food at the park was in our opinion acceptable but Nothing special. It was hot and served generally with a smile as well as being good value. There was some issues around service at the restaurant due to how busy they where but nothing major and any mistakes where generally dealt with well. Overall the staff at the park where very friendly and professional. 95% of the parks visitors where Dutch and piantelle certainly facilitates that. My children being native English speakers do not speak Dutch unfortunately. My big disappointment was the entertainment, it was in my opinion awful. All of the entertainment staff where very young and all with the exception of 1 where Dutch which is not a problem but all of the entertainment was Dutch based which is not great for us English speakers. To be fair I get that they are playing to the majority and accepted that, however the quality of it was just shocking. It forms an integral part of this type of holiday and something that should add to the whole experience. However overall this is a lovely clean, we'll run and well staffed park. The owners are clearly very passionate and it shows. I doubt if we would return purely due to the entertainment but don't let that put you off, it's a great spot and certainly worth consideration.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Perrisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, General Manager at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Perrisfamily,

Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to review us here. We are very passionate about what we do and are glad you could see that.

We are very sorry you thought the entertainment was not up to your expectations. We are taking action on your words and will be sure to radically change this next year. All entertainers, speak fluent english, with two Italians, one from Belgium and three from Holland. We do have certain periods with a higher percentage of one nationality, however this depends on school holidays rather than our choice. The entertainment however is meant to cater for everyone and I am very sorry you felt this was not the case when you were here.

We are looking into the slides side of things as well, as it is an excellent idea.

We do hope you return to Piantelle. If it is purely the entertainment keeping you away rest assured this will be addressed. You can email me (Giuliana) at info@piantelle.com if you wish further details.

We hope the return to work / school goes well and look forward to seeing you soon.

Giuliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Just back from our ten day stay in Camping Piantelle. Can't praise this campsite enough. We stayed in a two bedroom static caravan (B3) which was centrally located between the restaurant/pool/lake. The lakeside beach was never too crowded and very clean. Pebble beach so beach shoes essential. Dogs are allowed in the mornings and evenings and in some parts during the day but on a lead or tethered. Swimming is safe for kids as doesn't get too deep too quickly. The restaurant was very reasonably priced and served all the expected Italian dishes which were delicious. The pool area was spotless and the sun beds divine!!! Their are also numerous water games to play. We had teenagers with us so didn't use the entertainment staff but their was plenty organised for the little ones.
The campsite itself was also spotless. The biggest asset of this campsite were the staff. Every single one that we interacted with was friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Just brilliant.
The tent pitches looked spacious and well cared for too.
The location of the campsite is perfect for exploring Verona and Venice and lots of other interesting places.
We will without a doubt be visiting again next year!
Thank you to everyone at Piantelle for making our holiday so memorable!

Room Tip: The campsite has several areas where free wifi is available. The pool area, restaurant and reception being three I used.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, General Manager at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Cherry

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means the world to us to hear people happy, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Giuliana Cavazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews